We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Willows

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Willows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Willows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We found this hotel by bailing off the interstate after a long day's drive. We just needed a place to rest for the night before continuing our trip early the next morning. Very friendly desk person who referred us to the Mexican restaurant next door - which was a great place to eat without having to get back into the...

Thank Larry H
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is just about what you'd expect from a discount chain. The staff was friendly and courteous. The check-in was relatively fast and easy. The room was clean and odor free. The bed was very comfortable and firm. The shower had a nice head and decent pressure. It was also fairly roomy and the parking was very close. There's nothing...

Thank Artgilbert
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 28 July 2011

During my long term stay at the hotel, we did not come across any problems. The breakfast area is closed for remodeling, but they allow us to use the Baymont Hotel's breakfast room, as they are owned by the same people. Also, one of the two outdoor pools is closed permenantly because the kids from the apartments next door came...

Thank Doppler007
Portland, OR
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I travel from Portland to LA many times a year. This has become my half way point motel. It's not fancy and yes the pools are not working but, it is good value, clean rooms and if traveling with a dog it is a nice place. Lot's of grass. Close to a few good places to eat. Easy access to...

Thank mindisp
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Do not go to this hotel. It is not as advertised. The swimming pools are not working. There is no WiFi. But those are minor difficulties. The building is in very bad condition. The rooms are dark and dingy. I've never seen smaller pillows in my life. The plus? By contrast the bathroom was amazing. They do take dogs. The...

1Thank PoetWriter
Woodbridge, California
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed in the Travelodge in Willows, Ca a year ago and they just now billed my credit card co. Not only that they would get the everything messed up, rates, room, dates. Call and no one seemed to know what was going on. How can they stay in business? Terrible, terrible, terrible.

2Thank peeps2012
juhi03, Manager at Travelodge Willows, responded to this review

Gueat Karen Grady did stayed with us and upon check out her credit card did not settled with the credit card processor. Upon reviewing the night audit papers when the issue was brought to the management, her credit card was submitted for the charge fot the night stay. we are very sorry for the trouble. Every precaution will be taken...

Reviewed 11 March 2011

Extremely helpful, friendly staff. We were happily surprised at the size of the room. We wished we were staying during warmer months, as the pools and grounds were open, well-kept, and made it so much nicer than the usual 'cramped, motel zone feel' one usually experiences.. a real pleasure.. easy access to good local restaurants, and the town itself is...

Thank Chris82042
Suisun City, California
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I stay here on weekly basis due to a class being located in Willows, CA. The staff are always VERY helpful and always take care of us! I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a clean hotel that is very reasonably priced!

Thank Shahn32
East Chicago, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Thank you very clean rooms, very friendly staff. Good breakfast will stop again

Thank ninesagar
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Over the last few years, this hotel has gone from being a decent Best Western to an awful (terrible, horrible, revolting - insert the adjective of your choice) Travelodge. If you like freeway noise, disgusting smells, unclean rooms and a general lack of any redeeming features, this is the place for you. I've had to change rooms more than once...

1Thank GJOS

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.3 mi away
Best Western Willows Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#3 of 8 in Willows
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
15.1 mi away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Willows

Address: 249 N Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988-2609 (Formerly Studio 6 Willows)
Region: United States > California > Willows
Price Range: £44 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Willows 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Travelodge Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Travelodge Hotel Willows
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Willows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Willows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different motel”
rickd623, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose another place to stay!”
terib360500, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Only arrive when someone is working at the front desk and ask them for a room where nearby rooms do not have broken doors or broken windows.”
youngmama2003, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Run, Run, Run from this motel. You cannot find as motel in worse repair. Safety is an issue. When the doors do not lock and can be opened without a key it is not a place anybody should stay.”
Ed258536, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The best rooms are those at other hotels.”
  • More of the shower.  Not sure they ever clean it.
  • The broken chain in the toilet.  Had to use a clothes hanger to reach down there and flush.
  • Prepare for the stains of other guests' diarrhea explosions (picture didn't turn out well).
  • Have they *ever* cleaned the window?
  • Drawers that don't open and aren't shut all the way.
  • The random cable router thing I had to use to hold the window curtains shut when the AC was on.
  • Numerous holes in the wall like this one.
  • Instead of making an effort to fix up the wall, there's a dirty leather ottoman in front of it.
Guest0814, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$57* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates