We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel staff from the start was very nice. Even through a busy weekend, the hotel was quiet & service was still top-notch. The staff at all levels are welcoming, friendly, warm & helpful. At no point did I have any issues with my stay and I would recommended this hotel. If you stay here, stay on 2nd Floor, south/west...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinm102017
VANCOUVER
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed here while visiting my daughter at Naropa. Right off Hwy 36 at Baseline. Great customer service. Ask for a room with a view of the Flatirons...they're RIGHT there above you. We stayed in the dead of winter so could not use the pool but will be back as the whole experience. The breakfast was like a restaurant experience with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerry C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kerry C, It sounds as though you were visiting Naropa, right down the road. We are a very convenient place to stay when visiting that university as well. I am glad that you found it so convenient. When winter comes, it is so nice to sit around one of our two fireplaces. We have one in the lobby, where...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay in Boulder. Location is convenient and the rooms are great. Staff was very helpful. We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Can't wait to stay again. Very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas B
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas B, Thank you for your repeat business. It means a lot to us. On average, 42% of our nightly customers are repeat, like you. We honestly can not thank you enough. Also, thank you for mentioning the staff. They are by far our greatest asset. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am...

Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast was excellent, staff could have been better. Parking was abysmal, not enough regular parking spots. My wifi caused me trouble, affected my work productivity. I must say my room was on the outer end of building but I should have still received the same wifi strength as others. Front desk staff waited to welcome me until I said hi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 430juliang
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi 430juliang, First, thank you for your repeat business. We are humbled by your allegiance . Each night, 42% of our guests are repeat customers, and we do not take your loyalty for granted. Second, it sounds as though we may have missed our mark on your most recent stay. I was unaware that you were having a challenge obtaining...

Castle Combe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a hidden gem this place is! From the time we arrived and saw the amazing pool and hot tub we were super impressed. The property is one of the cleanest I have stayed at, they have a phenomenal breakfast room you can enjoy at your leisure. Very close to the CU campus for those in town visiting students, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skhuppert1
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi skhuppert1, Thank you for calling the hotel a "hidden gem." From the moment I first laid my eyes on the Boulder Inn, I felt exactly the same way. In Boulder there are various types of lodging options; from small motels to large corporate chains. The Boulder Inn is a perfect gem in between. It offers the finer amenities of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie M
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsMullen2017
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barbara b
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PRAVigils
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brooke M
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
282 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
882 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside is nice if you like that sort of thing.”
 of 5 bubbles A3158HRmariem, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was nice to have a mini-frig in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles PRAVigils, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South and west facing rooms offer great views of the Rockies”
 of 5 bubbles ogoldusa, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an outside facing room and it was fantastic to sit on our deck and enjoy a coffee in the sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles PDPeters_Canada, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with king size bed worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Barney428, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5