We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fireside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fireside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before booking with the Fireside Inn, read their cancellation policy carefully. If you must cancel your reservation, they will not give you a refund unless they are able to resell your reservation. I had made a reservation for four nights. I had a situation arise at the last minute that prevented me from making the trip. I called to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidMc66
Pleasant Valley, Missouri
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly owners. Nice bed. Good breakfast. Called late, but got in. Nice stop after a 13 hour drive. Nothing better than being greeted by a warm friendly welcome. Right by downtown and a great little walk down Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naidapv
Niki H, Owner at Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and glad you had a great visit with us. Safe travels and hope to see you again.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a cute little Inn my friend and I stayed at for a girls weekend trip in Breckenridge. The room we stayed in was called "The Cabin." It has a bunk bed with a full mattress on the bottom and a twin on top. The actual size of the room was a bit small, but we didn't care since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaylaLoschky
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our second time around at Fireside Inn, we stayed at Brandywine Suite, which had generous space and amenities for the four of us - 2 adults and 2 kids. Our stay was just as great as the first time around (see my previous review). The perfect English hosts, great breakfast, spotless rooms and premises, and a lovely and charming Cotswolds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carpatifara
Hollywood, FL
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Fireside Inn for 4 days in early July and it was a great experience. The location was great, it was within a few minutes/blocks from downtown (restaurants & shops). Nikki and Andy were great hosts and were always willing and available to give directions and recommendations. The breakfast was great and provided you with the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calicoc21
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome! I can't find enough nice things to say. Three friends and I are walking to Colorado trail this summer and after 120 miles in the wilderness we stumbled on this place. What a gem! Nikki and Andy are so hospitable and kind. The rooms a great for great prices! And the beds! Maybe it's the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed at the Fireside for the first time in June 2016, and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Brandywine Suite as we are fit and the stairs are no problem for us, and although we were only two adults we appreciated the extra room provided. We were delighted to discover that the hot tub was ours exclusively...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NotMyFirstRodeo101
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed in Breckenridge for one night and found the Fireside Inn to be a really good choice. It was comfortable, a convenient location for walking and the hosts had information for anything we needed since it was our first time in Breckenridge. The Brandywine room (top floor with separate entrance) was perfect for our family of 4. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eightiesdonna
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had the pleasure of staying with Niki & Andy (the owners) at Fireside Inn this past March and had an incredible experience. The room we stayed in had everything we could have needed for a 5 night stay - large comfortable bed, private bathroom, wifi..all the creature comforts. Breakfast each morning was delicious! We tried each and every option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoLoJuiceBreck
Gerringong, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Hosts Niki and Andy make this place. They cook a great breakfast (hot or cold) at good value for money and Niki bakes a cake for afternoon tea each afternoon. I had a sore back and Niki organised an appointment at a Chiropractor for me. They are both great hosts. The other guests were all pleasant. Located right in town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markgong
Niki H, Owner at Fireside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy B&B and hostel located in the historic district of Breckenridge within easy walking distance of Main Street with great restaurants and shops. Couples, families and independent travelers enjoy our homey atmosphere and warm hospitality. Relax in hot tub after you day of skiing, riding, hiking, biking or walking the Rocky Mountains of Summit County. Free wi-fi and parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn

Address: 114 N French St, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: £38 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Brandywine Suite (not wheelchair accessible).”
 of 5 bubbles NotMyFirstRodeo101, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Brandywine room on the top floor accommodates 4, has a separate entrance and exclusive use of the hot tub in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles eightiesdonna, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“try and make a reservation for the bedroom of 3.”
 of 5 bubbles A4236PXcarloss, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the owners for advice on the most suitable accomodation for your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles Maddog186460, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The Hunters Room can provide room for 4- . The fireplace automatically coming on each morning is a fantastic way to wake!”
 of 5 bubbles vlmatta, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5