We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cruise Inn - Cutty\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A really great place to bring your family! The scenery is breathtaking. Some of the camp amenities are a bit dated but VERY adequate. Lots of fun things to do onsite and the perfect location to visit area attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful and the meals we enjoyed were quite tasty! Best pancakes I've ever had! We certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dardarmor
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I don't normally write reviews, but this facility was not what we expected. Rented cabin 5. Fully stocked kitchen included a microwave and stove top, but no dishes to use in microwave except mugs. All they had was metal dishes and small pans. No plastic bowls or containers. No skillet. Even though they advertise that 5 can technically sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaderreader
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Sorry for your stay. I will bring up the issue of non microwavable dinnerware. We try to make the kitchen utensils more usable outside. It is a good suggestion and I will bring it up with our housekeeping. I don't know if you asked or not, but we will accommodate you with extra bedding and towels. If you asked and...

Pueblo
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stayed in cabin F and it had all the comforts of home while in a rustic setting. Clean, quiet and peaceful and a good feel in the room. Shower had full bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Also full bottle of lotion and many towel and wash cloths. Kitchen had coffee maker, filters, sugar and creamer!!! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margi W
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Appreciate the review and we will continue to try to get better. Hope to see you soon, Rick Stauter

Firestone, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We love Cutty's. Our family has been camping here for many years. We go back every summer several times. Our kids love all the free activities. We think it is very family friendly. We encourage all of our camping friends to go with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831robin
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Hope to see you next year. Thank you, Rick Stauter

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at Cutty's. There is so much to do, beautiful scenery, the staff is so welcoming and pleasant. We will definitely be going back. Highly recommend this resort!! September was Spooky September. All the campers decorate their campsites and the children get to trick-or-treat through the camp. A great and unique experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lahey6569
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming. We enjoy the early Halloween weekends. The best part is parents and grandparents don't have to worry about kids when they go out trick or treating. It's apparently catching on because it 2 weekends now and keeps growing. Rick Stauter

Colorado
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have 3 grandsons, ages 5, 7, and 7. They had such a great time and we loved our campsite. Nice thing about this place is we did not have to worry about "entertaining" them, there was so much to do! Only complaint is it would have been nice if the outdoor pool was heated. It was the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L'Aura W
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming. One of the main reasons the outdoor pool was so cold was because of the fire this summer. Normally the pool is on the chilly side but this year we had to drain it and refill it in late July. We are looking into an economical and safe way to heat it. Rick Stauter

Colorado
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. It was great family fun. It is also dog friendly. And, our dogs enjoyed the last day dog party at the pool. The staff is very friendly. The dinners were awesome. The only things that we found disappointing was how little the store was stocked. This might be due to the season ending. Suggestions would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming. Yes the store was a little spares because the season end. I will forward your suggestions to the rec hall. Rick Stauter

Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is a great hang out place for couples, friends, and family. We always have a great time. There's plenty to do right at this location. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Looking forward to many more trips to Cutty's. The scenery is GORGEOUS. If you love nature then you'll love camping here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawnia H
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and hope to see you again and again. People like you make this place. Rick Stauter

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This campground is tucked away outside of Coaldale right by entrance to San Isabel National forest. This is a hidden gem surrounded by woods and sites right on the Hayden Creek. By far our favorite spot so far. We stayed 3 nights -weekend and due to all the trees and shade and the babbling creek we felt like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rae1191
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again, Rick Stauter

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a great time for the four days we where there. the only thing I would like to see more of is food. they only serve breakfast on Saturday and sundays. and dinner on Saturday night. Are over all was great the kids loved it and so did we.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amerheffler
33454Rjs, Owner at Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and hope to see you again. We have discussed extending meals. Maybe soon. Rick Stauter

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coaldale
17.6 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
17.4 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
17.0 mi away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
16.5 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#5 of 16 in Salida
227 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Salida
Super 8 Salida
#3 of 16 in Salida
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort

Address: 3428 Hayden Creek Rd, Coaldale, CO 81222
Region: United States > Colorado > Coaldale
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in one of their campers but will try a cabin next visit. Nice to have budget friendly options! All locations are great!”
 of 5 bubbles dardarmor, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here, you will love it!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MargiW, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is for RV or Tent camping. No Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 831robin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not need sewer hookup - opt for a site on the creek! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles laurawU7787UU, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River units are awesome. Great ones on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles 704denisek, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay