We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (65)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (24)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
517Reviews
201Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 190
  • 55
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The first thing to get right here is that this place is not in downtown but close to it. Having said that, the hotel has a well oiled shuttle service. It picks and drops guests within 2 miles radius. This facility makes up for being away from downtown. The morning breakfast
Read more
Response from Residence Inn D, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review; we appreciate your thorough review. We are happy to hear that you recent stay at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown was a pleasant one. We invite you back the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Wouldn't stay again. Good things first....breakfast was great, lots to choose from and free. Free shuttle to and from arena and areas around city. Good safe neighborhood . Now bad things.. received a wake up call at 6 and didn't ask. After I was up at 3 am with a frat party
Read more
Response from Residence Inn D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review; we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown. We will be sure to have conversations with our front desk agents about the appropriate way to handle the noise complaints, including the recovery for the guests that are making the concern known. We do appreciate this opportunity to help us grow our guest service! We invite you back the next time you happen to be in Denver so we can show you what we are really about! Happy Holidays!
Read more
For the second time - we have stayed at this hotel and requested a 4:00AM wakeup call, No wake Up Call was provided! Guests should be able to depend on a wakeup call. Since this has happened twice - wondering if the Hotel will compensate us for this poor level of service.
Read more
Response from Residence Inn D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review; we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that for a second time you did not receive your wake up call - this is unacceptable! I would love to add some Marriott Reward points for your inconvenience. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for Jess C. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Happy Holidays!
Read more
I didn't find any issues with the hotel. Well kept in terms of cleanliness, services and breakfast options. They helped me with my luggage transferred to my room. So nice of them as it was very cold outside. The Indian lady in the kitchen is very helpful. They also provide a
Read more
Response from Residence Inn D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review; we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown. We invite you back the next time you happen to be in Denver. See you then! Happy Holidays!
Read more
This is not a Hotel, rather it is a very old poorly built motel. If you stay on the ground floor can hear pounding on the ceiling when people above just walk, and if you take the 2nd floor rooms you have to take your belongings up the stairs (no elevator). Very loud AC system
Read more
Response from Residence Inn D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback for our hotel, we appreciate your comments. As you mentioned, we are a first generation Residence Inn hotel and we were built in 1982! There is a handful of routine maintenance that comes along with age and we are currently working on in the coming year! We are looking forward to the upgrades that will enhance our beautiful, centrally located, spacious suites. We invite you back the next time you are on property. Happy Holidays! PS. We have zero incident with safety issues at our hotel; whether male or female. :) #FunFact
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver Downtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver Downtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver Downtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver Downtown
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver Downtown
Suite
PreviousNext
12345617
The Hotel shuttle has a radius of about 3 miles but I’m sure you can get a bus or certainly Uber as it is not too far.
0 votes
Show all answers
We did not need a shuttle but the concierge was great albeit understaffed for our stay.
1 vote
Show all answers
We did not use it, but I don't think it was private to our room only.
0 votes
I would definitely ask for a pet fee waiver. The worse they can do is say no.........
0 votes
Show all answers
There is no shuttle to the airport
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Parking is no longer free"
"We stayed in the middle of the complex and had no complaints about noise."
"If you're on the top floor then you don't have people walking by your open windows"
"Would suggest rooms on the first level. Locations to the back of this Resident Inn very quiet."
"On first floor, can hear the people walking above you"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn denver downtown hotel denverdenver residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverHighland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing