We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Hampton.comUS$343*
View Deal
#19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is a typical Hampton Inn - clean, good amenities, and close to everything downtown. If you are bringing a car, expect to pay for it. Parking is $39 a day plus all the tipping you really are expected to do to the valets (there is only valet parking). This was our first time in Denver, and although it has...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Carl, thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn and we appreciate that you chose our hotel for your trip to Denver. Our hotel offers valet parking only however we are able to suggest alternate offsite public pay lots in our neighborhood. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Picked the Hampton Inn as the least expensive of the really overpriced Denver downtown hotels for a business trip. Very good service -- rapid check in, rapid check out, friendly service throughout 4 night stay. But, step back to the 70s in terms of carpeting -- and the large, very comfortable room is ... brown. The bathroom is ... white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SESNoVA
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent business trip. I apologize that the WiFi never quite worked for you. We doubled our available bandwidth earlier this year so I would be interested to know your specific issues to troubleshoot further. We hope to see you on your next business trip to Denver.

Cornish, Maine
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The upgraded contemporary look of the bathroom was very nice! The location is perfect if you are attending a conference at the convention center. Very easy to access from the airport via the new rail and inexpensive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissawF9960XU
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in downtown Denver. Our guests are finding the new rail system from the airport a great choice and hopefully more guests will consider the same when reading your review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Denver.

Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I picked this hotel from a list of allowed convention hotels based on feedback on trip advisor, as well as features (free hot breakfast, wifi, and well-equipped fitness center). All of those features were excellent - the hot breakfast included fresh berries as well as more typical fruit, in addition to standard breakfast fare (oatmeal, waffles, cereal and whatnot, egg...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to share your extensive review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay while attending the convention. We are thrilled to learn that we are your first choice for your future lodging needs in Denver. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

St-Zotique
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great experience at that hotel. Room was large, had microwave and fridge. Very clean. Quiet. Good choice for breakfast. Well located near Pavillion shops and restaurants. Short walk to everything, including the Convention Center.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank France F
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear France, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Denver. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

If you enjoy staying in a warehouse....stay here. The place almost seems like nobody cares. Hard to find...signage is poor, up close where it is needed. The bathroom has towels and paper supplies folded into all kinds of things. Room was not well maintained mechanically.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am sorry you did not enjoy the building design and had mechanical issues with your room. We share all reviews with our staff as we learn from all feedback from our guests.

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great location downtown especially if you're attending a conference at the convention center because it is walking distance. There is an adjoining Hilton property in the same building and the two front desks are a little confusing and can be congested with incoming guest. Rooms were very accessible from the elevators and were quite. My choice to go back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bob, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent conference in Denver. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lewes, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The Hampton Inn had good size guest rooms, comfy beds, a nice pool, spa, fitness center and a very good complimentary breakfast. I would definitely go back to this one. Front desk staff was very helpful. Very handy to the Convention Center.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent conference in Denver. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was a great place to stay to attend an event at the Convention Centre. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean and well presented. Beds were comfy. The kids loved the pool (and they had it to themselves each time they visited the pool). The breakfast was very relaxed and a great choice available. The staff were helpful in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Maree H
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Maree, thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel during your conference. I appreciate how much the kids enjoy the indoor pool and hopefully provides you with some time to relax! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver!

Doylestown, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Was not expecting very much and was pleasantly surprised with how modern and fresh the hotel was. Room was very large. Complimentary breakfast was tasty with many options. Most staff were attentive and friendly. Hotel very close to convention center!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerice K
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Nerice, based on your review I am hopeful we have earned future opportunities to welcome you at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton. Thank you for sharing your review and choosing our hotel for your recent conference.

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Guest Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Queen Guest Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: £163 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denver
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Broomfield, Colorado
Broomfield, Colorado
9 months ago
Austin, Texas, United States
Austin, Texas, United States

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some floors face an empty building so that nobody can see in at all.”
Hotelguru01, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The space is shared with another hotel brand do you need to keep walking to the left to check in with Hampton.”
lemountg, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced big garage, not much of a view.”
johnsD576GV, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger and have more windows.”
Wanderlust777, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors better, some rooms are slightly bigger.”
jjsmith23, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$343* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$357
Hotels.comUS$343
Orbitz.comUS$343
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates