We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver City Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (24)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
880Reviews
297Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 535
  • 256
  • 59
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a nearly perfect experience during our one-night stay. I wish we hadn't been delayed by weather, so we could have enjoyed the happy hour/snacks. We needed something close to the courthouse. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful, with individual
Read more
We stayed here one night for New Year’s Eve. The hotel was very nice, clean, great location. The paid parking price is kind of a turn off, $34 for one night I feel is excessive. But you pay for the convenience I suppose. I will say that Sean who works at the front desk provided
Read more
My room is always clean and the front desk staff are great Rosa, Nathan and the Others. (I cannot remember all the name) work hard to make sure things run smoothly. The rest of the staff I have talked to have been friendly and cool. I stay here frequently when I am on a business
Read more
I've written long reviews about this property in the past. We come every year to Denver for business. Same time. Same week. So, I"ll keep it short. Always great . Always good service. Great location. The staff is the best! We'll be back next year again. Thanks for taking
Read more
Response from DavidS23272, Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Jonathan R, It's always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for coming back, and for leaving another amazing review for us. We love it when our guests brag about us on TripAdvisor. Until Next Time, David G. Schiltz Assistant General Manager (303)248-9708
Read more
First and foremost, 34 dollars a day to park in the garage is ridiculous. 2nd, the breakfast was absolutely awful. For an international company in downtown Denver, you would think that they would try harder. Me and my wife were very disappointed. Another thing, if you are
Read more
Response from DavidS23272, Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Pathfinder765671, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience that you had while staying with us at the Residence Inn Denver City Center. I understand that we dropped the ball during your stay, especially with communications from the Front Desk, our Breakfast, and the price of parking. I apologize that we did not better serve you during your stay. I can understand that our parking rates may seem high, however we are in a competitive Downtown market for parking. We do not manage our Garage, it is managed by a third party company that determines the rates based on the area. For this rate though, we do allow in and out access for our guests, which is a rare commodity in Downtown. Given the busy traffic that comes with territories like this, we protect our guest's safety by having locked Elevators and public restrooms that only with their Room key. I agree with you that this should have been shared when you checked in by our Front Desk Team. We will be utilizing this review to serve as a learning opportunity so they know the impact failing to share this information has on our guests. So that we can hone in and better serve our guests with Breakfast, I hope that you can help me identify why the complimentary buffet did not meet your expectations. Any details you can share with me will help us ensure we continue to provide excellent food services. Please don't hesitate in reaching out to me, as I'd love to know more details. We have a hot buffet with rotating items every day to help our guests get a variety throughout the week. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention, and I look forward in hearing back from you. Sincerely, David G. Schiltz Assistant General Manager david.schiltz@RIdenver.com (303)248-9708
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver City Center
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver City Center
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver City Center
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver City Center
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Denver City Center
Suite
PreviousNext
12345631
Good morning Sarah, thank you for reaching out. Fortunately our proximity to the 16th Street mall is as such that the sights and sounds from the hotel are amazing. Unfortunately, the view from the 8th floor patio would not yield the spectacular views that you deserve due to buildings that surround our hotel. I hope this helps and please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your stay extraordinary.
1 vote
Show all answers
sarah_leigh05, I like how you're thinking for the viewing of the NYE Firework show. Ideally, the 8th Floor patio would be a perfect spot to see the fireworks, however, within the last year many new building developments have gone up in the immediate area and they've unfortunately interfered with the viewing airspace surrounding our Hotel. If the fireworks were shot off by Coors field the view would be much less limited. Even though you may have to trek a block down to get a spectacular view, we're excited to have you stay with us over New Year's Eve! Sincerely, David G. Schiltz Assistant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Unfortunately we do not have any 1/2 bathrooms in our Suites, so you would need to enter the bathroom through the private bedroom area. If you have any more questions, please don't hesitate in letting me know. Sincerely, David G. Schiltz Assistant General Manager (303)296-3444
0 votes
Show all answers
Absolutely. In the event we cannot check you in early, we can definitely hold your luggage for you until the Suite is ready.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello again Kimberly! All our suites, studios and one-bedrooms, have fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerators, microwaves, stove tops, toasters, coffee makers and all the cooking utensils and equipment necessary to prepare home-cooked meals in your apartment style hotel suite. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Assuring you my best, Ben Kulak General Manager
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Corner rooms for sure!"
"1040 = Great View"
"We we're on the 15th floor which was very quiet and had good city views."
"The hotel floors are so bit that some rooms are almost comically far from the elevator"
"Some rooms face a central courtyard, and I guess some face the mountains."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn denver city hotel denverdenver residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverDowntownCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing