We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#22 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 977: English reviews
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for a 5 day business meeting. Everything was up to par, was especially impressed with the restaurant staff. They remembered my previous order, were sufficiently attentive to be available without hovering. The desk staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful when I needed information. I was just two blocks off the pedestrian mall, and it was easy to get...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deloresc575
Nashville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were not supposed to be in Denver but unfortunately because of a skiing accident I had to be close to the hospital. Every day the "ladies" at the front desk would ask me how my husband was doing and if he was getting better. As the days turned into weeks I kept moving the check out date, they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fizzy1991, Although the circumstance's were not ideal, it was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest for the amount of time that we did. Our team would like to take a moment and thank you for all of your kinds words and feedback that you have provided about your stay with us. I would like to thank you...

Rifle, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

House keeping waking me up at 8:30am was crap! I know they want to get a jump on cleaning the rooms but I did not appreciate them trying to come in, the lock stopped them but it still woke up the 4 yr. old. Pool is small and LOUD! The 40 dollar valet parking is a bit much!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinmL2572UE
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is just across from the convention center and just 2 blocks from the 16th Street Mall - From Denver Airport to hotel is less than 1 hour by the RTD Line A + the free 16th Street Mall Ride shuttle bus to Welton. Hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and offer great service. Small shop in hotel sells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DW_Man
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DW_Man, I am happy you enjoyed the convenient location of our property while visiting Denver and the amenities that our property has to offer our guests'. Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future guests with valuable information about your stay. Our team will continue to work hard and together...

Edwards, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located within the city. Rooms are extemely clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar/restaurant is inviting. Within walking distance of 16th street which has multiple resaturants and stores to shop. The hotel is on the corner close to the conference center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shara K
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shara K, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I would like to thank you for mentioning how wonderful our departments are. It is our goal as a team to provide each guest with the best experience and customer service while staying with us. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near...

Reviewed 1 week ago

You have everything you need here! It's pretty up to date also and doesn't have an "old hotel built in the 70s" feel to it. I used the electronic key from my phone also, which is a neat feature I've never used before. I love the Kitchen & Bar attached to the hotel. Great drinks, vibes and awesome tacos. Parking...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole G, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback about your stay with us. On behalf of our team at Hilton Garden Inn Denver-Downtown I would like to thank you for choosing our property. It is such a great feeling for our entire team to read that you had such a memorable stay and that you enjoyed...

montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, great rooms, great staff..... a no brainer when in Denver. Right in front of the convention center if you're there on Business. walking distance from everything downtown Denver has to offer. it's 15 minutes from everything you want! will definitely book this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7124BVmarkk
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear W7124BVmarkk, It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we are so very happy to read that you enjoyed everything that our property has to offer. Thank you for taking a brief moment to provide our future guests with feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again and please contact our team directly...

Concord
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked this room for one night on our way out to to meet friends in keystone. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early, as well as switch to another room. The room itself was very clean with comfortable beds. A decent tv and comfortable heating/cooling. The bathroom was sufficient but retained...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sethr321
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sethr321, I would first like to apologize for the working condition of the refrigerator in your room and thank you for letting us know. Our team has made the necessary repairs so that other guests do not encounter the same experience. Thank you for choosing our property and our team is pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and staff was professional and very helpful. Will definitely use again. Check in was effortless as well as checking out the next day. Breakfast was great including several options on the buffet line including pastries, cereals and fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453jeraldb
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 453jeraldb, On behalf of all our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver- Downtown I would like to thank you for choosing our property while visiting Denver and for taking a moment to provide us with feedback about your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we hope to see you...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great! Clean from the drive way all the way through to the room. The valet is a little pricey but makes it more than convenient to go in and out throughout the day. The rooms were great, clean and well decorated. Spacious and all. Also great location when it comes to restaurants/bars! Also loved the advanced check-in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Our team is very pleased to read that you truly enjoyed our amenities and our property while visiting Downtown-Denver. Using the Hilton App and E-Check in is very convenient and it is always nice to be able to see the layout and location of the rooms. I am very pleased to let you know that our property...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queens Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: £131 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the mountains if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles M260WDjustins, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“12th floor even numbered rooms have a view of the stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles jhw622, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a floor on the lower floors due to slow elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles neala2013, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“be a hilton member and pick a room away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethK559, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites have a pull out bed in the couch”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieW643, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5