We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

HolidayInn.comUS$117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
 Click to rate
west country
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Although it was last September when we stayed here,I thought I would share with anyone who is looking for a decent hotel at a reasonable price for the next holiday season. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good quality room with very comfortable bed and pillows. We had the breakfast special which was only $8 - very good. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestCountryJane
Harrisonburg, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We have stayed here a couple of times while visiting Denver. Lower priced than places closer to downtown, it still has easy access. Everything was clean and neat. There was a large group of high school students staying the same night we did, but I noticed we were placed away from them. We had a nice view of the mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Jeannie, Thank you very much for the kind review. Judging from your review, I think I know exactly when you were visiting us. I'm very happy that the weather was good so that you can enjoy that lovely view from our west tower. Thank you so much for staying with us again and I hope you'll continue to visit us...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at 3am. $198 plus tax total $230 for a few hours sleep. Not cool! But the WiFi was fast and free. Bed was good with better than average linings. I could not get receipt for the night. They had no paper. REALLY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlowPoke88
Strangnas, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was odd to enter the room and stand right in front of the bathroom sink. It's located outside of bathroom. The room was big, dark and kind of dated, but it was clean and fulfilled my demands. It's far from downtown Denver if you are depending on public transport and that bus ride is not so pleasant. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel last week- it was not a pleasant experience. At all! The room seemed OK, until we wanted to shower, or sleep- 2 basic things one rents a hotel room to do. The bathroom was really shabby, worn, and not clean. Dirty grout and floor, tub drained so poorly that we stood in ankle-deep water. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimval
Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I try to stay in Holiday Inn properties when ever we travel. Our room here was adequate, but when I called yesterday to alert the establishment about a slow draining tub, I was told it would be taken care of. just got out of the shower and the problem still exists. We received only one coffee pod...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jglading
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello jglading, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the bathtub drain and the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Your comments are highly...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not your typical Holiday Inn. More like a city hotel which is fine. They had a restaurant and bar. Morning breakfast buffet included was better options than the usual Holiday Inn breakfast. Lively place in a great area. Very good location. Could use a little update

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room they gave us was supposed to be a king size bed, when they simply removed one of the 2 double beds, meaning we had a tiny bed and a huge empty space in the room. The bathroom makes no sense, as there is no sink or mirror in the bathroom (where the toilet is located) but rather outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear Jean S, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased to know you liked the service you received from our staff. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the room you received you received and the also the bathroom. I am also sorry that the rates in our restaurant...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 17 April 2017

First gave me a shabby suite....Then when I got a decent room the window was sooo filthy I could not see out of it...plus....There was a note etched in the grime from the last person saying..."Please clean me".......The toilet had not been flushed.....Coffeemaker did not function it was so dirty and despite them cleaning it again did not work in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank volmansm
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Volmansm, I'm very sorry to read that you had a bad experience during your stay. I don't often ask this on reviews, because I'd like to keep everything visible for everyone to read on TripAdvisor, but would you please reach out to me personally at the hotel? There are many things in your review that cause me concern about how...

Bismarck ND, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful [kudos to Madeline for helping with a Lyft ride], the room was clean and well-stocked, and the shuttle service [on weekdays] was quite convenient. The nearby store-fronts and Target Superstore, restaurants, and park were well within walking distance. I didn't watch any TV, but their WiFii is fast and reliable. Parking appeared adequate, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noe M
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I've already passed on to Madeline your kudos. I have to say that yours is one of the more thorough reviews of our hotel that I've read. I'm not sure I could have written a better explanation of our property and the surrounding area myself. I will pass...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
ADA King with Bath (31)
Viewed
ADA with Roll In Shower (35)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Two Queen (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colorado calls out for epic escapes, from Rocky Mountain adventures to days spent exploring Denver's vivid streets. Just beyond downtown, our exclusive Cherry Creek address puts you within easy reach of everything. Reinvented rooms and spaces, fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, invite guests in with warm tones, inspired by the neighborhood's elegant style. Dark wood accents, custom furnishings and flagstone walkways blend the feel of a cozy, mountain lodge, with modern, boutique-style surroundings, while views of the Rockies provide the perfect backdrop. The shops at Cherry Creek Mall, museums and the University of Denver are all close by. Explore the town by shuttle, discover something delectable at our own Flagstone's or Eggcetera, or lounge poolside. It's your stay, your way. P.S. If you are visiting any University in the area, be sure to call directly to see what discounts are available! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80246-8022
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: £90 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online and save $100per night.”
SlowPoke88, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“For a good romm go elsewhere”
volmansm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views from upper floors”
JeannieK230, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West Tower rooms are further but quieter...”
noem955, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suites are very nice. Rooms on the east side offer a great view of sunrise (but it is over the roof of Target)”
cg343804, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$220
Expedia.comUS$117
Booking.comUS$117
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates