We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (394)
360
Panoramas (44)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel is a downtown Denver, Colorado hotel that features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers. Travelers who desire a location within walking distance of attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field love our downtown hotel, which is close to all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
2,967Reviews
834Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,700
  • 791
  • 266
  • 122
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently visited Colorado for a tournament this month and not only was the hotel we were at very conveniently located, a few blocks from the convention center as well as a block from a ton of places to eat. The hotel was very clean and felt more like for business travelers.
Read more
Accidentally cancelled my booking but they refused to reconfirm, i was unaware it was a non-refundable and they should make that clear. I personally can't afford to lose this sort of money and was extremely disappointed that they would not reconfirm my booking! Ridiculous
Read more
Response from jasonhB5676QN, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded today
Hello sncarter2015, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your reservation experience. I am so sorry that you were not able to reconfirm your booking. As TripAdvisor is anonymous, however given your experience, I am positive that you booked with a third party as they typically have a much more strict cancellation/modification policy when you agree to the terms of the booking. If I am incorrect in this assumption then please reach out to me directly and I am happy to take a look at your reservation. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we do hope to serve you when you return to Denver. Jason Horonzy General Manager
Read more
The staff at the magnolia make the difference with this hotel. Jason at front desk was super good to deal with. I asked for a corner room and he hooked us up with 1042. Very nice room with separate living room/kitchen/dining room area. The sink and tub/shower don’t drain very
Read more
Do not disturb sign on door, 1pm checkout confirmed. Woken up by housekeeping loudly banging on door at 8am, kept banging every hour until they hounded me out. Rude, indifferent, non-apologetic. Will never stay here again. Front desk asked what they could do - how about
Read more
Response from jasonhB5676QN, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Greetings JohnG94582, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that my team knocked on your door and disturbed your stay. Rest assured, your feedback has been shared with my team and will not be repeated moving forward. Once again, thank you for the feedback and I do hope that we get the chance to serve you when you return to Denver. Jason Horonzy General Manager
Read more
Flight was cancelled due to weather and they refused to book alternate dates. I understand not giving a refund, but not allowing us to stay once the weather clears up is just bad business. Given the weather we have had in the US this year, this could very easily happen to you!
Read more
Response from jasonhB5676QN, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello superstarlibrarian, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We completely understand how frustrating it is when plans change due to unforeseen circumstances such as inclement weather. We offer very flexible rates and cancellation when you book direct with us through our website and Marriott.com. We were very forgiving during the last weather event and directed our team accordingly. When you book with a third party you sometimes agree to a very strict non-cancellable/changeable reservation when doing so. Please contact me directly if your reservation was booked directly with us or Marriott.com and I am happy to look at the details and work with you on a cancellation refund. Once again, thank you for the review and we do hope to serve you if you plan another trip to Denver. Jason Horonzy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMagnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The Two Queen Room at the Magnolia Hotel Denver
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMagnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The Signature Suite at the Magnolia Hotel Denver
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMagnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The Presidential Suite at the Magnolia Hotel Denver
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMagnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The Presidential Suite at the Magnolia Hotel Denver
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMagnolia Hotel Denver, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
The King Premier Room at the Magnolia Hotel Denver
PreviousNext
12345697
Are the rooms vapor friendly
I don't think so....No smoking of any kind allowed inside.
0 votes
Do you have an airport shuttle?
No but you can take the train lite rail from the airport to the downtown Denver train station for about $8 or $9 per person then grab an Uber for $7 to the hotel. Really very easy. Uber from the airport is about $40 before tip
0 votes
Show all answers
Is parking included, or is there an extra fee?
Fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
I'd let them know now so can put a big note in your reservation.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Robert F, Magnolia Denver offers complimentary bag check and will happily store your bags prior to check in or after check out so that you can enjoy the city before your travels take you elsewhere. The $50 early check in fee is for guaranteed early arrivals prior to 3pm. We look forward to welcoming you! Warm Regards, Heidi
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"rooms higher up allow for better view of the city"
"the rooms are all super solid. We've stayed several times."
"Get room away from street and higher floor to get away from street noises."
"Confirm any special features and that you are receiving a room as pictured on the site."
"Pay a little extra for a suite, they are fantastic."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
denver magnolia hotel
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing