We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Expedia.comUS$184*
View Deal
#39 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,474: English reviews
Start your review of Warwick Denver Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

elevators broken had to climb 13 flights with my kid, wife and bags. old incorrect menus in room. breakfast buffett terrible. Had more comfortable beds in jail. The room is outdated and does not look like the website. Valet was rude. Internet did not work. Warwick hotels should be embarrassed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65connorm
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very classy hotel, beautiful. Balcony overlooked parking lot and street, had to valet park, asked about pool and could not get information. Closed or not??? Scary walk in evening to dinner with many homeless people. Staff was nice. Cold shower and refrigerator that did not work. Food went to waste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this review. We regret that you have seen our neighborhood under less than ideal conditions. In actual fact, we can assure you that Capitol hill is an excellent neighborhood and we pride ourselves on being particularly close to 16th street restaurant neighborhood, Capitol hill and a short...

Scotch Plains, NJ
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a non- refurbished room. Room was a generous sized suite. Lobby is nice and has a fireplace. Parking is far too expensive. Hotel is in quieter area near fun restaurants on 17th and within easy walking distance to downtown.There was a long balcony but the carpet on the balcony was not in good shape and was a trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillef
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest and kind review. We are very grateful that you stayed at the Warwick Denver Hotel and we are working hard but discretely in order to finish the refurbishments. We sincerely hope you will be visiting us soon again so you can appreciate our new rooms which will allow you to enjoy...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean- yes. Roomy- yes. But mandatory valet parking for $37 a day? Come on. And the mini-fridge jammed full of hotel's soda and water they hope you'll be foolish enough to buy to the point where I couldn't put any of my own food/drink in there. Room littered with other overpriced snacks. And, OBTW- pool's closed- no discount for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must thank you for having taken the time to write this review, but as you can suspect, we are disappointed that we have not been able to meet your expectations. As a rule, a minibar is placed in the room in order to provide refreshments at your convenience, and snacks are placed on a tray on top...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had one of the refurbished rooms and it was very comfortable. One issue is they charged 65 bucks a night for incidentals, which I think is an exorbitant amount! However, when I spoke to a manager, he was able to reverse some of the charges, so thank you for that. The gym is awesome, but the pool was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April M
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words with regards to the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We regret your impression about the incidental, however we do not actually charge you this amount, we merely block this amount in order to cover eventual incidentals. As soon as our guests...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at the Warwick when I came to Denver to visit my sons. My room was exceptionally clean and to my amazement was also very quiet. The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel is centrally located to downtown Denver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyBeach
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please would you accept my sincerest gratitude for having stayed at the Warwick Denver hotel and for leaving these wonderful words. This kind of feedback is particularly gratifying and rewarding and I shall be sure to share them with every hardworking member of my team. Thank you Yannick Busaan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for work, and it was a good experience from start to finish. Really nice helpful staff, roomy rooms with all you need, and more, provided. Restaurant and bar more than adequate. No complaints whatsoever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Warwick Denver hotel and we are particularly delighted to read your positive comments which are very rewarding. Based on these words, we hope to have the infinite pleasure of welcoming you soon again to the Warwick Denver Hotel, Thank you and regards, Yannick Busaan General Manager

CO
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a bit pricey, The Warwick offered a pleasant experience....the staff was friendly, caring and helpful.....Special thanks to doorman Andrew, who was influential in assisting with UBER and other assorted matters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n8trboy
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for leaving these kind words and for pointing out how helpful Andrew was. Please note that I have personally thanked him for assisting you as such. We hope we shall soon again have the pleasure of welcoming you again to to the Warwick Denver hotel and look forward to trying to even better...

Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is beautifully decorated with modern decor. Everything feels and smells brand new. The room has a balcony as well so you can enjoy some time out there relaxing or just look at the city. This hotel has a great location to the city! It is only about 4 block walk to free shuttle to downtown action which includes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savytraverlor43323
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed at the Warwick Denver Hotel and for having taken the time to write this positive and elaborate review which will serve fellow travelers and us alike. We have taken note of the constructive remarks you have placed and will most definitely address them. We hope to have the pleasure and privilege...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because a conference I attended selected it. Room was spacious. Mini-fridge smelled foul & didn't cool adequately. Power outlet was literally falling out of electrical box. Mirror was cracked. Lights in bathroom impressively crooked. Elevators were quite slow (3 minutes is a pretty long wait for an elevator). Dishes at the restaurant weren't all clean. Housekeeping kept taking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1242OPaaa
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for having stayed at the Warwick Denver hotel and for having taken the time to complete both the hotel review and this review. I must apologize, for I can assure you that the series of incidents you mention in this review do not in any way represent the usual...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
2,701 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
1,180 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
539 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: £140 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect a pool to use, space in the mini-fridge, or more than one busy elevator. And parking will cost you a bundle here.”
leeb414, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked the 8th floor”
598aprilm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a refurbished room at least a few floors high to avoid street noise....”
n8trboy, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to request a room on opposite side of where construction may be underway.”
joyfulm2015, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to squeeze in a bit of pool time!”
kume27, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$184* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$228
Orbitz.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates