We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Expedia.comUS$200*
View Deal
#40 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Warwick Denver was a beautiful hotel and I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating and friendly. It was a little more expensive than I had been hoping, but it was definitely worth the price. The hotel was clearly very pet-friendly. In terms of location, the hotel was not as close to downtown as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily G
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled that you gave the cleanliness and service a 5 star rating. This means a lot to the team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were not bad but not great though probably in line with the price which was reasonable. I'm not sure if it was because it is a pet-friendly hotel but there was a weird smell in the lobby- it was to the point where we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi G
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased that you enjoyed the experience and found the rooms to be clean and balcony a good amenity. I do apologize for the lobby scent, we have a Green Tea scent, that may have been a little too strong and...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Really like this hotel, its location, its vibe. The staff is exceptional. However, I would recommend that future guests double check their reservations to make sure you are accommodated as expected (I was placed in a lower tier room, having reserved an upper tier room - though the staff quickly make the change at check in) and was surprised to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksZ4252NQ
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the travel community. I know that you were disappointed with the room on a lower floor, but unfortunately the suite you booked is not available on the 14th floor which is exclusively executive junior suites. I know that this was not ideal and I am...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Positives: - Large room and walk-in closet - Pet friendly - Balcony - Service Negatives: - Ice machines are only on certain floors - Hallways didn't smell very good - Harsh, fluorescent lights in bathroom - Swimming pool area not that nice compared to photos. It could use some jazzing up. - Mini bar area in the room needs re-do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashi_7
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed the service and room amenities. I do apologize for the closure of the pool area, it is not currently set up as it would be as the pool is drained and the area is actually closed....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Booked here because of the roof top pool. Sadly it was not working when we arrived. HUGE disappointment for us. They did send out an e-mail ahead of time warning of this but this was my main reason for booking this hotel. It is a charming hotel with nice amenities. If you arrive by car you can park for $17...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaackerberg
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your feedback and for staying with us. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced by the pool closure and am pleased you received my email. I know how frustrating this closure was for you given the Denver summer really is conducive to some downtime by the pool. Thank you again for...

Denver
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A solid three star...not four. Distance to the 16th Street Mall is a bit further than lead to believe. More like four long blocks. Bring your walking shoes. 17th street is also great, though, with lots of restaurants and bars. I did like that it was dog friendly. And, the rooms were quite spacious and beds comfortable. The front door...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177ellena
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Ellena, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us on our hotel internal survey as well as this one. I am aware of the billing situation and do apologize that you were billed for the rollaway beds. I gather from your feedback that the beds were not used for the entire stay. You should not have...

Denver
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I've stayed at the Warwick the last few times I've been in Denver and it's usually a very positive experience. This time around, I was in town with my 4 piece band to play a few shows. We reserved a 2 queen bed room so that the 4 of us could sleep comfortably and looked forward to relaxing after our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rans0mw
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing this survey as well as the hotel survey I received from you. I do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Indeed we have tried our best to find alternatives for our guests and did offer to pay the entry fee for those locations that charged. I believe this was a good...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

The staff was very friendly at check-in they gave us a hotel credit as the pool wasn't working so that was nice. Location is great to 17th street bars and restaurants which is close walk to most places. Hotel is more on old side and could use a little updating. But overall met our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Josh, Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the stay and found the staff to be warm and enthusiastic. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best Neville

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We just returned from spending six days in the Warwick Hotel in Denver and it was a delightful experience. From the moment you enter the lobby, you are greeted with warmth and enthusiasm by the staff welcoming you to their hotel. We unfortunately learned upon arrival that the rooftop pool was not available which was a disappointment as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130Anonymous
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you ever so much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and sharing your experience with the travel community. Thank you very much for your comments about our team, this means a great deal and we appreciate it very much. I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you back soon. Best...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Wes stayed at the Warwick for a few days while we were in Denver and found it to be a very nice hotel with a great location. The hotel has classic feel and very comfortable. We had an 8th floor room facing the street and the accommodations worked well for us. We were not able to use the pool due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWGSeattle
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Neville

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
2,705 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,186 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
541 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: £148 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an odd numbered room for a street view.”
Lyke2Travel4, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi for members”
micmax21, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“West faces city and mountains, and east view is over top of buildings on the flat.”
ispeakcat, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect a pool to use, space in the mini-fridge, or more than one busy elevator. And parking will cost you a bundle here.”
leeb414, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked the 8th floor”
598aprilm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$200* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$200
getaroom.comUS$238
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates