We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Englewood, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at LaQuintas over the years and have found them to be consistently comfortable and quite affordable with excellent service. Between the wifi connections, breakfast, and accessible parking, they have all been very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacR5342HR
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has come to be a favorite for us because of the price and location. A clean room for under $100 is hard to come by in Denver, but this hotel offers a good price, simple but clean and spacious room, and quiet stay. We have to split our time between Downtown and the Tech Center and this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmm6789
Albuquerque
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very clean and smelled great, it is in a busy intersection but we got by. The continental breakfast did the job for both of us. Staff was friendly checking in and also when we went to check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortnsassy68
dolores, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We really liked this older but recently remodeled Motel; despite its location near I25 and a major auto route (S. Colorado street), the older walls made the rooms quieter than more modern facilities; our suite had central heating/air which is far quieter than the wall inserted units. Only wish there was more parking and grass, but given the location near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Grand Junction
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was alright. Service was alright. Bathtub was in poor condition as it was pealing. My wife would not use it. It was impossible to clean it adequately as there was three places where the lining was pealing off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we definitely do not want your stay to be a bad experience. We are very sorry that you had these issues with your room, we will have our maintenance take a look at the room you were staying in. We really hope to see you again. Have a great day!

Soldotna, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The staff is what makes this hotel. They are super friendly, and helpful. The rooms are somewhat plain, no microwave or frig yet clean and comfortable the price is right! They have a breakfast with something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Lq0518, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much Susan for the wonderful feedback. I will make sure to share what you said with the staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I am very disappointed that La Quinta would allow this property to be associated with their chain. While the staff was friendly, the rooms are accessible directly from the outside which is horrible for room security and is more like staying at a Super 8 or a hotel from the 80s. While the rooms appeared clean, the rooms just had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3r1ch
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Nite clerk gave me a room key to the wrong room. I walked in on sleeping guest. Staff gave me another key, which was the correct key. Nite staff used my credit card to pay for the guest room that I walked into. Jeez. Room was old, needs updating. Bathroom is clean, but mildew problems are in the corners. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Kent, I apologize for the experience you went through while staying with us. I was able to address the issue. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I spent a week in La Quinta. The breakfest has not a good variety, the room had a strange smell (even changing rooms) and the TV had a limited range of channels. The staff is good tohugh. There´s a good parking space and a lift by the end of the corridor if you are carrying some weight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico T
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have recently ordered some new items for our breakfast in hopes of improving. I wish we could have avoided your room change, I do apologize about that. I'm glad our staff was accommodating to you, and we hope you choose our property again. Ray Gonzales Front Desk Manager La Quinta Inn #0518 Denver Cherry...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9531SKwendyr
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Porter Hospital”
 of 5 bubbles shortnsassy68, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a room near the reception otherwise you will have to walk a bit to have breakfest.”
 of 5 bubbles EnricoT937, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get 1st floor room if you can't do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MEV7108, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles raylutz40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very close to I25 so easy acess to Denver”
 of 5 bubbles 813signeb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay