We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bighorn Rentals - Frisco

No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a hotel in Frisco, look no further than Bighorn Rentals - Frisco. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Gatherhouse (0.1 km) and Meadow Creek Park (1.4 km), guests of Bighorn Rentals - Frisco can easily experience some of Frisco's most well known attractions. Rooms at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco provide a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Hacienda Real, Carlos Miguel's Mexican Bar & Grill, and Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant, which are some southwestern restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Frisco Adventure Park (2.0 km), KODI Rafting in Colorado (1.6 km), and Rainbow Lake (1.7 km), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
16Reviews
9Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Big Horn Rentals has been handling the rental of our condo unit at Cedar Lodge. They are a wonderful company to deal with. Everything is always clean and well maintained. We have family and friends who use our unit during the year and they have always had wonderful comments
Read more
We have found the owner of Bighorn Rentals, John, to be unethical, uncooperative, disrespectful, and dishonest. Their office contracts did not parallel the HOA building regulations. An issue was made by a property owner of an adjacent condo in the same building regarding our
Read more
Response from JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco
Responded 17 Aug 2010
There is a lot going on in this complaint so let me respond to the issues one at a time: 1. Many homeowners associations in our area have rules as to conduct in common areas, quiet hours, parking of specialty items and many other things. These homeowner associatons are separate entities from Bighorn Rentals and any other vacation rental booking agency. As such, we have no control over what they decide is acceptable to park in the garage or not. We did not tell this guest that they could not park their boat in the parking garage, we simply notified the guest that the homeowners association would tow their boat if it was not moved. We did contact several individuals that represent the homeowners association and try to reason with them in an attempt for the guests to keep the boat there. When that failed, we contacted the town and found several places that it was okay for the guests to keep their boat but those places were unacceptable to the guest. We then offered the guest to park their boat in a private garage of another condo that we manage about a block away. That too was unacceptable to the guest. 2. For any guest looking to bring a boat or any other kind of trailer, please contact us before you come and let us know what you plan to bring so that we can confirm it's okay with the homeowner association in advance. This goes for anyone staying with Bighorn or any other vacation rental booking agency. It is not reasonable for us to list in our paperwork every acceptable action and every unacceptable action of every property in every homeowners association that we manage, so if you have any requests that are out of the ordinary, please let us know about it in advance and we will make sure it works for everyone involved. 3. We booked this guests dates months in advance and we booked the dates that she asked for. We then sent her a confirmation letter detailing the dates and rates involved. There was no mention of different dates until the guest was 3/4 through her stay. 4. This guest knew very well that the property did not allow pets and she brought one any way. For any guest that brings an unauthorized pet, extra charges will apply. We use those extra charges to "deep clean" the unit to make sure all traces of the pet are gone.
Read more
Five days after leaving this unit, with **no prior notification,** Bighorn attempted to bill our credit card. We would not have even known had it not been for the fact that Bighorn sent an e-mail to us stating there was damage to the unit, our credit card had declined it, and
Read more
Response from JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco
Responded 27 Jul 2010
At Bighorn Rentals we really do try and be fair with every guest that stays with us. When we entered the condo 15 minutes after this guest checked out and found a broken glass shower door, it seemed logical to us that the guests broke it during their stay. We contacted them only one time via email in an effort to collect payment and when evidence came to light that they may not have broken it, we immediately notified them that we would not pursue the matter anymore and appologized for any hassle that we caused.
Read more
I booked a three bedroom condo with Bighorn Rentals through Hotels.com and ended up with 3 three bedroom condos, error on Hotels.com part. Bighorn Rentals refused to refund the two other condos which was over $1000. Greedy people!
Read more
Response from JohnBighorn, General Manager at Bighorn Rentals - Frisco
Responded 27 Jul 2010
We fully agree that this guest should have been refunded for the error on the part of hotels.com. As hotels.com made that error, hotels.com should have refunded the guest. We really try to be fair with every guest that stays with us and in this case we contacted several different departments within hotels.com to try and get that refund for the guest but hotels.com refused to do so. Please reserve directly with us as we cannot control the actions of corporate giants like hotels.com.
Read more
We booked our spring break condo rental last March and were very pleased with the condo Bighorn put us in at Keystone Resort. The condo was exactly as it was described in their web-site and the price was great (we even got a night free on our 5 night stay). We are planning to
Read more
Album Categories
All photosPool & Beach
PreviousNext
11
"Go somewhere else."
"Keep in mind there is room for your entire party this place sleeps 9."
"Go Elsewhere"
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoFrisco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing