We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My husband and I drove to Glenwood Springs from the Denver area along with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids age 4 and 8, and stayed 3 nights. We each had a king bedroom suite, which includes a kitchenette, living area, desk, table, sofa and chair (which convert for sleeping) and a separate bedroom with a second TV. In one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetd4572016
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Came up to Glenwood to enjoy the hot springs pool. Usually stay at the lodge since it includes pool admission and nice breakfast - and its across the street - however it was booked so we ended up staying at the Residence Inn further west of the pool. This is a newer building, next to a new shopping area. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim U
Orlando
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The place is pretty nice, the breakfast is pretty good nothing great but it is free. The location is ok, but with all the construction it can be a tough place to get too. The morning staff is much nicer and more efficient then the young male working 2nd shift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterarchive
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is nicely located and well-designed. However, it was poorly maintained and dirty. Our entry door had big drips down it, the staff cleaned out a storage room and left trash all over the hall floor, including used latex gloves. Trash cans in the common areas were overflowing. Our trash cans in our room were not emptied. The Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lypabrcl
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear lypabrcl, Thank you for taking your time to offer critical feedback. These are definitely issues we would like to have resolved and if possible would appreciate if you would be able to provide me with the room information. Your safety and satisfaction is a top concern, we hope to better serve you when you return to Glenwood Springs.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I am a Marriott Rewards member and usually do not have issues. But this property was loaded with challenges like the sofa bedding package being incomplete (trip 1 to front desk), wifi not working in our hall - only the lobby (trip #2 to front desk), and a broken hairdryer which could NOT be swapped out because they didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoPattyAnne
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoPattyAnne, A bad hair day can definitely make for a bad day overall and I sincerely apologize that you had to encounter such a dilemma in addition to the other service shortfalls. I will be investigating the issue as to ensure it won't happen again. We hope that you will allow us to better serve you when you return...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016

View was awesome from the room, very close to downtown. Room was clean, very well maintained and importantly easy check in/checkout process. Only concern we had was the parking lot was full most of the times but they arranged extra parking close to hotel though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yugesh K
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights while traveling through the area. Terrific home away from home- nice kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher. Bed was terrific, fire place was a lovely touch. We enjoyed the breakfast offerings and sitting with the other guests having breakfast. Parking was a bit tight but not a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank w81minute
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear w81minute, It's great to see that you were able to enjoy the amenities of our hotel! We hope to see you again when you're traveling through.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean, which is really important. I rate this hotel a 3/5. My "however's" would be the comfort of the bed!!!!! I would rate the bed a 2/5. It was hard and barely had any blankets to speak of- pillows hard as well. No bathrobes or anything to give it the push over to make it special. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkisreview
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Nikkisreview, I'm sorry to see that the room didn't meet your needs in terms of comfort. We're excited to say that we will be going through an interior refresh at the beginning of next year. We hope that you're willing to give our hotel and Glenwood Springs another chance!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was our first time staying at this location and we definitely agreed at how awesome this hotel was. We were here for 1 day because of our white water rafting adventure the following day. That being said, please let me enlighten you on how this location was great. I usually check-in through the mobile app but I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AC L
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

I'm excited to see how much you and your friend were able to enjoy our hotel! It's also awesome to see that not only do we have the same gravitation to Grind but also the Will Cody Burger! Thank you and we hope to see you return to Glenwood Springs soon!

Reviewed 29 August 2016

NO PARKING ANYWHERE. HAD TO PARK IN THE MALL ACROSS THE STREET! Room was clean, big, quiet, but had no soap or shampoo! Pull out bed had 1 pillow, a thin blanket and no mattress pad. Pullout bed was broken. If you slept toward the headboard of the bed it would flip up to 45 degrees? I HAD TO SLEEP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MONROETEAM
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear MONROETEAM, I would definitely see how that could make sleeping difficult and I apologize that you were not properly accommodated. I would like to discuss these issues with our management team. If you have the chance, please reach out to me at the hotel so that I could gather a bit more information and ensure these discrepancies do not...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £120 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor plans vary as to size and bathroom location.”
 of 5 bubbles janetd4572016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room and away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles peterarchive, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great Beds, Outstanding Breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 212acl, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Test it out 1st!”
 of 5 bubbles MONROETEAM, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They allow pets on the first two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles annesF3913XW, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay