We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Glenwood Springs Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glenwood Springs Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Glenwood Springs Inn as a midway stop of our 52 hour Amtrak trip. The Inn was a great value. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location was great. The owner came and picked us up from the train station and the lady working the desk was very friendly. I am happy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful combination of comfort, hospitality (Donna and Josie), location, and price. The new Hot Springs are right along the river below and to the right of this inn (motel). Walk down along the river and through the park. Iron Mountain hot springs are much nicer than the much older Glenwood Hot Springs. The motel is also a short walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank pqueneau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Worst customer service. Accused of everything, over charged a week after we left, hung up on multiple times, and credit card charged unauthorized. Very unprofessional, rude, I do not recommend. Trying to enjoy a honeymoon with my new husband and received several harassing phone calls there afterwards. If you want privacy on your honeymoon to enjoy the hot springs, don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
mfit, Director of Sales at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you think you may have had with us, our goal is to always provide the top customer service we can. I must say we never make any unauthorized charges to a credit canrd and certainly would not charge for a whole we if you were not present. I also must insist that only... More 

South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

If you're concerned about soft-close toilet lids and sheets with a minimum thread-count, this is NOT your place. But if you want a place with reasonable rates and convenient to the hot springs, you'll be happy. Clean, comfortable basic room in easy walking distance to the hot springs.

Helpful?
Thank morris91030
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Room is cozy and clean. The hand towels in the bathroom had several holes but that isn't enough to make me not want to stay again. Dog friendly, but $20 pet fee. It was a bonus to have extra pillows and a blanket as well. I would stay here again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank browndogtrvlr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Close to restaurants, desk clerk was friendly at check in, the room was clean and comfortable except top blanket needed to be washed. Breakfast wasn't great and the only thing to drink was milk, coffee or tap water with no ice. We would probably stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank lovecs
Potomac,
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Older motel property with clean and comfortable rooms. Nice queen beds though could be firmer. Bathroom was small and somewhat dated. Breakfast was in a separate building and featured the usual fare of breads, waffle, cereals, etc. Front desk clerk gave incorrect information about Trail Ridge Road in Rocky Mountain National Park. She said that they usually do not shut... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jboysmom
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a nice new room and the beds were very comfortable. Only things missing were a coffee maker and a desk. Free breakfast was basic but it is next to the German Restaurant if you don't mind paying.

Helpful?
Thank VicLS
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The location is great - just 15 minutes from lots of restaurants and bars in the city center and there are several even closer. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, decent pillows, lots of towels (including face cloths and hand towels), heater/AC unit did the job but was very loud, good size refrigerator and microwave. On the downside I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dennistu
Furlong
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I spent two nights here and it was quiet, convenient to I-70, and away from the center of town. It is owned by a husband and wife team and she runs it. She is very nice and helpful. The room was quite large with a good refrigerator and a microwave. There was a table with two chairs and room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank D J

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
309 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £64 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenwood Springs Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glenwood Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraeS7169NV, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that their "free" WiFi is NOT secure and could be hacked”
 of 5 bubbles dennistu, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles deanabingham, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call and Ask for the Top Floor”
 of 5 bubbles LizWhite24, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ADA rooms are setup well and near breakfast place.”
 of 5 bubbles World_BMW_rider, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay