We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Lincoln
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two different nights on our vacation - on the way out to Utah and on the way home. I wasn't sure how this would be considering the price but it turned out to be very nice. When we checked in the clerk was extremely friendly. She had just made chocolate chip cookies and offered them to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandlNebraska
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Since I am unable to see when you stayed with us, I will just say we have replaced the toaster with a commercial style toaster. We do hope this one is NOT the one that was giving you issues. When you stay...

Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before, and again we were not disappointed, it is very clean, nice comfy beds, clean white linens, soft towels, great pillows, lots of hot water, we ask for a quiet area of the hotel and they gave us again the back side, and we had a good nights sleep, breakfast is basic, but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Very soon, in a few months, we will be getting fridges in all the rooms. We are looking at microwaves as well, but that would double the cost. But it is being looked at. But fridges for sure! Your feedback is very...

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We often choose Econo Lodge on road trips because of their quality for the value! This hotel itself did not disappoint and lived up to standards. I personally am not a fan of staying in hotels off the interstate which is why I gave it 4 stars but we were only at the hotel to sleep and for breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louvelle_marie
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are wondering however, if there were any specific issues with our hotel and the fact it is directly off the interstate. If there are, we can usually find ways around the issue. Quieter rooms, parking under light and a camera, etc....

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stopped in Grand Junction for a quick visit to Colorado National Monument, and stayed at the Econolodge. Motel was very clean and conveniently located. My rating is based on the property and the value. I debated on 4 or 5. If I was paying $100 or more, the rating would be lower. It is the value that accounts for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lvbgrizz
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. You would have to stay during peak season, during a special event, while all other hotels are sold out to hit $100+ for a nightly rate. While this could and does happen, it may be only 15-20 nights per year when this...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. We have never stayed at an Econ Lodge before, and we never stay in a hotel that close to the freeway. When I made the reservation, I requested a room away from the freeway. The people at this hotel were super nice and put us in a room on the back corner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKT808
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We should be getting fridges in all the rooms around March. Microwaves are on the concidering list, but nothing definite, as it would effectively double the price. But we are looking at them. Fridges are a deffinate however. Your feedback is very...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice, standard EconoLodge -- clean rooms, helpful staff, comfy bed, rates on the low side for the area. Two quibbles: - their wifi isn't password-protected, so we didn't use it - their continental breakfast was poor -- sugary cereals, sugary instant oatmeal, no yogurt, the toaster was broken (and not replaced by the second morning). But those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalita_T
ElizabethGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our Breakfast Bar on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my Breakfast Bar Attendant to ensure we handle these types...

Missouri
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Most important things for me in a hotel- clean, quiet, & safe. Econo Lodge checked all of those boxes for sure. BUT, the breakfast is absolutely laughable. You could do better at a gas station. However I would book it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hildee34
ElizabethGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

What more to say, rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Breakfast was shockingly bad, I had never seen individually packaged slices of bread before but then again I am from Yurp. Would stay again as cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew I
ElizabethGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our Continental Breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff. We are all trying to come up...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Spacious room with newer carpet and furnishings. Loved our short stay here, and will definitely stay at other Econo Lodges in the future. Reasonably priced. Also had 2 chairs in the room, which seems to be a challenge for some hotels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

We do find ways of having as much room as possible. For instance, most of our guests are only here for a night or two. Do we really need an armoire when a bar for hangers out of the way and near the door does the same job without taking 15 cubic feet of space? That frees up quite a...

fort wayne Indiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice enough hotel the price was reasonable we stayed here on the way home from a 18 night motorcycle trip thru several National parks. The room was clean pretty good size the breakfast was about what you would expect at Econolodge. We stayed here using points from Choice hotels and they would not give me a receipt which most places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wltgl
Elizabeth_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this review

No Choice Hotel property has the ability to give you a receipt for using points. If they do, I would love to know how they did it. This function is not built into our system. And if it has a dollar amount, you are not supposed to get that receipt. This information is only how much the hotel will get...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
620 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Junction
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Grand Junction staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from icemaker”
 of 5 bubbles dandlNebraska, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near the freeway, so ask for a back room when you reserve!”
 of 5 bubbles CKT808, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check which rooms face the highway. One of our party heard road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 270kena, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't recall road noise, but rooms to the north are farther away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles btindy, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles JimB352, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay