We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Mwanza, Tanzania
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's all the little extras that count. My husband and I had to unexpectedly spend the night in Grand Junction due to a flight delay. We passed by the numerous hotels/motels just outside of the airport, perusing the various options. The front of the sign for AMVI said "free HBO" and "hot waffles." and the opposite side said "Be pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camorris79
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks so much for an awesome review. I appreciate it. Sharon

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice property, close to the airport, free cab ride back to the airport. Wonderful free breakfast in the morning. There was a grout of about 45 of us that stayed here. Very clean rooms and friendly front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael m
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sharon

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We received the value we expected for the price we paid. The rooms appeared clean, the complimentary breakfast was satisfying and we slept fine. The only complaint was the outdoor "heated" pool. My children really wanted to swim, but we were there on a seasonally cooler, overcast day and the water was way too cold to swim in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brieanne G
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and comments about your stay. I do appreciate hearing from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The pool did just open on the first weekend of May and I admit I have not stuck my toe in it. I will follow up on the temperature to make...

Backus, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were forced to stay at this place because everything else was booked in town the night we were there. Not worth the money. We paid like $70.00 to $75.00 for one night. This place should only charge about $40.00 a night. Small rooms that had a strange odor in them. Can't really explain what the smell was? Kinda like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for the reminder to everyone to make reservations early during the busy summer season. I apologize you did not get to stay somewhere more to your liking. There are many nice choices of hotels in Grand Junction depending on what you like. Many of the hotels offer a full hot breakfast for under $10 which is great if...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not a five star... but meets my needs. Been staying here for years and will continue. Don't look for what a movie star or an over paid politician would stay in, but you'll sleep well.... Oh wait! You'll sleep well until someone with a leaf blower just outside the room starts blowing before 9am. Sometimes getting a good strong internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review and giving me some input. I will remind a certain maintenance person to curb his enthusiasm until after 9am. I would not appreciate that kind of wake up either. I do try to follow up on any WIFI issues so please contact the front desk any time there is a problem. I can take action...

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stated here for a night and were very pleased. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. While close to the airport the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was included and par for the course. The unexpected bonus was the bike washing facility with clamp to hold the bike. Ask for cloths and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossland58
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

I am glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I think the bike wash station is very convenient after a great day of biking in our area. I have an awesome staff and I will share your comments with them. Thank you for your review and comments. Sharon

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We came here after an exhausting day on the road and were pleasantly surprised to find a bathtub, really good beds, one of the most well-furnished rooms I've seen in this price range and a convenient location near the highway and the airport. Staff are friendly, rooms are quiet and you get great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvyn K
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Safe travels, Sharon

Voorheesville, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had been on the road for eight hours and were so pleased to find a clean room with comfortable beds. The two rocker/recliners were a pleasant surprise. The staff was helpful and the breakfast the next morning was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longwed48
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am glad you were pleased with the room and breakfast. I think the recliners are a nice addition in the king rooms because they are comfortable after a day in the car. I hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the Grand Junction area. Sharon

Cleveland
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The room was clean and very functional. It had a small microwave and frig. The bathroom was clean. The bed had a nice soft topper and was very comfortable. They had a convenient list that showed the channel listings on a nice sized flat screen tv. The room service did a nice job keeping the room clean. The continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gtkco
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I appreciate hearing back from our guests. I am happy to have a great staff that does a good job taking care of the hotel and our guests. I hope to see you again when you get a chance to return to the Grand Junction...

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice comfy bed, not new, but better than the Clairion...good breakfast, hot tub looked nice but did not use it....the problem? Halliburton, Key Energy, and their rude, drunk, brawling, loud, fowl mouthed employees. Most of the rooms were rented to oil/gas field workers, and the names on the trucks gave some clue as to where they worked....three fist fights between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikethebunny
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review

Wow! You must have been here on a rare night! The energy industry has been somewhat gone from the Grand Junction area since 2009 so having most of the rooms rented would have been a rare occurrence. I appreciate hearing back from our guests and I also appreciate hearing about a problem when it occurs so that we have the...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: £39 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont get near W End Door if you want Wifi to work consistently or have quiet as folks are leaving out the W exit door early.”
LoveOutdoorAdventure, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free vomit and fingernails!”
nataliel474, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and cool rooms.”
drewsjen, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“North side upstairs rooms quietest”
ColoradoVista, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the room before you stay, so that you have a better experience.”
granna08, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5