We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because the primary business hotel in Greenwood Village was full. I got a 2 story Unit, which was really too much for one person. It did not feel luxurious, rather just functional. If I were four people I would have appreciated it more, although the mattress in the murphy bed left something to be desired. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobWWWW
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review to let other guests know of the horrible stay I had at this Residence Inn. First, my family of Seven arrived at the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center at 9pm and our duplex was not clean. This I have no problem with, I understand that things like this happen sometimes. I asked how long it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

My guess is the gift card will be in your mailbox tomorrow, however you have indeed waited a long time. You were most respectful with your initial complaints and they were legitimate concerns. I am the assistant general manager and we do not have a general manager currently. I promise you there were no lies, but due to circumstances here... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Booked for a quick stay while travelling with our adult son. Pros were a convenient location close to where we needed and a pleasant check-in experience. I would give three stars based on the excellent space -- downstairs with a kitchen, bath and murphy bed, upstairs loft with a king bed and bath. However, seeing my wife's face when we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank appletony
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay here. This past weekend we had all of our carpets and upholstery professionally cleaned. We are very excited about our major renovation in 2017! We appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I really like staying here when I am in town. The lay out is one of my favorites. Like a studio apartment complex than a hotel. Full kitchen and large bathroom. Wifi excellent and free. Free breakfast is pretty good but they should ditch the turkey sausage. Only complaint are the new mattresses. Way too firm and almost like sleeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to the Residence Inn DTC. Our new breakfast program just rolled out so your feedback is valuable and Residence Inn is listening. First negative comment we have received on the mattress, but still valuable feedback. Thank you and we hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
183 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. The management is lousy. The rooms are not clean nor properly maintained. Sketchy folks hang out in the parking lot and drink and sell drugs. We checked in, could not find a room that was clean and where all of the appliances worked or the doors would close and lock. Management was no help. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear about your experience here. I am very interested in learning which manager you spoke to while here. I would love the opportunity to discuss these issues with you over the phone. I look forward to your call. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We travel quite a bit and are used to the typical hotel experiences. I can say that this was one of the worst that we have ever had. The hotel itself is sketchy. We have stayed in Residence Inns in Scottsdale and various other cities that have been wonderful and set up well. It honestly looked like most people lived... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinF1966
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We spoke on the phone yesterday and I believe we resolved all billing issues. My apologies again for your unsatisfactory experience. Labor Day weekend was very busy with many families staying at the hotel. More 

Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here as I was going to a concert at Fiddlers Green. Perfect location close and within easy walking distance of the venue! What a unique property, Certainly would be great for a longer stay as it has all the amenities. Fridge, range, sink, multiple bathrooms and a fireplace! Very comfortable. The only downsides is the second bed is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the great review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We went to a concert at Fiddlers Green with another couple and did not want to drive home after the concert. We stayed at the Residence Inn in the Denver Tech Center and walked to the venue. The convenience was ideal and allowed us to enjoy the concert without worrying about drinking and driving home. The room has a loft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our vintage Residence Inn is love by many and especially concert-goers. We have big, big renovation plans scheduled for 2017 and brand new carpet before that. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed for a week here in May. The hotel is desperately in need of upgrading. The loft suites are a bit outdated. Internet is good, which is a plus. The breakfast was very nice, but the breakfast attendant was horribly rude. Sadly, the rooms were also a bit dirty :( You could hear I-25 at night for some reason. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank colorado1121
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay this past May. Please contact me personally if you would like to discuss it further. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times in the past when it had seen better days. We feel that it is not up to Marriot standards. Our suite showed aging and had areas that were dirty. The grounds showed neglect and an accumulation of trash. The breakfast room was not clean. The food was good, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick H
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. There are big renovation plans for our vintage Residence Inn in 2017! Unfortunately, your stay fell on a very short staffed week and I do apologize for your experience. Please contact me directly if you will be back in the area... More 

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
758 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: £76 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles KristinF1966, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the west side and the rooms were fine - traffic did not bother us”
 of 5 bubbles susana642, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“NIce for people who like to cook while traveling”
 of 5 bubbles solomonnm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davide542, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room along either of the roads, very noisy. Do not accept a room on the first floor - you hear everything from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles TerryB192, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay