We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
 Click to rate
Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to a predicted snowstorm where we live and an upcoming doctor's appointment, we decided to overnight at the Residence Inn. However, as the weather got worse, we needed to extend our stay. We had no problems extending our reservation for the second night. The Residence Inn consists of 16 buildings with 8 apartments in each building. The property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr-YooHo
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Upon arrival, there were three Marriott representatives, having a conversation and ignoring my arrival – talking about clothing which was strange since they were all dressed unprofessionally. My registration was transactional and I did not feel like a valued customer. 2. As a female traveling alone, I did not feel safe. I was put in a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I have previously responded to your Marriott survey, your Marriott Customer Care report and now I am responding to your Trip Advisor. Your discontent has been noted and you have been reimbursed.

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think this hotel has been updated ever and I would guess it is about 30 years old. My room was on a major road and noisy all night, the walls are paper thin and I could hear every step the person upstairs made. The carpet was wet and the sheets had some red stain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fritz_the_1st
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Fritz_the_1st, Our vintage Residence Inn is loved by many but is certainly not the right property for everyone. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with you as none of these issues were reported to the front desk. The hotel was built in 1981. The last renovation was in 2010. We have a major renovation scheduled for...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business and it was pathetic... I cannot fathom why Marriott allows for this to continue to operate under their name?? The buildings havent been updated since the mid 1980s, never once during my stay did I feel safe in my room. Ground floor units on busy roads, which doors that seemed like my grandma could bust them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear DaisyDot24, I'm so sorry to hear about your stay here. We are indeed the oldest Residence Inn, built in 1981. However, there was a renovation 6 years ago and we have a major renovation scheduled towards the end of this year. The cleanliness issues and disinterest of staff are things I would like to know more about and would...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Dirty carpet broken tv makes you wonder how clean the bedding is poor performance for Marriott found out the room should have been off limit because of a fight between a father and son the previous night disappointed they couldn't move us because all the penthouse suites were occupied. Not Marriott standards at all no comp offered nor did the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mlsully61
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear that you ha a disappointing stay. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the situation and what we might be able to do to make you feel better.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was polite but would not very polished professionals. I had a large 2-level loft (Room 524) which had great space. I was looking forward to using the fireplace but learned it was not gas. Sorry, I didn't pack firewood in my suitcase! The kitchen was large and had all the expected amenities and utensils. The laundry facility...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrManuG
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed here because the primary business hotel in Greenwood Village was full. I got a 2 story Unit, which was really too much for one person. It did not feel luxurious, rather just functional. If I were four people I would have appreciated it more, although the mattress in the murphy bed left something to be desired. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobWWWW
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review to let other guests know of the horrible stay I had at this Residence Inn. First, my family of Seven arrived at the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center at 9pm and our duplex was not clean. This I have no problem with, I understand that things like this happen sometimes. I asked how long it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant M
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

My guess is the gift card will be in your mailbox tomorrow, however you have indeed waited a long time. You were most respectful with your initial complaints and they were legitimate concerns. I am the assistant general manager and we do not have a general manager currently. I promise you there were no lies, but due to circumstances here...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Booked for a quick stay while travelling with our adult son. Pros were a convenient location close to where we needed and a pleasant check-in experience. I would give three stars based on the excellent space -- downstairs with a kitchen, bath and murphy bed, upstairs loft with a king bed and bath. However, seeing my wife's face when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank appletony
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay here. This past weekend we had all of our carpets and upholstery professionally cleaned. We are very excited about our major renovation in 2017! We appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest. Thank you.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I really like staying here when I am in town. The lay out is one of my favorites. Like a studio apartment complex than a hotel. Full kitchen and large bathroom. Wifi excellent and free. Free breakfast is pretty good but they should ditch the turkey sausage. Only complaint are the new mattresses. Way too firm and almost like sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher L
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to the Residence Inn DTC. Our new breakfast program just rolled out so your feedback is valuable and Residence Inn is listening. First negative comment we have received on the mattress, but still valuable feedback. Thank you and we hope to see you...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: £90 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Unit 5 on the ground floor which was away from all traffic. Units 6 through 12 are also away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr-YooHo, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Fritz_the_1st, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles KristinF1966, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the west side and the rooms were fine - traffic did not bother us”
 of 5 bubbles susana642, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“NIce for people who like to cook while traveling”
 of 5 bubbles solomonnm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5