We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We flew in very late one night and were leaving early in the morning and heading into the mountains so the location of this hotel on the west side of Denver was really the most important aspect of our stay. The staff was night when we showed up after midnight. There was parking right in front so that was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Rachel, thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you found our location and parking convenient for your needs and appreciate your feedback about the bathroom. We do have other guest rooms with different set ups depending on the needs of the guest(s). Upon future travels to our area, our staff is happy...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a bit bland. The pool area is in need of major attention. Half of the lights were burned out. There were very few tables around the pool and what was there was very dirty and had broken chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geobrian
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

geobrian, thank you for bringing your experience to our attention on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointment with the pool area. I've shared your review with our General Manager and Chief Engineer who has taken immediate action around the pool area. We strive to exceed guest expectations during every stay and regret we were unable to succeed...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great location. Easy to find and excellent parking. We were greeted by Brooke at the front desk with a smile and genuine hospitality. She took excellent care of us and we found all of the staff that we encountered during our stay to be extremely polite and helpful! Great room, great bed...amazing shower! We'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewcoolsd
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 December 2016

If you have business in the area stay here. I went with a 4 because of one exception to what was a great stay. I stayed one night. Taking it by the numbers a car is available thru the hotel from the AP to the hotel and back.$75 one way. Cheaper than a Taxi more expensive that a shared shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur415
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Arthur, thank you for taking a moment to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your detailed review for other travels coming to the Denver area. We have located your reservation and I have confirmed with our Chief Engineer that the shower drain has been fixed since your check-out. Should your travels bring you back to the area we...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Mostly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious with an extremely comfortable king bed. My stay was booked with the lounge option. Enjoyed the lounge both in the mornings and evenings. My only complaint was the morning buffet. The food was the same every day with the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Sharon, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West. We appreciate all guest reviews as they help us with our goal of constant improvement of our service and facility. We appreciate your candor regarding the Club Lounge and I have shared your review with the Club Lounge Manager for review with the waitstaff and our Executive Chef. We are pleased...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We chose this hotel first because it accepts small dogs--and without an outrageous pet fee that some of the other hotels were asking. Plus, we like the Sheraton chain. We had booked (and it was confirmed) a King bed. When we arrived, they only had a room with 2 queens for the first night. That first room was pretty bad--TINY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Kelly, while it appears you had a few hiccups during your stay, from your review, it sounds like our staff was able to make proper amends and have you leave the Sheraton Denver West with a positive experience. We appreciate you sharing your detailed review with other travelers and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My mother and I stayed at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel from October 3, 2016 until November 14, 2016 as our house has been flooded and destroyed (two entire stories from internal plumbing issues). Starting the second week of our stay, we started noticing that housekeeping would forget things each day such as hand towels, face towels, soap, toilet paper,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingDiva4Life
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

TravelingDiva4Life, thank you for reaching out to us on TripAdvisor. I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for the disappointment with your extended stay. We certainly understand the stress you and your mother are dealing with due to the flooding of your home and hope you are able to return home soon. I've been informed you've been in contact with...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were great. The staff was very helpful. We held a meeting here for our business owners and the room was perfect. The food was and the service were great! Highly recommend this location for either business or family visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Dan, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Denver West recently. We are delighted you found your guest room accommodations, meeting room, and restaurant suitable for your needs. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as well as your recommendation to others. We hope upon future travels to our area we are your first choice in hospitality.

Reviewed 7 November 2016

My son and I just had a wonderful stay at the Denver West Sheraton while in Denver for a friend's hospital stay. I initially chose this hotel for location, great lighting for coming and going to the hospital, and also for the great room cost value. Very quickly, I learned the true reasons to stay here are for the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Elizabeth, thank you for taking a moment to share your kind words about our staff and property. We hope your friend has had a speedy recovery since your recent stay with us. I've shared your comments with our General Manager to share her kudos with the staff. We look forward to serving you in the future, hopefully under better circumstances.

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Nice enough hotel but It costs a little more than it should given the location and included amenities. Breakfast was $15/person which, while it was good, is pretty steep for a buffet at a hotel. I was told by the waiter that some rooms include this, but i don't remember ever seeing the option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook P
Colleen I, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review

Brook, thank you for allowing us to serve you at the Sheraton Denver West. We appreciate your candor and I've shared your review regarding the price of the buffet with the restaurant owner and management. A number of our packages including our club level rooms offer complimentary breakfast and I apologize if this option was not offered to you upon...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
3.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West - Lakewood
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: £103 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denver West Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denver West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend staying at this 4 star hotel unless they take care of their housekeeping services and/or hire new maids.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingDiva4Life, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have a mountain view to the west. Odd numbered rooms have a view of downtown Denver in the distance to the east.”
  • more mountain view to the west
  • mountain view to the west
 of 5 bubbles PlatoWinn1, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not face the front if you are a light sleeper like I am”
 of 5 bubbles LOZZY64, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better view is on West side, (foothills and the Golden valley.)”
 of 5 bubbles GregW165, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club room is on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonD883, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5