We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Silver King Inn & Suites

    2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LeadvilleSee available hotels in Leadville
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good36%
    • Average19%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (20 reviews)
    “room was clean” (15 reviews)
    “ski cooper” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (156)
    There are newer reviews for Silver King Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 152 reviews

    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. The shower area was a bit small. The breakfast area was clean, a good variety of items. Glass plates/bowls/coffee mugs and regular silverware were provided no paper or plastic.

    1  Thank Beachthang
    Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for choosing our hotel & such a nice review. We hope you visit us again!

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    The room was comfortable, clean, good location and pet friendly. A nice breakfast area with a good variety. They even have real dinnerware, not paper plates/bowls. Easy access to your room from parking lot, we parked in front of our room.

    1  Thank Bluz2
    Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you had such a nice time & hope you & your pet visit us again!

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    We wanted to stay close to Ski Cooper. This is as close as we could get for the availability during spring break. We had to move rooms after 1 night as we arrived a day earlier than planned. I wanted a room with a kitchen...More

    1  Thank mmcan
    Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for choosing our hotel & addressing the few issues you had. We do try to make sure everything is running smoothly for our guests & regret you had some inconveniences. We hope you do visit us again.

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    I booked our room online & saw on the website if you mention "winter special" you get a discount, which made the room extremely affordable. I didn't quite know what to expect, usually with a cheap price I don't set my expectations too high, but...More

    Thank Kristina C
    Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're happy to hear our staff was so helpful & our hotel more then met your accommodations. We do plan to run the special again during our slower months so we hope you'll visit us again.

    Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

    First off put me in two non smoking rooms then the next room u put me in the TV is broke then the next room u put me in the refrigerator make a horable humm then the breakfast was great though the staff okay until...More

    Thank Daniel H
    Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 7 April 2017

    I'm sorry you feel your stay with us was so horrible. To address your complaints, yes we did put your family in non smoking rooms as you didn't mention needing smoking when booking the reservation nor at check in when we asked you to initial...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Leadville
    • Also Known As
    • Silver King Hotel Leadville ,
    • Silver King Inn And Suites
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Leadville
    Columbine Inn & Suites
    146 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Delaware Hotel
    288 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Timberline Motel
    31 reviews
    1.07 miles away
    Lake Dillon Condominiums
    7 reviews
    1.07 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    City on a Hill Coffee & Espresso
    247 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Treeline Kitchen
    60 reviews
    .84 miles away
    Quincys Steak & Spirits Leadville
    460 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Casa Sanchez II
    97 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Mining Hall of Fame & Museum
    288 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Leadville, Colorado & Southern Railroad
    397 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Healy House Museum & Dexter Cabin
    30 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Western Hardware Antique Mall
    18 reviews
    .94 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    25 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DSMLVR | Reviewed this property |
    Good Morning. I did NOT stay or check out this hotel. I was in Leadville for 2 days but I was not at, nor did I visit this hotel. Sorry I could not help. However YOU WILL LOVE VISITING LEADVILLE..
    Room Tips
    "everything you need is really close to the hotel.you could not hear noise outside,"
    Read review
    "Ask for room 225 or one away from the road"
    Read review
    "I have nothing good to say about the rooms at this place!"
    Read review
    "grab a 2nd floor room - floors are very squeaky."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing