We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Upon checkin, I asked if an upgrade was possible. The desk clerk said he'd already given it to me. As it turns out, I had reserved a King Suite so no upgrade was given. On the back of the bathroom door hung a used bath towel. When I called the front desk he said he was sorry. Period. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia W
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed here a few weeks ago because my flight go redirected and had to spend the night. THIS PLACE SUCKS. There was pubic hair all over my bathroom and it smelt so bad. The whole room smelled like cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. I woke up with a raging headache that lasted all day. The manager was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

New orleans
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Quality Inn is a good spot when hotels in the nearby more exotic towns like Ouray and Telluride are full. The staff is most helpful and the rooms are clean and adequately appointed. The breakfast is a simple starter for the day. Good parking. Stores are nearby as are restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gouvernail
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

east coast
Reviewed 9 June 2016

the hotel is definitely showing some wear and tear. the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The rooms were smaller. room had a bit of a musty odor. Beds were comfortable though and it was pretty clean so no complaints there. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodfancierEastCoast
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My wife and I took a different route home from AZ this year and went through Montrose. We called the reservation in from Southern Colorado and arrived about 7:00 PM. Checked in, went to dinner and back to the room. We had a suite (extra TV in a sitting room)--didn't use it, but for a longer stay or a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot to us. I will share your comments with my entire team so that they have inspiration and keep up what they are doing. Have a nice day. Kazi Hossain GM Quality Inn & Suites Montrose, CO 81401 Tel: 970-249-1011

Madison, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was a wonderful room, much larger than other rooms I’ve stayed in lately. The window opened, which was great, because I love fresh air and the sound of crickets. The sink counter, which was outside the bathroom, was also larger than most so there was room to spread out personal items. The bathroom (bathtub/shower and toilet) was roomy. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Fountain, Co
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This lovely and clean hotel was quiet as far as traffic noise but we had some "walkers" above us. (I've yet to find a noise-proof hotel!) Thankfully they didn't walk around all night. Loved the big rooms and lovely linen, and especially loved the small pillows. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I do not like to give a poor rating in my reviews unless there is room for improvement. This has become a below average QI (See my review in from a couple of years ago). The rates are higher priced than they should be for the age of the furnishings and quality of the room. The pillows are the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hiddenshutter
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2016

After traveling for what seemed like forever we cam einto this quaint little town and found this quality inn, we were able to get a room on the bottom floor as requested, rooms nice size, Very Clean, Has a Microwave and refirg, a couch and table and very cozy! Priced right! We woke in the morning to the smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels0110
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We got to the hotel at the end of a long day's drive from Denver, so we were ready to get out of the car. The room was fine, a typical Quality Inn hotel room. The guy at the desk was friendly and helpful and recommended a decent restaurant just down the street for dinner. We had a decent night's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite, Clean and Friendly”
rehoola, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view if you wish.”
528jillt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel”
CarolineW188, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on a high floor to avoid the noise”
TravelswithmyTeen, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you could help it”
453lesliel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5