We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Montrose

PricelineUS$74*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Montrose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Montrose
 Click to rate
Henderson, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some of the plugs didn't work. Everytime we came back to the hotel our door would be left cracked open, you could tell the door had been kicked in. When trying to take a bath the water would drain on its own because the bath plug didn't fit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swacie636
Newport, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very nice room with lots of comfy pillows, quiet fridge & great housekeeping staff. Convenient area in back for taking pets for strolls. Some noise from other guests, but that's not controlled by management. Very conscientious front desk personnel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank somuchtobe
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and we will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I traveled with my team of 13 swimmers to attend a swim meet. I had booked a total of 6 rooms and was disappointed that we weren't given more of a discount for multiple rooms. The former owners were always willing to work out a great deal (~$50/night) with us. Also, the guys were sad that the hot tub was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3289MHheathers
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Sorry to hear that you are disappointed about the rate. We had to spent over hundred thousand dollar to renovate the hotel. Also the wages in Colorado going higher and higher every year. In order to run the hotel with the Days Inn Standard it is not possible to have a $50 rate. Please take my appology and...

Viola, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresabF4228SU
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff was polite and professional, breakfast was better than most hotels I have been to and my room was cleaner than most. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1756KSrogerp
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff.

Beautiful Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice, clean place. Very comfortable beds. Hand fridge and microwave. Bigger flat screen tv. Heat works well. No problems, other than we were threatened with being charged with a second night because we checked out 20 minutes late. Reasonable rates. Second lowest in town. Don't expect big fluffy towels like major hotels, but you'll get a good hot shower and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoldYourHorses
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. Our team will be happy to serve you again.

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochelled2017
Kazi H, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Gunnison
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had I known this place was so bad I would have driven the extra hour and a half home in a blizzard! I will be requesting a full refund from the GM after he "gets back after the holidays". Tried to fill up a bath an it had huge clumps of toilet paper floating in it and under the mat....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830shaeg
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. We will discuss the issue and promise to improve before your next trip here.

Reviewed 17 December 2016

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay just for the night. As I was booking the room on the phone, I noticed some very poor reviews on the website where I got the phone number, I almost hung up. However, the front office staff was very reassuring on so I hesitantly booked my room (my last stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Kazi H, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. Your positive feedback will serve as encouragement to all our staff.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Montrose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms an the backside direction RV Campgraound are quite”
luckymaaa, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Probably none?”
HotelXpert2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed upstairs in the smaller building across from the main one. The hotel looked mostly full, but my room was quiet.”
800wendelli, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very quiet”
Tomsteffek, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Keep your hotel confirmation and Steve Wyndham's cell handy if you don't want to lose your mind from worry if your loved one is alive.”
BoEmery, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates