We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Monument

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Monument
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 622: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry to say, this was the worst place EVER. Absolutely filthy, selected only to be close to family. Should have considered camping instead. Very miserable place. Needs work, we had NO heat. Needs many things, but no reason to have filth inside the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 896darrellw
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great its right off the interstate outside of Denver. Off season price was $60 for two beds with a pet. The room had a sliding glass door where you could let your dog out without having to drag it through a hotel. When traveling with pets thats a huge plus. It wasn't the nicest place but it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotNiceNurse
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were nice. Staff was friendly and more than willing to help with my needs. Had a nice selection for breakfast and the waffles were tasty. They were really contently located to what I was in monument to do which was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatgirlmika
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada Monument. These are the kind of reviews that we like to see! We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast, and yes, the waffles are very tasty! We aim to please, and our...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the nastiest motel I've ever stayed at and the manager smokes pot in the lobby and is very unprofessional and we checked in and there was shoes and food in the 1st room and then they moved us and the bathroom door was busted and then we asked for a refund and we will leave it at that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank F1499EEsamt
Payson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenlD7803RC
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was definitely not our night. The only worse property we've stayed at would be a property in Las Vegas. First, I requested a room on the first floor because my husband uses oxygen at night and we consequently bring his concentrator. While technically our room was on the first floor there was only one room further from the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larry L
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have been recently experiencing issues with our wifi in certain areas of the hotel, which is something we are currently discussing with our cable/internet provider. The $100 security deposit is required with all check-ins. The paper your are referring to is a registration card where vehicle and...

baraboo, wi
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Easily one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in in my life. Between the two rooms we had, we had mold in the bathroom, rotting Chinese food in the fridge, and an ungodly stench that opening the front and patio doors would barely put a dent in. to top it off, they charged both of our credit cards,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cakky1
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Sir, Unfortunately as we are a smaller establishment we don't always have rooms available prior to the 3pm check-in. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us,

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lenninf2016
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel G
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccamF6608FW
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
371 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#39 of 108 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 108 in Colorado Springs
458 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 108 in Colorado Springs
443 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 11 in Manitou Springs
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
$100.00 room deposit due at check-in. Deposit is refunded after check-out provided there are no damages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Monument

Address: 1865 Woodmoor Dr, Monument, CO 80132-9066 (Formerly Sundance Mountain Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Monument
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Monument 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Mountain Hotel Monument
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Monument staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Monument staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor when traveling with a dog!”
 of 5 bubbles NotNiceNurse, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Midwestgirl1965, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“TIP! Do Not Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles rondas991, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
  • stained shower
  • rusted shower
  • Stained/sticky floor
  • Dead blackwidow
  • Spider!
 of 5 bubbles chriscassidyl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here until it has been cleaned up.”
 of 5 bubbles 429unhappy, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay