We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Little Australia Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gweek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Australia Farm
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our second visit to Little Australia and it will certainly not be our last. We visited with my sister and brother in law and stayed for 4 nights in August and it was just as wonderful as we had remembered. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and service was great. Jennifer and Geoffrey were so friendly and kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review hop we will see you again soon Kind regards Geoff & Jenny

Viersen, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2013

When describing our stay at little Australia, it would be easy to run out of superlatives. The setting is fantastic, Jennifer and Geoffrey Wright are the perefct hosts, friendly, helpful and thoroughly lovely people. The accomodation is spotlessly clean, the rooms are comfortable and the service second to none. The breakfast is delicious well cooked and sets you up nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip H
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks Phil for your excellent review.Would be please to see you and your family again in the near future. Kind regards and best wishes Geoff & Jenny.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in June 2013. We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very friendly and gave us good guidance on where to visit in the area. The accomodation was very good and the breakfasts varied and substantial. We would go again. One tip. Follow their directions to get there via Culdrose, the back roads are shorter but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for excellent review and we hope to see you again in the near future Kind regards and all the best Geoff & Jenny Wright.

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just returned from Little Australia Farm after a 4 night stay. This B&B has a beautiful setting, peaceful and tranquil. Jenny and Geoff made us feel very welcome. It was home from home. Excellent room, comfortable beds and outstanding breakfasts and delicious home made jam too - nothing too much trouble. Will hopefully return next year for a longer stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim858
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Jim Sue thanks for your review. Hop you got the jam recipe and good luck. Hop to see you next year. Kind regards Geoff and Jenny.

Essex
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a 2 night stay in June 2013. Nice welcome. Good size room. Fantastic breakfast - quality and quantity absolutely excellent. Tranquil location. Great value. May be a little remote for some but great if you want it quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essex82a
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kind regards Geoff & Jenny Wright

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was walking round the Helford River at the end of March 2013 during heavy storms and floods. I had been walking all day on the SWCP in the heavy rain and beginning to wonder if I would find somewhere to bed down for the night, when I stumbled across the Little Australia Farm. It was late at night when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PETER M
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for review and please come and stay with us again one day. Thanks again and kind regards Geoff & Jenny.

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was already highly rated by Trip Advisor, and it certainly did not disappoint us. My wife and I went with my elderly mother overnight because we were attending a wedding a few miles away. We had a twin room which was very spacious, including a little sitting area and a small balcony. My mother had a twin room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your review hope to see you again. Kind regards Geoff & Jenny W.

Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a 3-night stay with Geoff and Jenny (June 2013) and had a real "feel home" experience. We had a very warm welcome (also from Judy - the dog) and we had no complaints at all : nice rooms, excellent bed, very quiet environment, outstanding breakfast, nice contacts with our co-habitants ... We enjoyed the restfullness of the garden....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your response hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Geoff & Jenny

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Geoff and Jenny have a beautiful property and a bed and breakfast business to be proud of. The standard of the en suite accommodation is excellent with good sized spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds, tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits tray, hairdryers and full sized bath towels! Every traveller's need has been well thought out and accommodated by these consciencous hosts. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your response and kind regards Geoff & Jenny.

Kent
Reviewed 4 June 2013

OK, I haven't actually stayed at Little Australia Farm, but am basing this on a phone call. I couldn't book as my dates were unavailable, but the owner was so helpful and friendly that I felt I had to give a good review. As he couldn't fit us in he made helpful recommendations for other local places and was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
wright202, Owner at Little Australia Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your response and kind regards Geoff & Jenny.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gweek
0.0 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#1 of 3 in Gweek
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 40 in Helston
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
free car parking and free U. K. phone calls and free Wi Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Australia Farm

Address: Gweek, Helston Cornwall, TR12 6BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Gweek
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Australia Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This B&B only has three rooms. There is only one double room; we didn't see that. The larger twin room has a small balcony, although the central heating boiler is just below it so there is a bit of noise first thing in the morning and during the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles T7586DVdavidm, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
“There are two rooms with a balcony which catch the evening sun.”
 of 5 bubbles SueF880, 9 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The larger of the twin rooms and the double room both have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveBunny, 16 Nov 2011 | Read review
3 of 3