We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Main Street Inn

Show Prices
#7 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Main Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Main Street Inn
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay in the "Aspen Room" at the Main Street Inn. The room offered a beautiful view of the peaks and was very spacious (compared to a normal hotel room). It had a full kitchen, microwave, and a private balcony. Our dogs LOVED that private balcony- wildlife & mule deer galore! We loved Nova's breakfast bread so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexyfrass
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much! We'll get the room ready for your next visit! Nova & Steve

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an awesome place to stay, and is a good value. Steve is a great host and unfortunately for us, we never got to meet Nova. She bakes really good bread. The hotel definitely subscribes to the 3 C's: Clean, Comfortable, and cozy. Visiting Ouray and staying at the Main Street Inn could very easily become a habit! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monsaman
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

A thousand thanks for your encouraging words! We really appreciated having you here. Hope your drive over the million dollar highway and on to Pagosa Springs was BIG FUN! Nova & Steve

Reviewed 31 January 2017

I came to Ouray last summer and hunted around all the hotels and inns I could to find the best place to stay on my weeklong trip to Ouray this winter to celebrate my 40th birthday! The Ouray Main Street Inn was the cutest and nicest place in town. The rooms are on the small side but have everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

While we liked the owners of this inn, we were disappointed in the Cascade room. The room was overly crowded with no place to put a second suitcase, toiletries, or a few food items. It does have a refrigerator and microwave which was handy. The shower area could use some cleaning or new grout. The "breadfast" basket was only ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfslw
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

So sorry the Cascade room disappointed you. Your comments are appreciated and we have some ideas on amenities we will add - extra shelving to provide more space to put things, suitcase rack etc... Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us, Nova & Steve

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This place is fabulous. Our first priority is our dog, Duke. Main Street welcomed him. We had the main room right off the street so we were able to use the front patio for ourselves. Stephen, our host served us dinner right there on the porch. Side note: I called before we left the hot springs and he made us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan T
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Megan! Come on back after Bissen re-opens for the Winter season -- There will be some new cocktail creations on the menu... Steve & Nova

Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This Inn is in an ideal location for experiencing Ouray! Their Inn offers simple nights lodging that is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is warm breads and coffee maker is in your room with coffee provided. Small refrigerator is in room for your needs. We stayed in the Cascade Rm. with its own entrance and used the front porch for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeindasites
Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Ouray Main Street Inn for 1-night in late Sep ($89). The Main Street Inn was a bit strange and eclectic but, hey, you have seen the website, so you knew that. It is an old, rambling, 2-storey wood-frame building located on the highway (no noise at night) at the edge of town. There is at least...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ndser
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location is great and the delicious morning breads give things a very homey feel. Despite our room facing the main drag, it was a quiet and restful place. The room was overall very clean, especially considering they allow pets. Yes, it is dated but it was also pretty inexpensive for the area. The owner we met was always very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

Wow, that's surprising to hear about the shower! We couldn't find what you referred to, but, as part of our upgrading of the inn since we bought it, we do have new tile for the Cascade Room shower on our list of improvements. What do you think of our housekeeping policy of fresh towels, linens, supplies, and trash removal on...

Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Spent a night in the Miner's Cabin at the Ouray Main Street Inn. An incredible view of the stars and Milky Way out on the deck. It may have been a bit of overkill, staying one night by myself. But with the full kitchen and plenty sleeping room, I highly recommend this place to anyone. This would be a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PerryMefford
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Perry! Thanks also for the photos; your photography is awesome!

Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room was as descibed on the website. Budget friendly accommodations. No housekeeping service provided. Great location! You can walk to all the downtown restaurants. They provided a bread basket every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraJ58
Ouraymainstreet... O, Owner at Main Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us! Our housekeeping service is provided on request. Hope you'll stay with us again!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Main Street Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Main Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Monsaman, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, balcony on the top floor, small and cute rooms, and hosts that make you feel at home”
 of 5 bubbles gregmT7223DR, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cascade Room has its own entrance and is on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles seeindasites, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cascade suite is very good if you want a full kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles shelterform, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Outlaw room has the full balcony upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles dfyffe, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5