TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess

Traveller (2196)
Pool - outdoor
Pool & Beach (463)
TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Polygyros
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Blue Lagoon Princess is located on the beach of Kalives, Halkidiki only 62km from Makedonia airport, on the Toronian Golf between the first and the second leg of the Halkidiki Peninsula. This hotel offers everything the sophisticated tourist will expect; luxury and comfort, several pools and Spa, children’s facilities and sports, in a few words the ideal settings for social- and family events. The guest’s accommodation provide all comforts: - air-condition, satellite TV, telephone, internet connection, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, bathrobes and slippers. There is a large range of various room types on offer ranging from standard garden and sea view rooms, junior suites with garden view or sharing pool up to deluxe suites with private pool. The location on a golden sandy beach and the crystal clear water reflecting the deep green of the pine forest make the perfect settings for your dreams to begin.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
1,422Review670Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 756
  • 372
  • 178
  • 60
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mpony wrote a review Aug 2023
Surrey, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
RESORT/LOCATION
This resort is part of the TUI BLUE For Families collection, so if you haven’t visited one of these before you can expect it to be fully geared up to be welcoming to those with children - particularly younger ones. I imagine staying here as a couple without kids would be FAR less relaxing in August, but with a 7 and 2 year old, it was exactly what we wanted - everything made easy in one well spread out place and to never feel self conscious about our kids simply being kids. We were also aware that a TUI 5 star rating is not comparable to the Ritz or Four Seasons etc! We were fully prepared for there being nothing really around the hotel. The hotel supermarket was superb - everything you might need/long opening hours.

ROOM/POOLS
We stayed in a family swim up room with a bunk bed and terrace with direct access to an immaculate shared pool (block K). We deliberately chose this so our youngest could nap while the eldest could happily swim next to us - it was the perfect set up! You can swap beach towels once a day at the friendly kiosk next to the snack bar. The room door has a clever little child lock you can slide on the upper hinge for safety and the terrace had a stable style sliding door and insect screen which made us so relaxed about having this type of room with a toddler. The tiles do become unbelievably slippery when wet though. Great wifi and super-powerful shower. We didn’t end up using the cot but it was a proper one not a flimsy travel version. We used the lively main pool occasionally but mainly chose to use our own shared one which was quieter - just for awareness, it was too deep for our 7 year old to stand up in. The communal areas were fully cleaned and hosed down every day and no bug problems (apart from the evening biters we had brought repellent for!) like we have experienced elsewhere.

FOOD
We quickly discovered when peak times were and simply adjusted our timings to a little earlier to avoid queuing, which also worked great for us going onto other kid’s entertainment. I haven’t been at an all inclusive with so much quality fresh fruit and salad available - plentiful and an excellent balance to other indulgent treats! Even the snack bar was well stocked with fresh fruit. We thought the food was great - varied and tasty. Love the kids healthy eating lanyards they do at TUI Blue - our son was thrilled with earning stickers and his certificate on stage - the staff giving him them took great interest in what he tried adding to the encouragement. Drinks are swiftly brought directly to your table which we loved. They also provide ample fresh milk at all bars which was perfect for our toddler. The a la carte meals were really nice and a different atmosphere to the busier and inevitably noisier main restaurant - book these through the TUI Blue app before you arrive and then you don’t need to worry about getting a table.

STAFF
Our experience was faultless - genuinely every person we encountered was friendly, helpful and polite. I wonder if those complaining in other reviews were not being particularly friendly themselves as I honestly found everyone to be fantastic and welcoming. They work so hard in uniform in the heat and still had time to chat to us and take interest in the children.

ENTERTAINMENT
Our 2 year old went to baby club every morning for 2 hours and it was exceptional. Mia and Laura (and also Lily on some days) were just absolutely brilliant and our son adored them all. So many lovely activities and a couple of evening parties so he was constantly entertained and loved it. The other kids clubs were also really popular and lively. You book the baby clubs with reps in the resort and the others through the app from 6pm the day before. The baby club evening parties start an hour earlier than the other kids clubs evenings so you make up a plate of food for toddlers to enjoy in the party, whereas other kids eat in the main restaurant first. Evening entertainment in the amphitheatre was fun and just enough space for everyone unlike other hotels we have been to where it has been a squeeze with people reserving places before disappearing off to dinner - none of that thankfully! The TUI teams are really great putting all their energy in day after day on repeat! No external acts so it was all in house stuff. We also enjoyed a quieter night outside the main bar playing cards with a live singer in the background. Great to have proper glasses and not plastic everywhere apart from the pools, and plentiful mineral water. The beer was really tasty. The Sunday night show featuring the entire TUI team was so much more fun than we expected - a great last night for us.

AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT
The queues at the snack bar were mainly due to freshly cooked (delicious) crepes - perhaps a separate queue for them would make this more efficient?
Designated smoking areas would be nicer for those who prefer to avoid.
The excellent playground was very popular and would really benefit from more swings.
Toilets quite far from the amphitheatre.
Some felt pads on the bottom of the furniture in rooms would reduce occasional noise from neighbours dragging chairs/loungers on the tiled floors.

TOP TIPS
Download the TUI BLUE app in advance to make bookings and get info.
Allow ample time at the airport on return to queue for the passport control beyond security.
Fully expect lots of lively children on the flights and there!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear mcpony, On behalf of the Blue Lagoon Princess and its staff we would like to extend a warm thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction and we thank you for your strong praises of our staff and accommodation. We thank you for your suggestions, which have been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments. We definitely hope to welcome you and your family back to Blue Lagoon Princess in the near future and wish you a great summer. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garysmithshrews wrote a review Oct 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday back in October 2019 with no idea of the COVID-19 situation, originally for the TUI Sensimar Blue Lagoon Palace. Unfortunately that had to close, guessing because of a low count of bookings so this was our other given option and I couldn’t have been happier!
The transfer was only 45 mins and were welcomed by very friendly reps and front desk staff. There were hand sanitisers everywhere and really good safety measures throughout all the hotel for people highly concerned about the situation.
Our rooms was spotless and really spacious and the bed was unbelievably comfortable, some of the best nights sleep we’ve had in a while with a beautiful view from the balcony. Everything was really close together including a nice beach just a few feet away from the room.
The pools were a little cold but considering the time of year it was expected and you got used to it really quickly, so no complaints there. The app which you’re given access to book restaurant times was really easy to use and you could also order drinks to your poolside sun bed which made the time even more relaxing.
Considering the reviews I’ve read from here about the food we thought it couldn’t have been better! Plenty of choice every meal and the Taverna and Green and Grill restaurants I’d highly recommend. The staff were really amazing, friendly and attentive and even remembered our drink orders every morning and also really fun!
We had a Swedish massage during our stay which was worth every penny, however there was quite a bit of confusion over booking times on both sides but was resolved quickly at no extra charge (they thought one time, we thought another)! Very relaxing and worked a treat and facilities were really clean.
Overall we were extremely happy and will definitely return in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear garysmithshrews, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our services. The Blue Lagoon Princess and its staff wish you a great upcoming winter and look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zg50 wrote a review Jan 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom28 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a late deal and emailed the hotel before arrival, Vefa had very kindly arranged 1 of the best view suites for us and was an absolute diamond through out our stay especially with my food allergies.

The room was fab with gorgeous views, huge balcony, mosquito net, spacious inside, great shower, comfy bed, chocolates for turn down service.
all staff were so kind and friendly
our tui rep was lovely
very nice snack bar with waffles and crepes
nice bbq area - great idea and best staff
many lovely pools although a bit chilly mid sept
plentiful sun beds
nice cabana area to chill out
nice taverna
clean grounds and rooms
cleaning staff were great
chefs catered to my allergies
gorgeous sunsets
nice stroll to left and right sides on beach, if you go right walk down there is a food van with a lovely clean beach, if you go left there is rocks and ruins good for pics.

Negatives
buffet food is not great quality although plentiful but often cold.
really watered down drinks
beach is public, stony, fag butts and plastics in the sand, little fish will nibble on toes, however still fine to chill out on
Mosquitoes are vicious we are both scared from september so take a strong spray
Hotel is in middle of no where but we knew this before we arrived and just wanted to chill after a manic year, we enjoyed our stay however food and drink was a let down, I love Halkidiki but Sani resort is my favorite.

Halkidiki weather can be hit and miss early and late season.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MBN847, Sales Executive at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tui BLUE Lagoon Princess and for bringing your review to our attention. First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our view, beach, staff, pool, stay and shower. We are concerned to note though that our food didn't leave you completely satisfied. All comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order to ensure that we're able to deliver a 5-star guest experience. All your remarks are taken into consideration to improve our hotel. We wish you could give us another chance to win you back. Best Regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sawyer21 wrote a review Sept 2020
52 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and son came here last week for our first family holiday. Being the year of covid we really wanted a normal experience for our 7 month old son who has missed out on so much so we booked a last minute deal 4 days before we flew. The hotel was lovely and picturesque. As most people say the check in experience was a bit harried but when we finally got checked in we were upgraded to a family room which really helped having the extra room with the cot. The woman next to me had also been upgraded and the room had bunk beds which were not suitable for her and asked to have the room she ordered and was told there was no availability. It’s fair enough upgrading people but people always have the right to decline so something the hotel maybe need to think about. The layout of the hotel is nice with different blocks and pools. All the way down to the beach. The water is crystal clear and you can see fish swimming which was really nice. The food is good I would say. Not always very hot but a selection at all meals available. As most people say because they are serving you it can get a bit chaotic. They also put loads on even if you only say a little bit so does lead to food waste.
So to the big negative point mentioned in the tittle. The drinks here are terrible. The fizzy drinks from the tap all have a chemically salty smell and taste. Most people I spoke to said the same. Some people can ignore it but I couldn’t it made me gag. I complained and was told all was ok and no one else had complained so I would say if you think the same please complain so they actually realise something isn’t right. I’ve been to 30+ countries all over the world and had tap Coca Cola and never once had it taste like that. All fruit juices like OJ and apple are like cordials and are made really weak. I’ve never known a tequila sunrise to be see through it was so weak. So I pretty much existed on bottles of water, cherry juice which isn’t watered down and tonic water which is bottled not tap. I had to go to the shops and buy my own bottles of fizzy drink. A really good holiday that my son thoroughly enjoyed though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma H wrote a review Oct 2020
Tamworth, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from a last minute week away here. The hotel is beautiful and it is being cleaned continuously. The rooms are lovely and the main beds are very comfortable however the bed settee that my 10 year old had to sleep in was quite hard he was looking forward to his bed at home.
The staff here work tirelessly, all of the hotel staff and the TUI reps are amazing, always have a smile and nothing is too much trouble.
Due to covid they dont like you to stand at the bar so there is an app to order your drinks to your Sunbed which is a lovely touch which we took complete advantage of.
The food is very good for an all inclusive. Throughout the week we had smoked salmon, lamb, lamb chops, duck breast, pulled beef to mention a few, the salad and fruit selection is beautiful and always really fresh. The breakfast is lovely I would recommend the omelette station there is a queue but worth the wait. The waiting staff work really hard and I don't think I had an empty wine glass at dinner once. The one thing I would say is there isn't a lot for younger kids. My teenagers loved it but the younger kids got a bit fed up it isn't very child friendly food wise unless they will eat pizza and chips every night. The snack bar is great and the kids love this frsh crepes, waffles, hotdogs, ice cream etc however the queue for this can get bad and my kids did have to queue sometimes for around 45 minutes for this.
The beach is nice, small but nice there is a man working on there finding you sunbeds and is very helpful and the water sports are great, the staff on there are really nice and even let my husband on the speedboat when my kids went on aquaflyers to take a video.
Also there isn't any food available after dinner so if, like me, you have young kids and have dinner early around 630, there is nothing available after this, my teenagers would be hungry again on the evening so unless you want to spend 3 euros per bag of crisps every night there isn't anything else available.
There is a lot of things not in AI which is a bit disappointing, some cocktails, cold coffees and milkshakes which is a shame and they are quite expensive.
Also it is completely in the middle of nowhere, this didn't bother us as we were happy to stay in the hotel. It if you like a wonder around there is literally nowhere.
All in all we had a lovely week and would recommend and probably return, it is a beautiful hotel and the staff are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C-Pea wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom176 contributions184 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for ten nights in September and it was a good deal. Check in was a bit long but was happy to receive a room upgrade to a bigger suite overlooking one of the pools and had a large balcony. The room was clean and spacious, got a bit dusty etc with the reduced housekeeping but wasn’t a major issue. Had to ask for the bin to be emptied a couple of times and they were really quick about it.

The whole resort is clean and well manicured and I found all of the staff really friendly, every day, so thanks to them. The pools were cold, yep, I only went for a few quick dips but found the sea warmer and when it was calm it was nice to be on the beach. One day we booked a gazebo which worked out less than £23 for the day and there was a really efficient drinks service. The guy on the beach is also helpful and is always cleaning and asking if everyone is ok.

Nothing around really but now and then we went for a walk up and down the coast. Twice we went to a pub/restaurant up the road called the Crazy Horse which was good for a little break from the norm. One day took a trip out into Thessaloniki for the day via taxi, I think it was 60 euros each way, there wasn’t loads to do but shops, restaurants, bars and coffee shops, few old sights, it was enough for a day/half day out exploring.

Did not find the queues at dinner a massive issue, had to be lucky and find the right time, and when inside the staff seemed quick enough serving guests. We went to the Taverna most lunches which was good, and the snack bar had a few bites to eat and sweet treats on offer to fill up! I did not like the service or choice at the Green and Grill so when we had a booking we unfortunately told one of the servers and left that evening and went to the buffet instead.

The bars were spread out so you had a bit of variety and during the day you could order drinks to your bed which is always handy! Local spirits seemed ok.

We wasn’t aware of the main entertainment area until later in the holiday but when we did see a couple of the shows they were fun and the team were good with the younger guests and came around to ask if everyone was ok and had a chat. There was also a singer in the lobby area in the evening.

Overall very happy with the weather, rest, hotel, kitten sightings, price paid and enjoyed the holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elilini wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom102 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful hotel. Don't book in October, the hotel is practically closed.

The only reason I booked here was for the baby facilities. They closed this all down when I arrived and I had to beg them to let me use their baby room to wash my babies bottles, otherwise I would have had to use the toilet sink on my room. The website says they have a free steriliser for baby bottles but reception tried to get me to rent one for €35.

Half the restaurants were closed, they would give us strict times we could go, even though restaurants we so quiet.

One evening we went into the buffet for dinner, they were closing up an hour early. When I asked why they said there was a sign at reception that stated ot would close early??! Urmm ok.

Our sheets weren't cleaned for 4 days (baby food on sheets) when I politely requested for sheets to be changed the reception was shocked as apparently this is meant to be done everyday? Our TV stopped working (it was raining for 2 days so we were stuck indoors with no activities - activities closes on rainy days) when we asked for a room change they declined, even though 70% of the hotel was free because most guests checked out.

All the staff were on holiday mode as the hotel was closing for season a week later. This is not what we expected or we would have booked elsewhere. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear elilsiva, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing to stay with us last year. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased and that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations. Let us clarify that the baby items are with extra charge, if the guests wish to have them in the room. Due to COVID19 restrictions the baby lounge had to be closed, but exceptionally we arranged to you that you could use a sterilizer free of charge. We apologise if you felt that service lacked regarding the housekeeping services and for not attending to the issues you mentioned in good time. Please note that extra cleaning of the room and fresh towels and fresh linen can be requested on a daily basis. Please be advised that during the low season it might be that some facilities have to be closed due to lower occupancy, some facilities are also weather permitting. However, we always offer the same amount of services adjusted to the situation. The low season policy is also explained on tour operators A-Z guide. Once again we would like to thank you for staying at the Blue Lagoon Princess and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emsway94 wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After working constantly through COVID we decided we needed a break. We originally had alcudia booked but due to travel bridge being pulled we re-arranged to blue lagoon princess. We landed at 11am local time and we’re advised via text we wouldn’t be able to check in until 3pm. When we arrived and checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a junior suite (view of both the sea snd the mountains) only downside that it also overlooked a chicken coop next door with the rooster cockledoodledooing at stupid times but you get used to this quiet quickly. Room was clean snd spacious.
Pool was freezing but your body does eventually warm up to this, given the time of year this was expected.
Food, breakfast snd dinner at the main restaurant was great the staff couldn’t do more for you and the waiting on staff were amazing. Constant smiles on either face and it was nice to see the room manager on the floor working along side them making it all run smoothly.
We had to avoid the taverna restaurant for dinner. The first meal was a burger and wedges, the wedges were still a little raw in the middle and the burger wasn’t the best. We gave it another go the day after and got spaghetti Bolognese. There was no mention of Parmesan being on the dish but they both arrived with a really generous helping on top. We tried to eat around it but in the end we had to leave and go the snack bar instead for dinner, with being potentially lactose intolerant this was the best option for me and it would of been nice to be asked about the cheese. The dishes are also set and can’t be amended at the taverna.
The green and grill was amazing everything we could of wanted abs the gyros were amazing! A little saucey but easily amended once you get back your table.
Entertainment throughout the day by an amazing team from tui. Ruby, Harrison, Alex, Kaspa and Fran went above and beyond beyond throughout the day to make sure everyone was having a good time. The Themed show in the nights being amazing and catered for everyone not just catered for kids
The best show was the Sunday show the big team show, this was the longest and involved the whole crowd and you can see how much love and passion they have for what they do.
Rebooking for 2022 as soon as the dates come out as it’s a lovely place to unwind, with not much to do off the complex it’s nice to switch off and live at a slow place for a week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrsHMK wrote a review Sept 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom300 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday last minute and was one of very few where we didn’t have to isolate when we got home.

We booked a sea view room but were upgraded to a suite, not a sea view but you could catch a glimpse. We did have a beautiful view of one of the pools.

The room was lovely with a very comfy king size bed, wardrobe and tv in the bedroom and a sitting room with a sofa bed, tv, dressing table and some more storage.

We noticed before arrival tea/coffee facilities had been removed so we took our own kettle/tea & coffee and bought milk at the on site shop.

There are several pools dotted around the grounds of the hotel and the beach is a couple of minutes walk.
Sun beds were available at anytime of the day due to the hotel only been at 65% capacity. It was lovely.

The restaurants. We only used the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner and used the Green & Grill for lunch. There was plenty of food that we enjoyed even though we are both fussy eaters. We had to make reservations for the main restaurant which you do via an app. You can also use the app to get drink service around the pool, we definitely took advantage of this. The pool staff were lovely and even if you didn’t order a drink they always asked as they were passing.

In the restaurant we sat in Lemonia’s area. She was outstanding, always smiling and dashing here and there.

The hotel is situated away from everywhere but we took this time to relax although on the last 2 days we did hire a car as we felt we needed to see a bit of what this part of Greece has to offer. We had a lovely day in the city of Thessaloniki and a morning exploring the coast line.

When we booked this holiday it had 52% off. It was an amazing holiday and so much deserved as we had 5 holidays cancelled throughout COVID. I’m not sure if I would come back as I feel it is a little to far out from everything, it could do with a few bars and restaurants outside the hotel just for a change of scenery and also we were spoilt with it not been full occupancy everything was quiet and relaxing.

I would however recommend you try it at least once!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
xiluva wrote a review Oct 2020
Zurich, Switzerland115 contributions172 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Officially called a "5 star hotel", the TUI Blue Lagoon Princess comes with a strong cheap mass dispatch feeling. Anything related to food, beverages, service and table culture is a plain 0/10. Overcooked, unfresh, standardized convinience food. No fresh juice anywhere in the whole hotel. Long queues to wait for breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, anything.

Worst: Each cost-cutting measure comes with the argument "because of Covid". Even reducing seating capacity in the outside fresh air restaurants is "because of Covid", whilst the crowds are packed into the main buffet restaurant behind closed windows and doors. (Also "because of Covid": no glasses in the room, no coffee machine in the room, no bathrobe, room cleaning only twice/thrice a week, etc.)

All these things are clearly a management decision, what means that the employees can do next to nothing to change. We decided to have most meals outside the hotel (at our own extra expenses). Something I never did at any other hotel, especially not at a "5 star hotel".
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear xiluva, Thank you taking the time to share your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations regarding your holiday. Please be advised that in the hotel we took all the appropriate COVID19 measures in accordance with the Greek Authority Guidelines and the enforcement of these measures inevitably caused slight delays and queues. Kindly note that these measures were also available on our website for all the guests to read before the holiday. Please be assured that we take customer feedback very seriously and welcome all comments, good or bad, in order to improve our services. Once again thank you for sharing your comments and we wish you a good winter. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miller_0803 asked a question 3 Jun
Wigan, United Kingdom28 contributions13 helpful votes
How much is the tourist tax?
Answer from Tom M
2 contributions
10 euros per room per night
sbr25 asked a question May 2024
Heysham, United Kingdom15 contributions17 helpful votes
Are there kettles in the room?
Answer from Tom M
2 contributions
Yes, ours was brand new
JayandLeigh asked a question May 2024
West Yorkshire, UK7 contributions
Is gluten free beer available on all-inclusive?
Carlesburd asked a question Apr 2024
9 contributions7 helpful votes
Do the lower rooms have enclosed balconies?
Sandra H wrote a tip Yesterday
16 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for it!"
Read full review
Harriet G wrote a tip 12 Jun
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take snacks with you for your room"
Read full review
Samantha L wrote a tip 1 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Join the Facebook group for lots of helpful tips and questions answered before you travel."
Read full review
Thomas C wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just watch your belongings, nothing is safe in your room."
Read full review
kentboy084 wrote a tip May 2024
Canterbury, United Kingdom15 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"SO MANY POOLS ON SITE YOU WILL NEVER GET CROWDED OUT."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Polygyros area.
PRICE RANGE
£213 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blue Lagoon Princess All Inclusive
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionPolygyros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
286
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUI BLUE LAGOON PRINCESS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Nearby attractions include Pasir...on the waves All Day Beach Bar (0.8 miles), Ancient Olynthos (2.5 miles), and Royal Cafe-Wine Bar-Bistro (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anemomilos Restaurant, Mouragio, and Psarotaberna Mikyberna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Does TUI BLUE Lagoon Princess have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire