We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Each staff member I met was extremely helpful.. I was very impressed with the cleanness of the rooms...over all great stay...the amenities, pool Jacuzzi ect..all was exceptional. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred E
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Jarred, Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took a trip across the United States with our five children and my dad. This was our least favorite hotel for the trip honestly. Even the halls look as though they had not been vacuumed in a long time. It just had a dirty feel. The breakfast was just your average continental breakfast. The staff was friendly. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelh4207
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

rachelh4207, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know what we need to improve. Your feedback is very important to us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pretty nice place to stay. It is clean and you have a little bit of noise from the highway, but that is all. I have stayed here twice and both times have been pleasant. There is a free breakfast in the morning which is mainly bread products and a waffle maker. Not bad for free. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Ralph S, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have a hot tub and a children's wading pool, as well as an onsite laundry facility. Thank you for your review.

Elwood, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Silverthorn Days Inn on a motorcycle trip with my wife and our pup and another couple called about an hour our and the desk clerk was very helpful told him we were an hour out and he held our rooms without having to dig my credit card out till we got their. Once their very pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Larry H, Thank you for your review - I am thrilled to hear you had such a great vacation! Our garages are on a first come, first serve basis. They are great for motorcycles and even those famous snow storms we receive! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is the best secret in Silverthorne. There is no other place that gives such great customer service any where - period!! Oh yeah - the room and location were nice, quiet, safe, and convenient to every thing but the employees closed the deal. My only hope is that you get to experience the exemplary customer service that Andrew,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

David B, Thank you for your review - We take pride in our great staff here at the Days Inn Silverthorne. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3086QNkarenr
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

placerville, co
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinwI7993KG
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Ridgeland, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrwoods08
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay anywhere that would accept pets after declaring our camping trip a bust due to weather. We crashed the Days Inn that parallels I-70 in Silverthorne, CO with our 11-year old daughter and small dog. We asked to see a room but the girl working the desk told us in as many words to take it or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_J_Ames_CO
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Michael_J_Ames_CO, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will pass along your feedback to our front desk and our housekeeping department.

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.8 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: £63 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay