We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wildwood Snowmass

Hotels.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$72*
US$77*
US$98*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Snowmass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Wildwood Snowmass
 Click to rate
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My family and I attended a Ski Patrol Education Conference at Snowmass in April and we stayed in the Wildwood. Nice property in a great location and the folks working there were friendly and helpful. As for the property, it was not fancy and showed some signs of wear but it was clean and certainly met the needs of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SixDogSucker
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I tried to be open about our stay, we got a great deal thru Ski Patrol and I was just going to let all this slide but after the 3rd scalding I had to write about it: * Random scalding water, I don't know how they get away with that! * Plumbing literally falling off of walls * bed frame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments – we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered due to the unusual inadequacy of service on our end. We will be sure to address the issues you have brought to our attention with the departments involved to ensure that all of these problems are prevented for the future. Please rest assured...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

When we arrived at our room the shower was running (reported - had a bad washer), the blinds were broken, and the window crank was broken (could not open window). The walls are very thin. We had just driven across from CA and stayed in several places for far less money that were much nicer. We talked to our conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwdrbabe
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments—we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have spoken with our engineering team and have addressed the maintenance issues in your room. The Wildwood Snowmass Hotel is a lifestyle resort focusing on providing a retro ski lodge experience at an affordable price. We hope that you will consider...

Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Located right in the centre of Snowmass Village. Quite modern in appearance and the décor is very abstract for a hotel accommodation.. Reception easy to access and parking very convenient at side of the hotel. It is a little spreadout over a number of levels .Room access from the street or a number of lifts. More like a motel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in April for three nights. Had an intermediate king room, comfortable bed with lots of large pillows. There was a keurig and mini fridge (no microwave) and even a humidifier in our room. Most of the reviews I've read mentioned the sound proofing, and you will definitely hear the people above you as they get their ski boots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senisteez
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My mother always told me if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all. Well the ONLY thing nice I can say about this outrageously overpriced, dump of a hotel is the convenient location: just above the Snowmass Mall and the transit centre for RFTA buses to Aspen and the other ASC resorts (Aspen Mountain, Buttermilk and Aspen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATWin80Days1965
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Booked room which included breakfast and free self-parking which hotel didn't honor even after showing it was in writing. What kind of hotel does that? Beware of this place they'll try to rip you off.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zippy1717
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for a moment to bring your experience to my attention. In general, our rates do not include breakfast, although we do offer a continental breakfast for purchase. In regards to parking, the Town of Snowmass Village controls the parking and charges a parking fee. For this reason we cannot offer any packages that include parking. We...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is not a fancy hotel. But its a nice hotel. Its set up for groups going skiing. The rooms are set up with storage under the bed Very clean. Mini fridge and micro in room. Lot of our neighbors were smoking pot. So outside on the balcony you could smell it good but the hallways are outside so airflow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskagirl19
St. Augustine
Reviewed 18 January 2017

the main problem with this hotel is that the building is an old Holiday Inn . The walls are thin and allow every noise to be transmitted. In addition the heating system is on the brink. This caused 2 major problems. The thermostat could not be set and for all practical purposes was worthless. The bigger problem was an incessant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferris1957
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are saddened to hear that your HVAC system did not work properly and that you were kept awake by noise in the room. We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Our engineering team will be dispatched to assess your room. However, we are happy to see your compliments of our hospitable...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Im from Tampa FL. We flew 4 hrs and drove from Denver to wildwood and when we got the hotel the room that we booked with doble beds almost 3 month ago was sold out . the options they gave me was: two separated rooms or sleep in air mattres i have a 11 years old daughter she can't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminao
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the room type you had requested. During ski season, it is unfortunately true that rooms can become overbooked, which is sometimes unavoidable. I am sorry to hear that the solutions that our associate provided did not prove acceptable to you and that your room...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
213 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, a Japanese-style ramen restaurant featuring unique noodle bowls ready to tempt your taste buds. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: £76 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the mall have a great view!”
SixDogSucker, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level for less walking in ski boots”
jjh657, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would stay elsewhere.”
pwdrbabe, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that access off corridors to car park area best so you do not have to exit via reception every time”
  • Room
AlanC700, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
jpezz333, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Groupon.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$72
PricelineUS$98
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates