We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wildwood Snowmass

Orbitz.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$233*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Snowmass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wildwood Snowmass
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Rooms were very clean, big, nice decoration and warm. We got a pool view. Beautiful as the heat of the pool looked like smoke in the cold weather. The concierge was very friendly and let us stay after the check out time, as we were struggling with high altitude sickness. Breakfast was also more than expected. Just the rates for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Colorado
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This place is ready for demolition and a rebuild. We have stayed at many a nice Holiday Inn Express, all over the country, but this one is on it's last leg. VERY OLD, nothing updated, common areas, including the lobby, outdoor hallways, breakfast/bar room are filthy. The breakfast set up area was NOT clean the way it needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heidi B
Management response:

Hello Heidi. Thank you for taking the time to leave our property important feedback. We are very disappointed to see that your experience did not match our very high standards; we have addressed these cleanliness issues and updated our management team. I am confident we will see and immediate improvement! I hope you will give us another chance next time...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was nice, no air conditioning is ok and they warned us about that. Breakfast area needed attention, the staff was young and cared more about their iphones than keeping things stocked. But the outdoor hallways were dangerously dark and the laundry room (ice / vending also) was filthy. I've seen dark alleys cleaner....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear steve m, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us a review. I am truly touched and grateful for your very kind review regarding our friendly front desk staff, rooms to be nice and clean and beds comfortable. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory service from our breakfast staff...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life! I was totally fooled by the pictures on there website which look modern and new online but the rooms and entire property are extremely disgusting and neglected!! I had booked 2 nights at this hotel and had to cancel the second night because I was so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bp7373
Management response:

Hello bp7373, and thank you for leaving feedback after your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the condition of the hotel. I have shared your comments with our entire management team so we can rectify any issues on the property. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

ri
Reviewed 11 August 2016

OK, so this is August on top of a mountain and we were told at check in the entire hotel had no airconditioning, but "Not to worry, you have a door to a balcony in your room, so just sleep with your doors and windows open." I am not kidding, this is BEAR country and the idiot at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countessdebula
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear countessdebula, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our facility. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the unexpected advisory and response you received from our staff. Please be assured that your comments has been documented and will...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I struggled a bit with this because my stay was really a mixed bag of good and bad. The location is great. This inexpensive hotel puts you right in the same neighborhood as the expensive places. Great ittle shops, walking trail and free bus ride to Aspen. Staff was nice, breakfast had a decent variety and wasn't too overcrowded. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
Management response:

Hello CB. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our location, staff and breakfast. I am sorry you had some issues in your room but I am happy to see we were able to address your concerns and change your room. Because your review is so detailed,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Staff helped us out in a last minute emergency and gave a great rate to us. Very friendly and accommodating staff from the front desk to the housekeeping and bar staff. Well decorated. Pool was nice. For the summer be aware, there is no AC but it's tolerable unless it's unusually hot. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tymarden1
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I'm surprised Holiday Inn brand would put their name on this hotel. It seems to me that they took a rundown hotel & tried to aesthetically dress it up as a boutique hotel, but did a very bad job. It's an older building in serious need of repair. Came during "hot days" of high 80 temps and there is NO...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie S
Management response:

Hello Annie S. I am very please to see how friendly our staff was during your stay, but I apologize you had difficulties sleeping. You breakfast experience is highly unusual and concerning, we have reviewed proper procedure with our staff, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Wow ok. Booked at Holiday Inn and feels more like a cut rate motel. No air conditioning and it was almost 90 yesterday. Not very clean and desperately needs an upgrade. Breakfast at 6:30 and they're just starting to set up at 6:30. Overall dissapointed. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank businessapi
Management response:

Hello Businessapi. Thank you for leaving comments after your stay with us. The fact that we do not have air conditioning can make it difficult to cool down the rooms in the afternoon. We will go over your comments with our breakfast staff and do a better job ensuring we are ready by 6:30. I hope you will reconsider and...

St. George's, Grenada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Love this hotel, very spacious rooms, king size bed, great amenities, hip, modern, pool and hot tub, great location, helpful and friendly staff..highly recommended .. free bus shuttle/transport from the hotel to Aspen and back!! buses have free wifi!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fountain of You... S

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
213 reviews
6.9 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.4 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, a Japanese-style ramen restaurant featuring unique noodle bowls ready to tempt your taste buds. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: £77 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the mall have a great view!”
SixDogSucker, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level for less walking in ski boots”
jjh657, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would stay elsewhere.”
pwdrbabe, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that access off corridors to car park area best so you do not have to exit via reception every time”
  • Room
AlanC700, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
jpezz333, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Groupon.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$73
AMOMAUS$233
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates