We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort
 Click to rate
Denver CO
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our $307/night hotel room costs $447/night plus breakfast when we checked out. This is the second time that a "mistake" was made at this hotel and I doubt that it was accidental. No apologies. At the risk of an additional charge for cleaning, we were disappointed to find that our room barely cleaned or made up daily. A french fry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakeflat
ssrmgr, Owner at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear jakeflat, Thank you for visiting and for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves on delivering memorable experiences for our guests and we're sorry that we felt short in this case. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your time on the mountain. Warm Wishes,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were with a group so did not make reservations directly with hotel. We ran into a hiccup at check in but our group contact quickly fixed. We were on the second floor perfectly fine. We were there for 6 nights. Easy ski rental and shop in basement.... walk right out and ski. Ski school is great.... my 7 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abwhaley
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for the hiccup upon arrival, but are glad that we were provided with the opportunity to rectify the situation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice, with a wonderful rental shop. The restaurants leave a little to be desired. The decor is dated, but clean. Room 201 has been updated and has a great bathroom. Very easy to ski in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the condos on the 7th floor and the view was AMAZING! I could have sat in the picture window all day and watched the skiers come down the mountain. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself is clean and updated. The breakfast restaurant was pretty good, typical breakfast buffett. The lobby restaurant was sub-par. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Hello Erin S., Thank you for joining us in one of our privately owned condominiums! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Warm Wishes,

CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful family trip to Steamboat Springs. Skiing was great, ski school was great; but a few issues with the Sheraton Steamboat Springs. Stayed in a one bedroom condo. CONS: --Checked in; not the most overwhelming of greetings --One bedroom condo: 1. shade not working for window; had to be fixed; 2. temperature control was not accurate; 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneTraveler2
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear JaneTraveler2, We apologize that you encountered a few challenges during your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, which will allow us to follow up with the appropriate team members. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on the mountain and hope that you will provide us a second opportunity to host you as our guest. Warm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sited at the base of the mountain you really couldn't ask for a better location. The basement houses ski rental, and literally just outside the door is the gondola plaza and chair lift. Shuttles available into town, and many eateries right on your doorstep. The condo style accommodation is perfect for groups of friends or families. Great to have washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffandcaroline
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear JeffandCaroline, Thank you for joining us in one of our condos! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the space and the kitchen facilities. We hope that the mountain treated you well and that we will see you again soon! Warm Wishes,

New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and son attended a legal seminar here but family came too, so it's a combination trip and it worked well for all. I don't see how the skiing could be any more convenient. Walk out the back of the hotel and you are there. Our youngest family member who is 2 loved ski school but not so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Btrout51
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Btrout51, Thank you for visiting and for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit even though you aren't a skier! We appreciate your business and hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family again soon. Warm Wishes,

London, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a few days in the hotel last week and was completely impressed by everything. The room was lovely, the hotel was packed with things to do and the food / drink was superb. Ski hire available without leaving the hotel! Could not have been simpler. We hope to be back and would bring the whole family without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyo
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear andyo, Thank you for staying and for sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you may be back with your family! Until next time.... Cheers!

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are biased - we love Steamboat Springs, no matter the season! It is "Our Happy Place" and it begins with the Sheraton Steamboat Resort. It has an ideal location, it is beautiful, our villa was outstanding, but it is the people who make it so special. Our family just returned from a ski vacation and we truly appreciated the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tom S., Its a pleasure welcoming your family back to our resort. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed that this was a ski in/ski out resort. This made it super convenient to get to the slopes and back each day and even come back for breaks. It is right in front of one lift and beside the gondola. We called ahead and rented our equipment from Steamboat Ski and Sport which is in the basement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa B., Thank you for visiting and for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We wish you a wonderful year ahead and hope that we will see you again soon. Best Wishes,

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (15)
Viewed
King Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £190 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Steamboat Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Steamboat Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will not get what you reserve so take what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles jakeflat, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“7th floor had the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles erinsG1635ET, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Condos: vary, ours did not have a washer dryer, not the most modern of appliances, bedding and towels of mediocre quality”
 of 5 bubbles JaneTraveler2, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room looked towards the ski area. Very nice.”
  • The view from the 5th floor in Winter.
 of 5 bubbles andyo, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upper floors, stay AWAY from room 213.”
 of 5 bubbles verdeturquesa, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5