We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountainside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed 5 nights. For perspective on my review this a minimal frills value property. Considering the room rate, location to ski lift, ski in access, hot tub, easy walk to town & Gondola, great staff, clean building, fully stocked kitchenette and comfortable bed it would be a 5 star. It's only blemish which can't be fixed is thin walls. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFM02050
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you gave your review thought and thank you for it. We do hope you come back when you can and there are many fine accommodations to choose from in the Telluride Alpine Lodging network. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

Delta, CO
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Just completed a 2 nite stay. 3/10-3/11. Great place, excellent price. We stayed in Rm 409, in the pet friendly building. Room was immaculately cleaned..not a pet hair or 'odor'. (I am allergic) Except for an older carpet..everything looked new. "Kitchen" cabinetry, stove top, microwave, dishes, glasses, silverware, etc were spotless. Bed was perfect, comfortable. (No plastic protector that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyMissy
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and, "Aw, Shucks". Mountainside Inn functions as a team and it is the hard work of many that make the place go. We've mentioned before that we will be replacing carpets in this off season starting April 2015 so we are excited about that. In the Fall, we will replace the orange bath countertops...

Derby
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This town is at a very high altitude and I suffered severely with altitude sickness. Beware. The staff here helped me enormously by sorting an early check-in. It was only an overnight stop, but I was unable to walk more than a few paces, especially in the snow and ice. It was a Godsend to be able to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandade
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We were pleased to help you. This can happen to anyone whether they have been at altitude before or not. Being rested and hydrated help with avoiding altitude sickness. We hope you can come back and be well to enjoy our beautiful surroundings in Telluride soon. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

Delta, Colorado
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Plastic mattress covers that crackle loudly when anyone moves, protecting mattresses of dubious quality at best. Three of us stayed in a family room - and not one of us could sleep due to the poor beds. Close to one of the ski lifts... That's about all you can say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safeharb
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience concerning this. As we cannot find your reservation and you are not identified to us in this review, it would have been helpful to us and yourself had you expressed this during your stay when we were able to do something to improve your experience. We typically use cloth mattress pads, so your assertion...

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room could use new carpet and flooring (floor creaked in multiple places). Bathroom was clean. The location was within walking distance to the chairlift which was great. Also walking distance to downtown Telluride but the local shuttle bus was good to use too. The price was very reasonable. Just a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we couldn't agree more. In fact, our HOA has approved new carpet and trim paint for all units this Spring. We are excited about this upgrade and there will be some remedial work done on the floors to eliminate the few creaks we experience from time to time. Please do come back this summer...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This inn is located right at the bottom of the town side of the mountain. You can walk to everywhere in town in about 10-15 minutes. There's also a town bus that picks up near the inn. The hot tub is huge and very deep (4 ft). If you stay here, you have multiple options to get up the mountain....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirt1010
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and do appreciate that you informed us of these items upon checkout. At your suggestions, we have ordered a blind for this unit in addition to the black out curtains and hope this remedies the incoming light at night from the neighbors security lamp. It is true that guests who stay 5 days or...

NH
Reviewed 25 February 2015

When looking for a place to stay in Telluride I kept finding expensive hotels but all I really wanted was a comfortable room close to the lifts. The Mountainside met all of my criteria and more. Walking distance to lift 7 (across the parking lot, with ticket desk and rentals) and gondola (10 min away), easy access to downtown, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillNH
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could offer accommodations that suited your needs. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

DENVER
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We drove over to Telluride from Crawford (a 2 hour drive) and while skiing decided to stay in Telluride to ski a second day and the Mountain Side Inn worked out great. The walk up rate was $118 all in... Included parking (which can be tough to find in town) and a light breakfast. Our room was a nice size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your thought out and observant review. Yes, occasionally in this resort town of great wonder we have joyful shouts of happiness at rather inappropriate times. We just learn to live with it. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

Roma
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

the room was very clean. room was quiet even if close to the parking lot. the furniture and decor is very dated. the floor makes a lot of noise. we only stayed one night but if I had to stay a little longer I would choose something a little newer. the very bad part was the breakfast in the lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia1992Roma
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we do have plans to re-carpet and do remedial work on the unit floors this Spring to eliminate the occasional squeaks we may experience. We are sorry you found the breakfast this way. This is not something we advertise, but something we simply do during the winter as a "thank you" and for...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 18 February 2015

My husband and I booked a one bedroom condo this year while we were skiing in telluride at mountainside inn. It is not fancy but it is clean and well taken care of. Our condo seemed like it was recently refurbished so it looked great. The kitchen had wondeful appliances. The living room had a gas fireplace the king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praedewald
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do thank you for your kind and thorough review. Please do come back anytime and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 10 in Telluride
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: £102 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All our rooms were in the 400 building, Rooms 401, 403, 405, 407, 409 faced the snowing mountain, beautiful to look out each morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcstewart, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one with a river view; its a pretty view.”
 of 5 bubbles luckyduke2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would opt for the room with the kitchenette as they seem to be nicer and more updated”
 of 5 bubbles margarethP1675VY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit #213 is end unit overlooking river and is very quiet. Bring Gel Topper if using the sleeper sofa and you'll have a great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles NJ_Girl_108, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is mountain side rooms, very quiet. Off site parking location is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Phelan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5