We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

North Park Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
North Park Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying at the hotel several times over the last couple years I needed to cancel a reservation that had a 30 day cancellation policy. I informed the owners about a change in my work schedule which was causing me to cancel my stay two weeks prior to my arrival date. They were unwillling to refund my money-~$500.00 unless they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARRY S
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Barry, We appreciate your business! The last 11 years, during the 4 elk rifle hunting seasons, if you make a reservation, you sign a contract saying that the reservation is non-refundable. This year we went to a 30 day cancellation policy, and you also signed a contract, saying that you understood the 30 day cancellation policy. The reason that we...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We arrived in town and stopped for fuel. It was at that point that we decided to call it a day. The Inn happened to be right next door to the gas station we had stopped at. We inquired the desk that they only had two rooms let and that they were filling up fast, we found out that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livetoride07
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I"m sorry that the room wasn't what you were looking for. We would have given you your money back, if you would have come over and told us you didn't want to stay, but you never came over during your stay and complained about anything. The room in the older section was only $79 plus tax. Your buddy stayed in...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 20 July 2016

New, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice indoor hot tub. No free breakfast but within walking distance to restaurants. A/C was appreciated as this is a mountain town and many mountain locales do not offer it. Quiet location and ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne1968
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 19 July 2016

one thing that can ruin a vacation is an uncomfortable bed..not the case here..very comfortable..first night of our vacation and we slept great ,wonderful service too ...loved the wood carved furnishings !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yruhere2
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

When my friend and I returned to our room Saturday night, our keys were disabled. The maids had told Rachel (owners wife) that they smelt weed in our rooms and told Rachel about it. Through the power of suggestion, Rachel agreed and disabled our keys without confronting us. We indicated it was from the guests in the neighboring room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALU1981
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Signs are posted on our front door, in our office, and our check-in slip that you signed also states.....no medical or recreational marijuana is allowed on the property. If your room smells like marijuana, you will be told to leave. There was no power of suggestion. The maid called me over to your room, I smelled it, and it smelled...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

North Park Inn delivers everything I want from a motel. It was clean, quiet, you had your own A/C unit, there was plenty of hot water and you didn't even have to shower in a tub. Parking's right in front of your door and the TV had more channels than I could browse, including HBO and tons of sports. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lohhari
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 June 2016

4 of us were fishing in North Park late May and we had a room at North Park Inn. On the last day I had a flat tire in the morning on Memorial Day and Riley and his brother put the spare on for me in no time flat! Way above the level of service you would get say in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcondon1957
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stay here a couple of times a year. It is not cheap--$110 for a double room this time--but it is the best place in Walden, so here we are. Normally the rooms are kept relatively clean, but we had a terrible experience on this trip. The beds were unmade--the maid just pulled the spreads up. The carpet was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
Lander, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed at this motel for $55, very good price even in the off season! Small, clean room (perfect size for me as I was traveling alone). Very nice desk person! It was very quiet, but I wish I would have had a fan or AC unit which would run all night (off and on fans wake me and I use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Ventura, California
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Facilities were new and room was large and very clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and competent. Walden is a very scenic area and hotel staff was able to guide me to all the good spots for wildlife photography. Owners Dave and Rachel really make you feel at home. Great place to stay, I'd go back in a minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giarc69
north014, Owner at North Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. This area has some beautiful scenery, and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of it's beauty. We appreciate your business!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the newest lodging in Walden/Jackson County. We have 18 brand new rooms with pillow-top beds, 32" flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, custom log furniture, air conditioning, inside hot tub room, HBO, ESPN, free Wi-Fi, semi parking, bus parking, boat parking, free heated garage to work on your snowmobile. We also have 18 re-modeled rooms that have brand new pillow-top beds, and 16 have full kitchens. We also have 2 cabins that are 2 bedrooms, with a full kitchen and a full living room, that sleep up to 8 people each. Our prices are very reasonable, and the new motel will amaze you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Park Inn & Suites

Address: 625 Main Street, Walden, CO 80480
Region: United States > Colorado > Walden
Price Range: £43 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your North Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from North Park Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at the room first if you're staying in the old motor lodge section.”
 of 5 bubbles livetoride07, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get ground floor parking right out your door”
 of 5 bubbles mcondon1957, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“for a quiet room go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles elkhornsun, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Nice place, close to town”
 of 5 bubbles Gpickup, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“In the two story building, I recommend the south facing side since it is away from the noise of the street and gas station.”
 of 5 bubbles Tratt_09, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay