We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Rambler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rambler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Rambler
 Click to rate
Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to stay here for one night (due to ice storm) and it was very good. nice looking building, very nice lobby and the room was a nice size and clean. Breakfast was good and everything was kept full. would stay here any time we need to when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOGG00007
Salem, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Jacuzzi was dirty and broken. Pool too warm. Eggs frozen and too much starch. there was a tile in room that needed reset. Television had bad reception. Lots if potential though. Nice breakfast hostess.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabel A
Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply needing a place to stay for the night off of I-25 in this area, I booked the Best Western Rambler at a pretty good rate off of one of the major discount hotel websites. There really was not much to choose from in the area and of what little there was, this one seemed to have the best reviews....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spence1980
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our property. I am sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay with us, I will get them fixed immediately as guest satisfaction is very important to our team. Thank you for your time, Heather Best Western Rambler Walsenburg

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was a nice surprise and a good variety. Desk service excellent! Our room was next to an employee closet so it was a bit noisy and the climate control unit was also louder than I expected. My husband is a light sleeper so he didn't get much rest. The kids and I slept fine :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love303
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the HVAC unit in your room. I appreciate you informing us of the issue so that we are able to fix the problem for future guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for...

United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great place, Great People. It is in a nice location, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wouldn't mind staying again if i'm in the area. Breakfast was amazing, hot special was a nice treat. Ease of access to HWY 25.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianacD504JS
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and location! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time, Heather G. Best Western Rambler Walsenburg, CO

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My family was moving from San Diego to Colorado Springs when we ran into the worst snow storm in 3 years and was forced to pull off the road. We ended up at this Best Western and it turned into the best stay in our whole drive!!! Since we had animals we got to stay in one of the separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne B
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay even though it was unplanned. Sometimes unplanned stops lead to the best experiences. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your time, Heather G. Best Western Rambler Walsenburg

loveland, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Though we were sick, the entire experience at the B.W. Rambler, was very positive. The location is a perfect halfway point from the northern Front Range to Durango. We would not hesitate to refer this location to anyone, if fact we have already suggested it to another couple.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6597AGgeorges
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that our property has become a repetitive stop during your travels. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Heather G. Best Western Rambler Walsenburg, CO

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped for a quick overnight stay. It was clean and the service was excellent. The workers there were so friendly and very helpfully. The rooms were clean. The breakfast in the morning had a wide selection. I asked if they had regular oatmeal instead of flavored and the gentleman searched everywhere for some. He was very apologetic. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustys4
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at our property. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I am sorry about the hot tub, we are currently waiting on parts to fix it, I will look into the t.v. issues thank you for letting me know about them. Our vending is available at...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

The breakfast was in another building. The weather was cold so we had to leave our room to go to breakfast. I like the breakfast area being in the same building. There was only two ways to use express checkout. I like receiving the bill under the door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5829EYsusanj
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I understand the issues that you dealt with during your stay with us. May I suggest the next time you stay with us to request a room inside of our main building? It is just down a hallway to the breakfast area so you would not have...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We enjoyed the stay. The room was spacious and the breakfast had great choices. We liked the shower. It was quiet. It was clean. Parking lot is easy to navigate. Hot tub was broken at the time, which was disappointing. Good location near I25.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebac2014
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Our team is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. We take pride in making sure our hotel is easily accessible, clean and quiet. I am very sorry the hot tub was not in working order during your stay with us. Our maintenance and management staff...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsenburg
2.2 mi away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#2 of 7 in Walsenburg
122 reviews
15.5 mi away
La Veta Inn
La Veta Inn
#1 of 1 in La Veta
19 reviews
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado
Days Inn Colorado
#1 of 1 in Colorado City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rio Cucharas Inn
Rio Cucharas Inn
#6 of 7 in Walsenburg
60 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Region: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rambler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rambler staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rambler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know”
 of 5 bubbles robertlS8851BK, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have inside rooms and outside. I opted for the outside and it was quiet. Not sure of the inside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Alanm1951, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no adjoining room, if you aren't renting two rooms and wish to open them to each other. Maybe a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles P2094NLalanm, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A good room is one at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dwightyogurt, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Demand a remodeled room or don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles bdumm2009, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5