We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Rambler

PricelineUS$116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$116*
US$118*
US$136*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Rambler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rambler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2016

On our way to Great Sand Dunes, we stopped just off of I-25 at the Walsenburg Best Western Rambler. With two 10 year olds and a toddler in tow, we were quickly and efficiently checked in. Our room was in one of the outer buildings, but everything was conveniently located around the main building where the pool and breakfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCS0819
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay with us. I am so glad that you had a good experience with us on the way to the Great Sand Dunes with the kids. If you ever head this way again we would...

Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Good place to stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Nice clean place. It's in a perfect location, right of the freeway,I 25,there is a gas station,and a couple of fast food places. I got there late, and luckily Doug was able to help me out. I needed to extend my stay and Diana was able to help me. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeikeMB
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing a review! I am glad that all of our employees were able to improve your stay with us, especially Diana and Doug. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay with us. We hope to see you...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms with a welcoming staff and plenty of breakfast options. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool as well! Made a great stop over for our drive into Colorado and would consider staying there again on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can move forward and improve our hotel and staff for future guests. I am so glad that our staff was able to improve your stay with us and you enjoyed the options for breakfast. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

From the first call I made to BW to make a reservation, the gal assisting me was very friendly. When I called to confirm my stay with my pet, a different gal offered great customer service. Upon arrival the gentleman at the front desk was a joy as well. There was some construction going on so there was materials outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chencha13
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review on your stay with us! I am so glad that you had pleasant experiences with every staff member you came in contact with. Our team tries hard to provide superior customer service for every guest who stays with us. I am sorry about the odor coming from the toilet, we are working with the...

United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The complimentary breakfast was poor...mini muffins, mini apples, only hard boiled eggs. The biscuits and "sausage" gravy was pitiful. Was assigned a disabled room. So when you took a shower, the water from the shower would run out of the shower into the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us, we appreciate all reviews and the training opportunities they provide for our staff and management. I am very sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, we are currently implementing changes to our breakfast and take your comments in regard while doing so. The showers in...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We had a large, clean and quiet room. The breakfast bar had a nice variety, including cold cereal, fresh fruit, toast, coffee and juice. They served eggs, bacon and potatoes for those wanting a fresh, hot breakfast. Staff was polite and friendly. Don't hesitate to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Totosma
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay with us. Thank you also for the kind comments regarding breakfast, I am glad that you enjoyed what we have to offer. Best regards, Heather Best Western Rambler

Spring Hill, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This was my first night out on my vacation trip. I called ahead when I knew about where I wanted to be for the night and they were ready for me when I got there. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Having breakfast provided speeds things up for travel and lessens the expense for meals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I am so happy that our staff was able to accommodate you and make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Thank you, Heather Best Western Rambler

COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel is the BEST in Town on the other hand it is the ONLY place in town that does not look like a FLEA BAG /RAT TRAP!! It really is a nice place it stay. They are renovating so it should only get better! It has a small work out room, small indoor pool which is fine for the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time out to let us know about your experience at our hotel. Our team works hard to provide our guests with the most outstanding experience possible, so thank you for kind comments regarding our hotel. I apologize the hot tub was not warm enough during your stay, I will go...

Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Arriving in a snow storm and earlier than their normal check in, Diana & Brandi made our stay very memorable & welcoming. I had read bad reviews about this hotel & I can say we had no problems with our check in or our rooms. The omelets were a little skinny but the young lady there was very friendly. We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherryH334
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your kind...

Rapid River, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed on our way home from winter in AZ. We are snowbirds. The desk staff were very helpful, the sausage gravy and biscuits were delicious (free breakfast). The bed was comfy and clean. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure that every guest has a excellent experience with us. We hope to see you during your next trip. Heather Best Western Rambler Walsenburg

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsenburg
2.2 mi away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#2 of 7 in Walsenburg
123 reviews
15.5 mi away
La Veta Inn
La Veta Inn
#1 of 1 in La Veta
22 reviews
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado City
Days Inn Colorado City
#1 of 1 in Colorado City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rio Cucharas Inn
Rio Cucharas Inn
#6 of 7 in Walsenburg
61 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Rambler

Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089-9202
Region: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Price Range: £70 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rambler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Rambler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South Amboy
1 month ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Rambler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are motor rooms and interior corridor rooms”
TimH451, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that faces west to a.void freeway noise”
624cindye, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't know”
robertlS8851BK, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have inside rooms and outside. I opted for the outside and it was quiet. Not sure of the inside rooms.”
Alanm1951, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no adjoining room, if you aren't renting two rooms and wish to open them to each other. Maybe a corner room.”
P2094NLalanm, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$116* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$118
TripAdvisorUS$116
CancelonUS$136
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates