We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 837: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The place was swamped. There were a few wedding parties mixed in with a dog show which made it a bit entertaining. The front desk did not have the reservation that we had made right away and we were reassured that it would be fixed and we would be called within 45 minutes letting us know that we could go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Bess M, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Jeremy- I appreciate you taking the time to post a review for your recent stay. I will review this with my front office team to address your concerns regarding service, as this is not typical of what you would receive at a Westin property. If you would kindly reach out and share any additional information with me about your dates,... More 

Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I called to get directions from Interstate 70 and not one person could tell me how to get to the hotel, including the valet and the front desk...Really?? When I finally arrive in the dark, there is no parking and no one to help with my luggage. This is not a safe place to go if you are a single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel for 11/18/2016 night. I was given a wrong information about my check out date and time. I was charged for around $425. I talked to the manager and she would not try to understand me at all. I wanted to talk to the person who helped and she would me do that as well. Very bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pasang S
Brighton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Westin may well be my favorite hotel brand; I love the way the common areas smell and look-always homey, always clean. My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a conference as this hotel's conference center is top notch. Another "good" for this hotel was the man who checked us in. He gave us credit for being SPG members... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelmom723
Loveland, CO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel kind of stands alone...literally. It is a big tower that seems out of place in the suburbs. We have stayed here before for a wedding, and had a positive experience, so when we needed a hotel in the area we have it another shot. There is a lot to to in a very close proximity to the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gebhardts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel for conference stays. Though the hotel was fairly booked with conference attendees, my room on the 5th floor was quiet. Hotel and room was clean, modern, and friendly. A $5 credit per night is issued for declining housekeeping/ towel service- it can be used at the Starbucks or hotel restaurant. Second flood exercise room Lifefitness equipment (and views... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had checked in late and was somewhat welcomed by a girl with a neck tattoo, we had got a different rate then what was shown online. Her response was "sorry there is nothing I can do." Don't waste your time or MONEY at the Westin. Rooms weren't up to the standard.

Helpful?
Thank Tegin M
Bess M, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Tegin- Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am happy to research your rate questions and see if I am able to assist. Please send me your online confirmation at info@westinwestminster.com and I am happy to help. Thank you. More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really wanted to like this hotel & the free bottles of water are nice ... But it just fell a little short. Three main problems: 1- I absolutely pre-requested "a room with a mountain view". My friends who checked in the day before me even double checked my reservation, again requesting the nice view and adding in a request... More 

Helpful?
Thank j314
Bess M, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your feedback with our team so that we are able to quickly address the issues. While we do still offer cappuccino and espresso drinks in our restaurant/bar throughout the day, I will also mention... More 

Lake Station, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a very friendly staff. My room was on the 12th floor with park/trail view. Room was clean and comfortable with a relaxing mattress. Bathroom was nice and had a waterfall shower head and a separate wand to use.

Helpful?
Thank arthurs809
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We lucked out with 4 days of warmer-than-usual 60+F weather. The Westin did not meet my high expectations, but nothing terrible either, a solid 3.5 stars for a discounted corner king room in a great location off the 36 halfway between Denver and Boulder. Goods. Reasonable size room facing west and south provided good views of mountains some 15-20 miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank MotoPops
Bess M, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of the hotel. I am happy that your overall stay was good, but apologize for the challenges that you had. While we always strive to ensure a wonderful experience for our guests, occasionally we may miss the mark. Thank you again for your feedback - I will share with our team. More 

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.7 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.6 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Motherto51980, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmom723, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the mountain view as they are far off. Both sides have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 5111, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the mountain. Suites are large including the bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 552thomask, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the mountain view... all views are nice, though.”
  • View from Conference Room Corridor.
  • View from Conference Room Corridor.
 of 5 bubbles obote4171, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay