We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Westminster

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 894: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here many times ... It is a fantastic property. Great location for outdoor running and dinning and entertaining in the evening. Bars are located within walking distance. Very friendly staff and clean place. Will use again.

Thank Oliver T
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review of our hotel. I am glad you are able to take advantage of the trails and surrounding area. We appreciate your support and look forward to having you as our guest for many future visits.

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel sits right off of Hwy 36 between Denver and Boulder and is only a few minutes away from the tech area of Broomfield. The property is clean and comfortable and the on property restaurant is really nice. There are expansive trails and parks just to the east of the hotel. Probably the best part of this hotel is...

1Thank ThorntonCO
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. I am equally pleased that you were able to utilize the trails and movie theater all within walking distance of the hotel. I look forward to seeing you again for a future visit.

Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We had a room booked for two people and they refused to give us two beds and said they didn't have a room with two beds even though we know for a fact there were rooms available. We had a friend call and reserve a room with two beds after we checked in plus we reserved a room on their...

2Thank Neilstevens2
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns from your recent visit. I understand that this reservation was booked through a third party channel and requested a king bed. Our preference is to always accommodate our guests requests when they differ from the reservation but unfortunately in this case, a king bed was what we had prepared for and did not have...

Littleton, CO
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I had a really nice stay here. The room was nice, the hotel was quiet (at least during our weekend stay), and the lobby is bright and comfortable. The on-site restaurant (Cucina's?) has a trendy vibe at night for drinks. The next morning, they served an excellent breakfast. The service at the Westin is very good, and...

1Thank bdesmart
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed the staff. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy Kachina as well. I appreciate you thinking of us for your next weekend trip. We look forward to seeing you.

Keystone, Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff here are all fantastic, helpful and accommodating. The hotel though isn't up to the Westin standard I expected. The rooms need to be updated with a thermostat from this decade, a real mini fridge - not a locking former mini bar sans refrigeration... The bedding was pretty sad too. No hotel should charge for internet these days and...

1Thank hulagirl1960
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry that the experience was not consistent with the standards that we both have for Westin Hotels. I appreciate your feedback as it a good way of understanding our areas of opportunity. I further appreciate the kind words about the staff and am disappointed that the entire stay did not receive equal praise. Thank you for sharing your...

Big Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I was at the Westin for a football coaching clinic. The conference room area was perfect for the clinic that was going on. Lots of rooms that were perfectly sized for the clinic and well catered. The rooms however were less than stellar. The shower shot more water out of the faucet than the shower heads. The pillows were way...

2Thank Husker_0913
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry you found the rooms to be less than stellar. While we were very busy during the convention, we should not have had issues with the smell of the hallways. I am also sorry you did not like the soft pillows. We have a soft and more firm pillow as an option...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a large hotel and despite a full house the rooms were quiet. We found the front counter under staffed. I was disappointed that internet is not included - it should be at every hotel. Housekeeping did not sevice the room very well - missing several details. Overall Westin is a solid choice but they seem to be slipping...

Thank Roger E
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit. I am sorry we did not live up to our standards at the front desk and housekeeping. I am disappointed to read this and have reached out to our team to review the details. On a positive note, I am pleased you found the rooms to be quiet. I hope...

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Driving down from Fort Collins CO just to enjoy time with family. Drive up to the door the valet was ready and helpful. Next was the front guest fast check in friendly desk. Room clean and fresh and 2 packs of reg Starbucks Coffee 1 decaf. Nice beds. For the money this four star is very affordable. Wish they were...

1Thank Theinsuranceagent
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your visit. It is great to read that you enjoyed the efficient staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I am glad you made the trip and look forward to your next visit.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were on the 11th floor and it was great! Clean, new, spacious! There wasn't a free breakfast or free wifi, but it was a really chic place and worth staying! The location isn't in the heart of downtown, but if you are looking to be a little outside of the downtown (20 mins) this is a good bet.

Thank PointAndGo
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and size of the hotel. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to seeing you again.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel lacks everything that you look for in a decent hotel: 1. No free breakfast 2. No free internet (even in the business center!) 3. No refrigerator 4. Small rooms 5. Loud rooms 6. Very slow check-in process (one person working the counter with 10 people in line) 7. Lousy pool The list is endless. We won't stay here...

1Thank Sean C
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your visit. I am sorry that we do not provide the free services you were hoping for. We do have refrigerators by request as well as many room sizes available to better accommodate a family. I am sorry we did not accurately communicate this either prior to or during your visit. I regret...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (279)
Room/Suite (61)
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Bathroom (19)
View from Room (26)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (7)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Videos (5)
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.6 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: £106 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a mountain view room!”
ahughes3466, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Best price,great access about 23.00 bucks by Uber in Rush Hour from airport(25 mins away,QUIET)”
Steelers61, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains are the best”
brianrF731QC, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The view from our room was lovely and we enjoyed the steamy hot tub outside when it was snowing.”
  • Nice to have this option.
  • Lovely rooms with very comfortable beds.
DrKytka, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“best to book last minute, walk in rates are a bit high”
palmquist70, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$129* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates