We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Visit hotel website
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Getting there
Bradley Intl Airport8 mi
Worcester Airport40 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
321Reviews
102Photos
3Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 107
  • 77
  • 28
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We chose this hotel because it is just a short, easy drive to six flags. We were very happy with our stay. The room, public areas, pool, and restaurant were clean and well maintained. We had a late dinner at the restaurant and the food was very good. We had the breakfast buffet
Read more
+2
One of the most welcoming and easy check-in experiences I have ever had; the room was well appointed and beautiful. One of the largest I have ever had behind a presidential suite I once stayed in D.C. it even had two beautiful bathrooms! Lovely pool area and grounds. Breakfast
Read more
We have been staying here for family events for over 15 years. The property hasn't aged gracefully. We were looking forward to breakfast and were disappointed to find that the restaurant did not serve on Thanksgiving morning. The substitute continental buffet in the lobby was
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Hello toolworker, We appreciate your regular visits to our hotel. I recognize your time is valuable and we're happy with your feedback. It sounds like we missed the mark in a couple areas, and for that I am truly sorry. It is IHG’s goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Don't worry, we'll make sure your comments will not be taken lightly & will be forwarded to the hotel for necessary corrective actions. We look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I have been staying in this hotel for the past 12+ years and I am a Gold Priority Club member so I travel a great deal for business. I was a bit disappointed upon arrival there was someone else being checked in ahead of me, there was a second person working on a computer at the
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Hello deborahwA4898FU, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Springfield South - Enfield CT and leaving your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the check in process and overall condition of the bathroom. The issues you have raised are shared with our maintenance team to do the needed fix. I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Many thanks, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Second stay here - firstly - All staff very accomodating and friendly. Some parts of the hotel are a little tired, but everything functional. Pool a little tatty looking but nice and warm! Overall a good stay and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from RobertR6853, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and for leaving us great feedback! We appreciate when our staff is recognized for the way we engage and interact with our guests. We are glad that your time in the area was well spent and that you were able to find in us a great place to stay. We look forward to having you stop by and see us in the future! Regards, Robert Rioual Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Springfield-South Enfield
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Fitness Room
Room
Kitchenette
PreviousNext
1234568
Shuttle to casino?
I Can’t imagine. It is too far away. But Check with King Ward buses. They have casino runs from Enfield, CT and other greater Springfield area locations.
0 votes
Do all rooms have microwave and refrigerator?
Dear krowbot, Unless you booked a discounted advance purchase non cancellable reservation, our cancellation policy is actually by 6pm on the day of arrival. Why don't you call our Front desk directly at 860-741-2211, ask to speak with the manager on duty and see if we can help you out. Take Care, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"Avoid 2nd floor, guests park out back they travel this corridor for elevator. Creates more traffic passing your room."
"We all stayed on the 5th floor... it’s very quiet for the amount of families staying for Six Flags..."
"my room review part is not really applicable for this HI, but I rated based on other stays."
"King bed rooms have a sofa"
"stay elsewhere"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn enfield-springfield hotel enfieldcrowne plaza enfieldcrowne plaza hotel enfield
LOCATION
United StatesConnecticutEnfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing