We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Farmington

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

157 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(13 reviews)
“queen bed”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
78
39
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
39
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenqueen bedhome away from homegrab and gofront deskone nightlaundry roomgranola barsweekly basisfamily hotelloved staying herepots pansstove ovenlaundry facility on sitewrapped in plasticclose to homedunkin donuts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

They cleaned the hallway rug with something and afterwards it smelled like nail polish remover. Terrible smell. Once I did get into the room, it had a order to it. It made me want to throw up. No amount of air freshener will help. The...More

Thank blueskies800
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - FarmingtonResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are...More

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a wonderful time in the hotel, the suite with fully equipped kitchen was excellent. The service was awesome, the grab and go breakfast was great specially the coffee was ultimate. There was good backyard to walk along, parking lot was spacious. The beds...More

Thank Jaisimha M
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - FarmingtonResponded 10 November 2016

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience. Reading how you valued the fully equipped kitchen and the customer service you received is satisfying. We are also glad everything was to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We were here just short of 2 weeks. We had someone on the second floor (pretty sure the guy beside us) that smoked in his room. We narrowed it to him because like clock work smoke in the evenings and at 5:30 each morning! He...More

1  Thank Monica D
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here one night while traveling North. The hotel was adequate. Clean. Nice front desk clerk. Breakfast was just a few different Nature Valley bars and individual bags of oatmeal. Large room with full kitchen. It seems ideal for short term residency.

Thank LazyProjektor
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We really liked the queen suite we stayed in. Very spacious with a full kitchen. It's a very nice remodel! The only thing we didn't enjoy was the check in and check out. I rented the room online once we were 30 minutes away because...More

Thank EldaP
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678931
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aamitg
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Monica D | Reviewed this property |
One thing I can tell you is no I would not suggest any walking in this area. Heavy traffic and not pedestrian friendly. You are close to Blue Back Square. And the area close to Blue Back has restaurants also.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground level was still very quiet. No issues!"
Read review
"Whole building is quiet. Deluxe rooms have pull out sofa bed to accommodate 3-4 people."
Read review
"we got a room by the elevator and we could not hear anything."
Read review
"My room (south side) faced the main road but was really quiet--even with the window open!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite