We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White House

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fruit”(5 reviews)
“b and b”(6 reviews)
“fife coast”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Golf course
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitb and bfife coastclean roomsst andrewsstayed nightsbed and breakfasthigh standardanneaccommodationdundee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

For anyone thinking of providing bed and breakfast and want to experience it done superbly spend a night at The White House. booking was very straightforward and we were given a very warm welcome. The accommodation is furnished tastefully to a very high standard as...More

Thank timmyblue
Response from alwotherspoon1, Owner at The White HouseResponded 22 October 2017

Wow , Thank you so much! Hope to see you again !!! 😊 X

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I booked for a golf event at St.Andrews. Delighted to have found what looked to be excellent accommodation. Owner cancelled booking 2 weeks before saying she had double booked. No other accommodation available. Terrible service.More

1  Thank ac1346
Response from TWHByLeuchars, Owner at The White HouseResponded 17 September 2017

I am so sorry this happened, I explained to the customer I had recently changed my website and my booking system , I have offered my sincerest apologies as this was my error, I have no excuse other than an oversight on my part with...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The White House is a home away from home. Very cozy, everything you need, great food, and best of all the owner and hostess is fabulous!!!! She made the stay even better. The views are amazing, beds are comfortable, and great distance from all locations....More

Thank sdperrin
Response from TWHByLeuchars, Owner at The White HouseResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much!!

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We found the "White House" through the information centre in St Andrews.It was a Bank Holiday weekend and accommodation was scare, however there was a cancellation at the White House so we were very fortunate to stay at this great B+B.Wonderful hostess Anne, excellent room,...More

Thank silkster2013
Response from TWHByLeuchars, Owner at The White HouseResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much !!

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We received a warm welcome, Anne is really friendly and very kind. The room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Great breakfast: fresh fruit, good omelette, toast, handmade jam!! everything was really excellent!! the location is very good, a white house surrounded by green fields...More

Thank rita b
Response from alwotherspoon1, Owner at The White HouseResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much !

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This B&B is in a tranquil rural location."
Read review
"All rooms are to the highest luxury standard"
Read review
"Both bedrooms are identical and excellent"
Read review
"Only has a couple of double rooms, so when you stay there,you get exceptional service."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing