We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The White House

    Leuchars Lodge, Leuchars, St Andrews KY16 0EY, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LeucharsSee available hotels in Leuchars
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good1%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Golf course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (54)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 21 October 2017

    For anyone thinking of providing bed and breakfast and want to experience it done superbly spend a night at The White House. booking was very straightforward and we were given a very warm welcome. The accommodation is furnished tastefully to a very high standard as...More

    Thank timmyblue
    Response from alwotherspoon1, Owner at The White HouseResponded 22 October 2017

    Wow , Thank you so much! Hope to see you again !!! 😊 X

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    I booked for a golf event at St.Andrews. Delighted to have found what looked to be excellent accommodation. Owner cancelled booking 2 weeks before saying she had double booked. No other accommodation available. Terrible service.More

    1  Thank ac1346
    Response from TWHByLeuchars, Owner at The White HouseResponded 17 September 2017

    I am so sorry this happened, I explained to the customer I had recently changed my website and my booking system , I have offered my sincerest apologies as this was my error, I have no excuse other than an oversight on my part with...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

    The White House is a home away from home. Very cozy, everything you need, great food, and best of all the owner and hostess is fabulous!!!! She made the stay even better. The views are amazing, beds are comfortable, and great distance from all locations....More

    Thank sdperrin
    Response from TWHByLeuchars, Owner at The White HouseResponded 18 August 2017

    Thank you so much!!

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    We found the "White House" through the information centre in St Andrews.It was a Bank Holiday weekend and accommodation was scare, however there was a cancellation at the White House so we were very fortunate to stay at this great B+B.Wonderful hostess Anne, excellent room,...More

    Thank silkster2013
    Response from TWHByLeuchars, Owner at The White HouseResponded 27 July 2017

    Thank you so much !!

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    We received a warm welcome, Anne is really friendly and very kind. The room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Great breakfast: fresh fruit, good omelette, toast, handmade jam!! everything was really excellent!! the location is very good, a white house surrounded by green fields...More

    Thank rita b
    Response from alwotherspoon1, Owner at The White HouseResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you so much !

    Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
    1,670 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
    4.7 mi
     
    Rufflets Hotel
    1,215 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
    4.6 mi
     
    Lomond Hills Hotel
    583 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Freuchie
    14.1 mi
     
    Albany Hotel
    452 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in St Andrews
    5.4 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Fife >
    • St Andrews >
    • Leuchars
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Leuchars Hotels
    Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
    1,670 reviews
    4.67 miles away
     
    Rufflets Hotel
    1,215 reviews
    4.60 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Clayton Restaurant
    37 reviews
    2.76 miles away
    Rumbledethumps Restaurant
    195 reviews
    3.66 miles away
    The View Restaurant
    392 reviews
    3.80 miles away
    The Tavern at Strathkinness
    400 reviews
    3.86 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Scottish Clay Shooting Centre
    103 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Drumoig Golf Course
    50 reviews
    1.62 miles away
    Eden Mill
    755 reviews
    1.93 miles away
    Tay Road Bridge
    13 reviews
    3.64 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The White House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "This B&B is in a tranquil rural location."
    Read review
    "All rooms are to the highest luxury standard"
    Read review
    "Both bedrooms are identical and excellent"
    Read review
    "Only has a couple of double rooms, so when you stay there,you get exceptional service."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing