We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Redding, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in the Presidential suite for Great Cedar for a girls weekend on November 5, 2016. What a mess the whole process of booking and checking in was. I called a week before to see if we could have an early check in. I could not get a definitive answer for an early check in. I also needed 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
Queens Village, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My three friends and I decided to take a two day trip to Connecticut and we stayed at the great cedar hotel. We got there by 130 pm and enjoyed the pool. Nice pool. We had made reservation for dinner at 7 pm. We loved the cedar diner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Super outdated room; pool outdated as well. It's almost 11:00 pm and I can hear doors slamming, people chatting and walking in the hall, toilets flushing and my Television is on! Totally unacceptable. Less than satisfactory stay. Convenient for gambling and shopping however, would NEVER stay here again, even if they gave me a room FREE! Best part is, our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acharos
Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have comp rooms at the Cedar and have been pleasantly surprised with the hotel's up keep and customer service. This Hotel is close to everything. The bathroom is a bit small...but the shower is great but the extra sink outside the bathroom is a plus definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I could only get reservations at the Great Cedar this time but was very surprised how they have renovated the rooms. The mattress was super comfy and the room was great. Just as nice as the Fox Tower. Would not hesitate staying on that side again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shkelley187
Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel has been redone since we were there l.Very clean,prefer this hotel since it is close to everything.The only bad experience was the person in the next room was so loud we could hear thru walls.Staff is friendly and accommodating.Lady at check in was fantastic.Plenty to do in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I have stayed here twice and both times were great. I am not rich so we waited until a discount rate was available with my playing card. Even with a discount rate our room was perfect. Clean, VERY COMFY bed/pillows, shower was so nice I didn't want to get out, and the view breathtaking from the window... Skip room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paralegal4444
Management response:

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest at our resort. Pam S. Resort Call Center Shift Manager

Ilion, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel room is excellent at the Grand Pequet. The only down fall to staying here is that it is very expensive to eat. I compare it to Manhattan price wise. They have been very accommodating for our work training and there are over 100 of us for this training. My other complaint is the floor I stayed on, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresaimpink
Management response:

Thank you for staying at Foxwoods. We appreciate your continued patronage and apologize for any inconvenience you might have had. We hope to see you again soon! Pam S. Resort Call Center Shift Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The wife and I had an amazing 3DAYS@ FOXWOODS! WE saw 2 amazing shows (KOOL&THE GANG WHERE AWSOME!)stayed at The beautiful Great Ceader hotel dined on lobster,and to top it off I finally hit a JACKPOT! NOTHING BETS A WEEKEND AT THE "WOODS"!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
Management response:

Thank you for staying at Foxwoods. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Pam S. Resort Call Center Shift Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Every hotel room door slams, so you hear doors slamming all night. Too many room parties! We had to call hotel security 3 times because of the noise! The hotel security did not seemed phased by the noise. The parties and noise seems like a hotel norm here! The hotel also smells like mildew! We will never stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sbgreen00
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience and wish you the very best. Pam S. Resort Call Center Shift Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
445 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you like to be right in the middle of all the action, the AAA Three Diamond Great Cedar Hotel was made just for you. Spacious rooms and suites provide you with the best in comfort and amenities. That is, if you ever spend any time in them. Located in the heart of the casino, Great Cedar is close to all kinds of dining, entertainment, shopping and gaming options. So, what are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods

Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Price Range: £112 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the elevator. I find it noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles shkelley187, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view not of the parking lot lol”
 of 5 bubbles paralegal4444, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles BLJETAN, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor. Rooms with "56" at the end (i.e. 256, 356, 556, etc.) are near the ice machine. Noisy.”
  • Small closet
  • Cigarette butt found in the corner behind the drapes of my non-smoking room.
  • The sink located in the main bathroom.
  • The sink located outside of the main bathroom.
  • A comfortable couch in the corner overlooking the outside view.
  • A comfortable chair and hassock
  • King Size Bathroom Suite 2
  • King Size Bedroom Suite
 of 5 bubbles ronswife12, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The side facing the forest is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles trakme7, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay