We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights during Memorial Day weekend. Saturday night, the hotel was full with youth groups. The pool was filled with kids without adult supervision. The second day was worse, the house keeping service did not exist! The elevator was dirty with cookie crumbs. They didn't make the room, empty trash nor change out the dirty towels. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pik-Kwan C
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear Pik-Kwan C We are extremely sorry to hear about your disappointment in your recent stay with us. We understand the importance of receiving a good night’s sleep, which is why we try our very best to provide quiet and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations and will explore different opportunities to further reduce...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed here for just one night over my reunion weekend. The room itself was fine, the beds were comfortable. But the service was just meh. I think especially in a smaller town where they know that weekend will be busy with guests from out of town, they could have made more of an effort to step up customer service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thana Ashley Na... C
New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Not the best but not much choice during graduation weekend. In Laws had toitet problems, Towels are horrible, I Have better quality rags at home, one elevator not working most of the day. The walls are paper thin. No coffee cups at coffee station. At least the employees at the front desk were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear Tim E, We sincerely apologize for your poor experience at our hotel as we take pride in providing the best experience for all of our guests. It is our understanding that our General Manager has spoken to you and your in-laws personally to resolve all issues. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize again that your stay did not meet...

Bangalore
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This is an old property. Rooms are okay. It has Silver city sports bar. Food is not that great. Breakfast is bad as few items which are repeated everyday. It's an average 2 star hotel in Meriden. However you can eat some good Italian food Lido's which is 5 mins walk from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_Traveller
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear Aditya_Traveller, We are disheartened to hear you did not like our accommodations and did not have a more enjoyable experience during your recent stay. While we understand our style may not appeal to everyone, we do expect to deliver exceptional service for a memorable visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and will...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Room was completely refurbished as well as bathroom being updated although the light switch plate should have been replaced or scrubbed down before returning. Hair dryer is not on wall but nicer handheld model as you'd have at home. Towels not as thick as they could be. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel does have several ballrooms which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boulderstraveler
North Babylon, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel in general was nice. It had a indoor pool but I was not happy about the cleanliness in the pool area. There was gum and candy wrappers on the ground and Bobbie pins as well. They had an outdoor patio but only 2 lounge chairs. I think it could use a little updating. Also upon arrival I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Campton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We have stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Meriden many times. We can depend on it to be a clean, comfortable place where, after a long trip, we can truly relax. It is quiet, safe, and is nicely appointed. The restaurant, Silver City Sports Bar, is casual, good food and good service. We always enjoy settling in with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie1935
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear bernie1935, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay thanks to our clean accommodations, great customer service, and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon - all the best.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there two nights and the experience was horrible, the bottled water in the room was dranked out of by god knows who and just left it there housekeeping never came to clean our room. We called the front desk on three different occasions requesting housekeeping to come clean our rooms and replenish our towels and we were told housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scmpbell723
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear scmpbell723, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our accommodations. Please know that cleanliness is a top priority for us and we apologize that we fell short of that expectation in reference to the opened bottled water left in your room....

California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We were just passing through and stopped for an one night. Rooms are nice sized and clean. Overnight stay was quiet and peaceful until early morning. Room for improvement; 1- The doors really need to have new closers installed. As other people left their rooms doors constantly slammed and sounded like gunfire. We probably wouldn't' have noticed, but it started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_gal801
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

While this is not a high end property, the two staff I interacted with were well trained, friendly and warm. One of the best check-in I ever did and this is saying a lot since I just drove over an hour to reach this property. I also had the opportunity to witness the FD staff interact with other guests here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wei Lianq N

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Address: 275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Meriden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Meriden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is in a good location; and easy to find.”
JohnFromLI, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, make sure you get a high floor.”
438TimE, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose first floor rooms on weekend.”
Boulderstraveler, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I have had problems with any room locations. All have been good.”
bernie1935, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms on west side are darker during early morning.”
traveling_gal801, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5