We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

management must be more friendly, he came in the reception ladies greeted him and he just ignored them and me standing there, more security guards is needed the one small security doing other chores is not right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilenaw2017
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent and rewarding stay. i had the priveldge to experience the beauty of this place and was total in awe because this place has restored our family peace and happiness. i wouldnt regret having this quality time that encouraged bonding and unity at a peaceful place as such as your establishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr746
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely weekend with friends. We celebrated their son's birthday. We enjoyed the swimming pool at night after our tents were pitched up. Tye bathroom facilities were amazing to normal camp sites. We enjoyed a braai and went to sleep. The next day we went down to the beach and saw amazing sea-life among the rocks. Don't forget...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minettek2017
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow! It is wonderful to know you had a great weekend with us! We also can't wait for you to come back and make even more memories with us!

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 1 week ago

In general we had an awesome time. We stayed at Pine Lodge quite a few times. Place is well kept, security good, safe for children. Would appreciate another swimming pool as the current one can get crowded in peak season.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lc304
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback!

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Pine Lodge Resort on the afternoon of 4 January 2017 and was welcomed by happy staff members. Waooow, how great this was??? Everybody was happy, receptive, and reception was staffed and mended to attend promptly to guests. Staff at this property is very helpful and the place is quite clean. This a peaceful tranquil place not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fortunem2017
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a good time with us! Yes our furry friends just love treats that guests may leave around...thank you for taking it in your stride and adding it to your adventure you enjoyed with us. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff - they all worked very hard during this High Season so it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here before. Nothing has changed. The reception is still absent and terrible. Stayed at he chalets this time, not too bad but at this prize? Okay I was in a corner and did not have time to look around so if you need soem place that is safe, clean but lacks receptionist help, pick this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Cradock, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found Pine Lodge very nice except at reception !The location is great Nice walks close to the beach The lodge was nice and clean and cleaned everyday . There are a lot to do regarding donkey cart rides Putt Putt Swimming pool etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjgarth
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to provide us with feedback. It is much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, with lovely beach and nature reserve very close, but accommodation needs upgrading, and service was quite poor. We contacted reception to ask if we could check in a little early, and were told to come, only to then be told that it was not ready and to come back in 30 minutes. We did this and were given...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmC7247DJ
DaleTucker_za, General Manager at Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are currently upgrading our chalets and cottages...there are 84 of them so it does take a bit of time to refurbish and update them. Thank you for your valued points made.

Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 1 week ago

In general, we had an okay stay. However, from the previous years' camping, nothing was done to improve the Resort. No hot water for 16 hours, no plugs for baths or basins, no electrical points in ablutions. Rubbish bins not emptied regularly. Won't come again very soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corliav2017
White River, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pine Lodge is the ideal family holiday destination. There is something to do for every age group. The chalets are cleaned well by really friendly staff. We always felt safe and the evening/night security is good. The added attraction of the nature reserve is such a pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.3 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#10 of 13 in Summerstrand
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just minutes from Nelson Mandela Bay's City Centre and Airport, Pine Lodge is the perfect holiday destination. Our wind protected 3-Star chalets are nestled amongst the indigenous flora of the Cape Recife Nature Reserve and are a stone's throw from the ocean. Our 4-Star graded caravan and camping grounds all have electrical points and are well-grassed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre

Address: Marine Drive, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: £15 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Resort And Conference Centre
Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Port Elizabeth
Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pine Lodge Resort & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early, also get a weeks pass to the reserve on the first day from reception”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ8489OR, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own cutlery if you chooose the cara-cabins”
 of 5 bubbles Blueboytjie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our site cabin had a kitchenette/lounge/bed & bathroom. Smaller / bigger chalets are available - or you can take your own caravan/tent !”
 of 5 bubbles PamDeJager, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not go out of season. Judging by other reviews we just had a bad experience.”
 of 5 bubbles George0903, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The site cabins are comfortable and cosy while the luxury chalets are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Willem1969, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay