We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 811: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
 Click to rate
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was asked to move rooms due to a large Jewish group that came in and used entire floor as their own for 2 nights instead of asking the group to abide the noise policy. Heater fell apart on first night in the room. Shower had loud squeal while running.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyhI5087TN
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the conditions you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. Our highest priority is to make our guests feel at home and to provide the level of service that exceeds expectations. I am sorry we failed to do so during your stay. If you would be kind enough to contact me directly, I will...

Boston, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A last minute booking on Hilton.com but we were made to feel very special. Comfortable and immaculately clean room. Not a great view over Costco, but if we'd had more time the area around the hotel is stunning with wonderful examples of New England homes. Breakfast was amazing and great value. Set us up for the trip to DC where...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_H0tel_Inspectors
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you chose to stay with us and feel that it was a wise choice. Thank you for all the compliments about our people, the services they provided, your breakfast experience, and our hotel location. We hope you will join us again on your way back home! Thank you for writing.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bed bugs + stinking carpet + overcrowded uncontrolled pool area made for a terrible stay. NEVER come here again. And I don't recommend anyone else staying here. The staff was ok and the location is great (right off I-95)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828dr23
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

We would have appreciated if you had made us aware of your concerns while you were here in our hotel. It is unfortunate that you chose to use this forum some time after your departure to describe a condition that is not correct. Our inspection of your guest room immediately upon seeing your comments revealed nothing that you have described....

Keene, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel seemed old and in need of a renovation. I slept terribly due to all the noise from the traffic on I-95 and the beds were too soft. I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated and we would hope for an opportunity to make things right for you. Please feel free to contact me if you do visit our area again so I can make arrangements for a perfect stay for you.

Detroit, MI, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. The staff was courteous, efficient, friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were clean and recently serviced. Food was good. Location was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 658pennyg
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and our outstanding staff. Our people do everything possible to exceed our guests' expectations so we truly appreciate the recognition you have provided. We hope very much to have another opportunity to be of service.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel to stay at when visiting Norwalk's museums and Attractions. Near to everything. Has a beautiful pool which is Open from early morning till late at night. Excellent staff, helpful And friendly. Delicious warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the convenience of our location in relation to area attractions. Thank you also for recognizing our staff for the helpful and friendly service they provide to our guests. I hope we can welcome...

Long Eddy, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Doubletree had a great staff. Great service from Front Desk to House Keeping. The Bar and wait staff were great as well as Shuttle service drivers. They could not have done more to make me feel welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very kind comments about the various members of our staff. Without a doubt, they are the most precious and appreciated feature of our hotel. I know they appreciate your comments as much as I do. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was freezing cold when I checked in and there was no shower curtain which I unfortunately didn't notice until the morning and was in a hurry to get to work. The water was also freezing cold and took forever to warm up.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5156FUmichaelp
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the cold and incomplete conditions you found in your guest room during your recent stay. Our standard is to maintain rooms at 68-70 degrees so this and the missing shower curtain were clearly oversights for which we apologize. These conditions are highly unusual and we would like to make it up to you. If you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In areas that were important to us, the hotel met expectations. The staff was friendly and the bedding and bathroom or clean as well as the room. The bed was comfortable. Was not looking for thrills or amenities and did not see or need much in that area. The building is older and in need of some renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overlook2001
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of our accommodations, which met or hopefully exceeded your expectations. The need for renovations is under review and we have several new upgrades planned for 2017. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back during...

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to this hotel for great price and close proximity to Aquarium; ordered RM service, burgers are fantastic, price could be better but you get a reasonable portion, breakfast was fantastic,we ordered in RM , staff are very eager to please. The pool was being serviced do we could not utilize. I would definitely come here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank celestined2017
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The pool was closed temporarily per health code protocol after a child's little mishap, but it was reopened as quickly as possible. So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, including your room service meal, our breakfast buffet, and our close proximity to the aquarium...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
4.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
394 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
3.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
300 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your stay with our Norwalk hotel with a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy the convenience of our proximity to local attractions such as the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum and the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion. Our hotel in Norwalk, CT is just 30 minutes from Westchester County Airport. Be sure to plan ahead for the Norwalk Oyster Festival and book your stay for Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Address: 789 Connecticut Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06854-1615
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Price Range: £81 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree - Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#6 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request King size bed! Great pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles TheElenaJay, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles BrianH458, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cookies very chocolatey. 8-)”
 of 5 bubbles 730charissec, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor that faces the street. Backside overlooks some parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jds754, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room looked over at the Costco parking lot - and it was quiet”
  • Nice shower
  • Comfortable beds
 of 5 bubbles LuckyLobsters, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates