We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Plantsville

1.7 miles from Plantsville centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1845 Meriden-Waterbury Road, Plantsville, Southington, CT 06467
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room 111 is the best room I have stayed at. You wouldn't even know it was in Southington it's so nice. For the price you can't beat the deal you get! It have an amazing jacuzzi tub that is so nice to relax in after shopping all day. The TV and wifi are awesome usually that's a problem at most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondieboo55
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay begins with two front desk attendants staring at me having a personal conversation as I struggle with my luggage and neither have caught the hospitality bug enough to at least a hold a door open. There is no automatic door openers here like you might see for a guest in a wheelchair. To the room now. One bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspector027
Reviewed 21 December 2016

the people are very cheerful and happy going .steph is always cheerful and outgoing she is very helpful and kind to others .she has good ideas on places to see and things to do .helpful ideas on where to eat and places to go .like movies and places of interest. like the chrismas lights at hubard park where nice so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael c
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a place last minute not feeling well and unable to drive home. I was quite disappointed and should have selected a higher quality hotel instead of this motel. Beds are hard as a rock. Listened to constant "noise" from guests above my room. Heat/ac unit in room made so much noise you couldn't use it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis S
Sid P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Plantsville, responded to this review

Dear Alexis, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and room condition issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel such as heat/ac unit, stained comforter & noise. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the standards of...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The property is old and shows its age, but that is not our primary problem or the reason we would not stay there again. Walls are paper-thin, and we spent much of the night listening to other guests walking around in the room above our 1st floor room. Also the free morning breakfast is below sub-standard; we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryVirginia
Sid P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Plantsville, responded to this review

Dear JerryVirginia, Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding property condition and the morning breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the ownership to ensure we improve on the the issues. Our hotel falls in Economy class. We...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, smelly and dirty. Halls and lobby was sickening and smelly. The carpet to the second floor is filthy, pillowcase dirty. The items available to write on we're used. The water in the sink wouldn't go down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Sid P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Plantsville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations . We are working to address the issues mentioned in the review and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our room was clean with a newer carpet, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker & hair dryer. The bed was comfortable and there were several sizes of pillows to choose from. We felt the air conditioner/heater was somewhat loud but did not disturb our sleep. The room appeared to have been recently updated. The bathroom was cramped, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
Kailua-Kona
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were a little scared at first since it abuts a major truck stop off the freeway, but it was actually very quiet. The room was sparkling clean. They have an okay breakfast, but there's a Dunkin Donuts 25 feet from the parking lot if you'd rather. The only real complaint is that they should raise the prices $20 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capndrake
Sid P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Plantsville, responded to this review

Dear capndrake, Thank you for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience at our establishment. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our property! We are delighted by your compliments & rating and we appreciate your patience on housekeeping service during your stay. We look forward to seeing...

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Ok place, had a terrible time turning the deadbolt. Had to call for help with it. Bed seemed clean. They would not give me AAA rate, CDL rate, nothing. Thought it was pricey for what it was. Everyone seemed friendly. Had to have receipt emailed because their system was down. Was OK but I doubt I would stay again because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Had a nice stay and friendly chat with the staff. Thanx Steph for helping me back into my room when I foolishly locked myself out. Beware! if you don't like soft beds this is not a place for you. haha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Plantsville

Address: 1845 Meriden-Waterbury Road, Plantsville, Southington, CT 06467
Region: United States > Connecticut > Southington > Plantsville
Price Range: £56 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Plantsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Plantsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milldale
Milldale Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Plantsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 111 is perfect for couples or solo travel”
 of 5 bubbles Blondieboo55, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have trouble with stairs, call the front desk; the clerk can meet you in the back of the hotel where there are no stairs to check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Evann728, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles johnrosario677, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor. Maybe? the upper floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles alexkA6096IN, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I did non smoking and it was perfect no smoke near my room...”
 of 5 bubbles P2830IPjeffs, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5