Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Garcia Ubud

Jl. Raya Silungan, Lodtunduh, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£115
Multiple ways to pay
£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#5 of 10 hotels in Lodtunduh
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Encircled by lush rice fields and tropical greenery, The Garcia Ubud is a five-star boutique resort with a touch of contemporary Balinese elegance where you’ll be swept into a realm of island-inspired sophistication. Stay in style with a collection of well-appointed guestrooms and pool villas supported by high-end facilities. Experience gracious hospitality that is second to none where all your needs will be met with warm words and a genuine smile. Located in the charming village of Lodtunduh, you are just minutes from the cultural attractions, shopping and dining options of central Ubud.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
116Reviews0Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Katy Falzon wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We (spouse and 2.5 year old) stayed at this exceptional resort in Feb 2020. During our stay, the Garcia was still under construction. Nevertheless, we experienced an unforgettable stay at the Garcia. Initially, we booked a one night stay however were quick to extend to two nights to properly induldge at the Garcia and explore Ubud. We would've extended to to more nights but unfortunately had pre-paid accomodation in Nusa Dua (yes, we were paying for two resorts during our stay, but it was well worth it). The team of staff were exceptionally warm and welcoming, especially to our child (who can be a handful at times). The team definitely went the extra mile in catering to our needs and gave amazing recommendations of food and areas of interest in Ubud. Furthermore, the team were knowledgeable & provided first hand experiences of Bali's customs & culture. The Garcia is in close proximity to the main town & a breath of fresh air from the commercialised main town of Ubud. We experienced breath taking views of rice fields from our room & an ambiance which you want to experience during a stay in Ubud. The Garcia included a restaurant which offered the best cuisine we experienced in Bali. We hope to visit again & couldn't recommend a resort so highly.
The Falzon Family
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thegarciaubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Katy, Thank you for staying with us and share your experience here. We really appreciate your kind feedback in regards to our warm and welcoming staff, greenery ambiance and also our mouthwatering cuisine at Ksuna Restaurant which successfully lived up your expectation. We will always put a lot of personal touch to enhance your unforgettable experience that every guest would expect during their stay. Your kind feedback will definitely share with the team as it is an encouragement for us to continue delivering the finest stay experience to our esteemed guests in the future. We would be very happy to welcoming you and the family during your next visit to Ubud, Bali. See you soon! Sincerely, I Ketut Gde Parmita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
overaglassofwine wrote a review Jun 2020
Bali, Indonesia17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located just near the city center (perfect location), the hotel is modern with a touch of Balinese traditional style and provides you great hospitality. All staff are very helpful and will guide you throughout your stay. The breakfast was amazing! The overall experience was awesome. I'll recommend this hotel to every couple and families. You won’t regret just be there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get the villa or the room with pool view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thegarciaubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear Meishyell, Thank you for staying with us and share your experience here. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding to our, location, concept, helpful staff and we also glad that you enjoy our delightful cuisine at Ksuna Restaurant, especially our signature breakfast which successfully meet your expectation. We will always put a lot of personal services to enhance your pleasant gateway that every guest would expect during their stay. We would be very happy to welcoming you again during your next visit to Ubud, Bali Have a great day! Sincerely, Management The Garcia Ubud
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Garcia Ubud was a magical getaway from the hustle and bustle that did not disappoint. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted with such kindness and generosity, which made me feel at home. It is only a short drive to the main strip and 15 minutes from popular tourist attractions, with a daily shuttle service which was very convenient. While the property is still undergoing some development, my room was breathtaking, with views over stunning rice fields.
The breakfast spread caters for all diners, and everything tastes delicious - I never left hungry!
The staff are truly the highlight of the Garcia, who are warm and genuine. Highly recommend this property and will be returning soon! Thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from thegarciaubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Jessica, Thank you for staying and we are so happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We really appreciate your lovely review regarding to our warm and genuine staff, convenience facilities, breathtaking view and also our amazing cuisine at Ksuna Restaurant which successfully lived up your expectation. Ensuring every guest is spoiled with personal touch to enhance their remarkable getaway is one of our goals. Your kind feedback will definitely share with the team as it is an encouragement for us to continue delivering the finest stay experience. We would be very happy to welcoming you during your next visit to Ubud, Bali. See you soon! Sincerely, I Ketut Gde Parmita General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahadewi wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in Lodtunduh, only 15 minutes from the center of Ubud, the location is good, if you want privacy, this is the hotel of your choice, with a wide view of the rice fields. This hotel has approximately 50 rooms and 9 villas with private pools and 2 main pools. and of course this hotel has gone through a strict health protocol process. the hotel is very clean with complete amenities, my family and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear Mrs. Mahadewi Devara, Thank you for your preference in choosing The Garcia Ubud as one of your destination and by taking the time to share your insight with other valued traveler. It is a great pleasure to have you here. My team alongside myself are already looking forward to your next visit! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort. We wishing you and your family have a great day ahead. Best Regards, The Garcia Ubud Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dewa'xan wrote a review Sept 2020
Gianyar, Indonesia8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed in Garcia Hotel for our honeymoon and visited ksuna restaurant for our breakfast and dinner. We found the setting beautiful view of the tree tops and greenery rice field overlooking the terrace.friendly staff treat you like you are their most important guest and are attentive and welcoming.a lots of seating available and i believe this impact of pandemic situation however they really concerned about cleanliness and sanitation protocol
freshly Breakfast personalised service it was sublime.
Id like to thank all the staff for making our stay perfect, Can’t wait until I'm back in Ubud eating Kasuna restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear Mr. Khanagus, Thank you so much. This is truly exceptional feedback. Indeed, we are thrilled! It's a great plesure that you appreciate the relaxing atmosphere, our staff, cleanliness and our protocol Please come back and experience more at The Garcia Ubud The Garcia will be always your home Best Regards, The Garcia Ubud Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabrie Gonzales wrote a review Oct 2020
27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we had such an amazing time at the garcia ubud. it was our first time staying at a hotel since the pandemic started and we felt very safe. the resort has implemented new normal protocol which is a special program that ensure high level of hygiene, cleanliness and safety procedures according to the world health organisation and the indonesian government advisory. we were really impressed to see all the efforts and actions they have established to make us feel safe. we keep a really good memory from our stay there and will be definitely coming back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Gonzabio45, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at The Garcia Ubud, especially our service in implementing new norma protocol. It is my pleasure to read such an insightful feedback for other travellers in this forum. In the meantime, I wish you health and safety in this period of time and I am looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest. Warmest Regards, The Garcia Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
novicejourneyman wrote a review Jun 2022
asia289 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Blissful is the word! From the moment we arrived, the airy open reception area, the welcome drinks and the smiles on the staffs’ faces all made us feel welcome. It seemed the hotel is new. We had a two-bedroom pool villa right next to a green rice field, separate from the main wing. But surprisingly we didn’t see/feel mosquitoes around.

Hotel is new. They are still building some of the villas. But no construction noise at all when we were there. The main wing housed the individual rooms and a bigger pool, gym, kids activity room etc. Another wing was the reception, restaurant and spa (too bad we didn’t have time to try it out).

Our villa had two big bedrooms facing the pool and the green rice field, perfect view any time of the day. Each room had a huge bathroom, inside was an open air shower, big (and clean!) tub, quality full amenities (bath salts too!), clean towels, drinking water. Each room also had its own tv, safe, bathrobe, pool towels, hair dryer slippers, bedside power points and wireless phone charger.

There was also a separate air conditioned living / dining room (beautiful chandelier!), tv, sofa, big dining table and chairs, coffee and tea, and a collection of loose tea leaves and tea brewing set.

Breakfast could be had at their spacious on-site restaurant or, like we did, served at our villa. The entire set was beautifully prepared and tasted really good.

We spent lots of time in our private pool, which was about 1.1 or 1.2m depth, wasn’t so sure.

We loved our blissful time here, will certainly want to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The villas are located beside paddy field, beautiful view when the field is green.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Novicejourneyman, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Regards, Wayan Darmawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph R wrote a review Aug 2022
Denpasar, Indonesia2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was such an unpleasant stay. We had booked a Garcia Suite, when arriving they turned round and said we had only booked a deluxe room, even though I showed them the confirmation that said Garcia Suite several times. Price difference is around £40 a night. Never got anywhere with complaining about this.

Hotel was average, no where near a 5*. We are now at Hilton Bali Resort which is also a 5* and is actually worthy of 5*. If you are planning on getting in the sun at this holiday, this won’t happen, the sun beds are located underneath the building and so is the pool. This means the whole building blocks all the sun, including in the pool.

We had breakfast included in our stay. Wasn’t very nice, also came with flies in it and in the scrambled egg.

Now the most disappointing part. On 3 separate occasions, things went missing out of our room. When speaking to reception you are made to feel like a liar. 1 of the things got returned to us and the other 2 didn’t. My English SIM card got taken or thrown in the bin, meaning for the rest of my trip I cannot take phone calls when needed which means I’ll lose money. When telling the hotel it had gone missing nothing was done about it, when I made a complaint to Agoda, Agoda then called the hotel and depended that the SIM card should be looked for. 5 mins after they had called they said they can’t find it. Again no apology. Avoid this place.

Had ordered breakfast to our room as that is something the hotel offers. A few occasions we had to remind them that we had ordered breakfast. A few times we had to remind them that the room hadn’t been cleaned etc. just a disaster to be honest.

Would highly recommend Hilton Bali Resort though, proper 5*.

Our stay was between: 6th August - 15th August.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear JosephrD4631UC, Warmest greeting from The Garcia Ubud, Thank you for having The Garcia Ubud as preference stay during “New Normal”, it is a true delighted that we were able to host you and your partner at our Paradise Island, Bali! Your highlight for room category information upon arrival, hotels faciities, breakfast and losing item are greatly appreciated. At the other part, as you mentioned on your feedback , we apologize for less than perfect experience with room condition. We continuously focus to keep the rooms in the best condition possible and we are looking into a long term solutions for our rooms and resort facilities to be implemented in the future upgrade plans include the facilities which are currently in discussion. Beside that, your feedback is greatly valuable to us in our effort to continually improve, meet and exceed our guest expectations. We do hope that despite on your constructive feedback on this occasion you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future so that we restore your faith in service experience with us. Kind Regards, Wayan Darmawan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Honey Dreamers wrote a review Mar 2021
Bali, Indonesia137 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such a wonderful time staying at this newly opened 5-star resort in Ubud.
Our private pool villa overlooking the rice-filed was very comfortable and had plenty of luxury amenities. We really enjoy the semi outdoor shower that offers a really refreshing and tropical feeling.
The food was amazing and beautifully plated. We tried the bone fire romantic dinner that is something not to be missed if you are staying there.
The staff were lovely and did everything to make us feel like at home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, General Manager at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 1 May 2021
Dear The Honey Dreamers, Warmest greeting from The Garcia Ubud We are very delighted to hear your pleasant experineces during your stay with us. We are commited to do extra miles for all of our guests and it was such an honor to have you as our lovely guest. Thank you so much for you beautifully written review on our comfortable villa and the concept, our foods signature, our staff services and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience. We are looking forward for welcoming you back at The Garcia ubud. We wishing you have a great bday. Best regards, The Garcia Ubud Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riska Widiartini wrote a review Aug 2020
Indonesia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were extremely satisfied with the resort and its beautiful surroundings! From the moment we walked in the entrance, we were thoroughly impressed, the interior decor was upscale yet warm and upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff. We were upgraded to the One Bed Room Pool Villa, the room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious with stunning art decor. The restaurant menu has a great variety of food choices and very flexible (appreciate this!). That's the personal touch that I found so great about the resort and staff.

We would definitely recommend The Garcia Resort Ubud as a great place to come to relax and enjoy yourself. Really can't complain, we had a lovely experience staying here and cant wait to go back

Sincerely, Riska
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Garcia Ubud, Pemilik at The Garcia Ubud
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Riska, Thank you for choosing The Garcia Ubud as your perfect place to spend your holiday furthermore writing a valuable review for us as well. It is a pleasure to read that you impressed with our interior decor as well we are absolutely happy to know that you are feel comfortable during stay at our villa. Thank you for recommend us, we do hope you have a memorable experience as all Garcia Team are looking forward to welcome you and your lovely family again in the near future. Your Truly, The Garcia Ubud Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prisellia E wrote a tip Jan 2024
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"please rent car, because the location is not taxi/ ojek friendly"
Read full review
Elie M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Paris, France2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not hesitate to ask anything to the helpful staff, service, information or recommendations "
Read full review
Tamara T wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Distance from Ubud means you need the shuttle or driver, but does give peace from tourist crowds"
Read full review
Caolcrev wrote a tip Sept 2023
Bali, Indonesia13 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have lots of rules which is quite overwhelming when you are checking in….seems to many in my opinion but maybe they have been burnt."
Read full review
Shagun B wrote a tip Apr 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India29 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available, location is a lil far from centre roughly 15 mins . But the property makes up for it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lodtunduh area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudLodtunduh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GARCIA UBUD - Updated 2024 Reviews (Lodtunduh, Indonesia)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Garcia Ubud
Which popular attractions are close to The Garcia Ubud?
Nearby attractions include Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary (3.1 miles), JJ Bali (4.6 miles), and Above the Clouds Natural Wear - Ubud Pengosekan (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Garcia Ubud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Garcia Ubud?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Garcia Ubud?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Garcia Ubud?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Garcia Ubud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ivy Cafe, Arcadia Restaurant Ubud, and Kaukau Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Garcia Ubud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Garcia Ubud have airport transportation?
Yes, The Garcia Ubud offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Garcia Ubud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Garcia Ubud offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Garcia Ubud?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.