We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Save
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,275)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
378
320
254
169
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
378
320
254
169
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetrain stationbusiness travelshuttle servicenew yorkfree shuttlevalet parkingsensesnycdoormaneventctstarbucks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Found things on the sheets that indicated sheets were not freshly changed prior to guest arrival. Definitely check before you slide into the bed to sleep. Gym is across in another building, and restaurant bar is under construction currently (10/2016). Go at your own risk.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa Y
Response from StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting CenterResponded 24 October 2016

We want your stay to be pleasurable in every way and we regret any disappointment you had with your guestroom. We will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure our rooms are always at their best. As you had mentioned, we are in the...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Although my room was clean and the staff were super friendly and accommodating there was a plumbing issues and my shower got filled with feces and I had to check out immediately and was only refunded half of my room service which came to $35...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 940lorip
Response from StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting CenterResponded 20 October 2016

It is disappointing to read that you had left early. Although we are pleased you appreciated our friendly staff, we do regret any issues you had with your guestroom. Our team has made the necessary repairs to ensure all of our guestrooms are at their...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff was incompetent, the rooms weren't ready by the 4pm check-in, even though we had requested early check in. The pool was closed, even though we had asked about it upon reserving rooms for the youth hockey team we traveled with.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JACKIEMARDEN
Response from StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting CenterResponded 20 October 2016

We want your time here with us to be enjoyable and we truly regret any disappointments you had. We will work with our staff to better communicate with our guests and to provide the best service at all times. It is our hope to have...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Good Hotel for the area. Just passing through for the night but it was definitely a decent place to stay and an especially good value for a Priceline express deal. Rooms were being updated but still felt comfortable. Parking was a little high.More

Thank crash467
Response from StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting CenterResponded 17 October 2016

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your travels and we thank you for your positive review of Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and found us to...More

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Food service wasn't good. Wait staff was very short staffed. Food was cold in the restaurant and from room service. The location of this hotel was great for our traveling needs. Price of rooms was good. Pool and hot tub were nice.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Staci O
Response from StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting CenterResponded 17 October 2016

We are happy to hear our location worked well for your needs and that you appreciated our refreshing indoor pool area. We do regret any disappointments you experience at our on-site restaurant and we will address your feedback with our team to make improvements in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stamford, CT
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angelo-Shian R
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Deniz B | Property representative |
Hello there, so sorry for the delay in response. We do not have a microwave and fridge in the rooms. If you let me know you information I can place the request in your reservation. Thank You-
0
Votes
twittr1
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 8MoonRiver | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is clean and neat. But charm is lacking, and while it is near shopping, the location is awkward. Recommended with reservations.
0
Votes
twittr1
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from spetra1971 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I believe it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Choose the harbor view."
Read review
"10th floor is desirable"
Read review
"Choose a room away from the train tracks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing