We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
 Click to rate
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have stayed here several times. I was one of the first to stay here when this motel became a Red Roof Inn. You can read my reviews below. I only have good things to say about this facility. The over and above happened this weekend. I was having car trouble. Being so far from home, I was very concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us and we are thrilled to be your second home when visiting Vernon, CT. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating and rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your business, your loyalty and your...

Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I stayed here after becoming dissatisfied with the adjacent Days Inn. It is certainly more clean, safe and well-equipt than the Days Inn. It was fine for a night or 2 but became somewhat depressing towards the end of my stay which I attribute to the small windows and somewhat outdated interior. The owners are nice enough, but they often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pensakdan
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Pensakdan; Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are pleased you liked the property. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed in our service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be...

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great bed, room and soft towels. Super price for overnight stays. Great location right off of interstate 84, with coffee shops (Dunkin Donuts right across the street) and restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millerlm2017
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Miller We are so very pleased that you were able to stay at our location. I'm happy to hear due to our convenient location to the interstate you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next stay and hope that you will treat yourself yet again to our facility. Best Regards, Ricky Khan /...

Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Traveling thru the area and needed a motel for overnight. Read other tripadvisor reviews and pretty much agree with other reviewers. This is a average,no frills,budget priced motel that is in need of some TLC. The lobby area is dated and smells like smoke. The room we had on the first floor was clean, bed was comfortable and the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoiesgramma
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay at Red Roof Inn, Vernon. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast, we will get with the breakfast department and try to figure out a better menu items. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Sincerely; Ricky Khan

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel itself is dated and somewhat run down. The hallway smelled of old cigarette smoke. We checked in at 7 pm and when we entered our room, the beds were stripped and the room hadn't been cleaned. Called front desk to let clerk know. Told me to come back down to get card for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Red Roof Inn, Vernon. I'm sorry that you felt the staff was unpleasant. We will remind all staff members to make sure each guest has a pleasant and happy experience. Thank you for letting us know about the # of towels, we will get with the Housekeeping department...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

On our way through, it was okay but run down. In need of a really thorough cleaning all over, and updating. The windows did not open (they were supposed to) and looked in poor shape. The doors in the stairway to the second floor were very dirty. The bathtub was painted and the paint was peeling. We have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy d
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Red Roof Inn, Vernon. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. We are sorry that you were not happy with the renovations. we will get with the Houseman and try to figure out what measure needs to be made to make sure that doors are clean...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Mistakenly made a reservation at this establishment and when the error was discovered tried to cancel on the arrival day. The surly desk clerk/reservation agent refused to cancel the reservation - "our policy requires a 24 advance notice of a cancellation". Refused to cancel this reservation, however, other RRI's in the past have been very helpful and lenient with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about the Red Roof Inn, Vernon. I'm sorry that you felt the staff was unhelpful. Most RRI are franchise property and have different cancelation policy. Our property has a 24 hours cancelation policy and we usually are flexible with cancellation as long as you call before 12PM on the day...

Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A series of examples of poor customer service demonstrated by this RR Inn-- Took 4 phone calls to secure reservation. First two calls no one answered the phone, no recorded message, etc. Third call a man answered and said no one was available and to call again. Fourth call I was able to book two rooms for two night stays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dapperdon2
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Vernon. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize our property was not as nice as you expected. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the concerned...

Paoli, PA
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I was a little nervous staying at the Red Roof Inn because I am a Marriott junkie. The room was clean and a nice size. The staff filled my accommodation request and I was near the front door so that my 88 year old mom had a short walk. The hotel was the cheapest by far compared to alot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHencken
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Vernon. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize our property was not as nice as you expected. Your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the concerned...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We traveled to Florida in April and had to stop the first night. This place was great. I was a little nervous but the price was great and the rooms were clean , comfortable, and large. It was a great place to stop and I would put it on my list of places to stay next time I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
Nancy_Smith981, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Vernon CT Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in southern New England, the budget-friendly Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon is located on Route 30, right off Interstate 84. Located nearby to many eating opportunities including the famous Reins New York Style Deli. Old Sturbridge Village, Buckland Hill Mall, and other shopping are located close by. The Hartford Civic Center, Rentschler Field, University of Hartford, and Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art are all within a short drive of the hotel. Come check out the hospitality that Red Roof Inn Hartford -Vernon has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon

Address: 425 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Price Range: £52 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking rooms are upstairs so if the smell of cigarette smoke bothers you request to stay on the first level.”
 of 5 bubbles pensakdan, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're a smoker, stay at one of the end rooms, near the back doors.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaX6984YK, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As noted above, there is no elevator in this building and the stairs are at the far ends of the building. Try to get a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sunloverbud, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you have very low standards.”
 of 5 bubbles trav3llers, 18 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Very friendly management and staff. Have stayed here several times. All rooms are a 10!”
 of 5 bubbles 439karenl, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5