We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the staff member at the check in desk was very kind and helpful, the accommodations were not as great as I read in the past reviews. The furniture in the room and wallpaper from the 70's Wallpaper ripped in parts, room not as clean as I was told saw spots on rugs and dead flys by air conditioner. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegsoviero
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Pegsoviero, My team and I would like to extend our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. The hotel is currently going through improvement phase and furniture, bedding, general decor and other items are on the list. We do encourage guests to look at the property's pictures online prior to reservation so that they are aware of aesthetics of...

Manchester, NH, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took over 45 minutes to get checked in even though I reserved and paid online; Desk clerk had to call for instructions; No Elevator to second floor; rooms were bare/stark; doors keys didn't work; Finally got in room and tried to call front desk, but phone didn't work! Demanded my money be refunded and moved to a near by Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Linda, I apologize on behalf for the entire Rodeway Inn team. We have since fixed the issue with the lock by replacing the faulty batteries and checked the phone in the room. As we were completely booked we were not able to offer alternative accommodations this time, however, I hope you do give us another chance in future. We...

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Rodeway Inn is an older, two story motel. Our room was immaculately clean and the staff very helpful. When I noted the room did not have a coffee maker, one was brought right to us - along with all the fixings. This place is nothing fancy - but if you are looking for a clean place to stay, convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperZee13
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I are so happy to have such kudos from you on our room cleanliness and service! We all wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online :-) Another guest not too long ago had suggested providing the coffee makers to all the rooms, and the management has decided to outfit...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I was going to a concert at Mohegan Sun and needed a room for the night. This place was clean, quiet, and a 15 min drive to Mohegan. And it was hundreds of dollars less than some of the hotels around the area. They even had bagels and coffee in the morning. So for the price and what I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank op482015
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us and we are always delighted to hear we were of good value to our guests such as yourself! Also, thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is greatly appreciated. I will surely share the kind words with rest of the team :-) Have a great day, Rodeway...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Three of our staff members stayed here on a business trip. They reported that while the inn was in a nice area, the inn itself was in poor condition. One traveler noted that the room connected to hers did not actually lock, compromising her safety and privacy. The area is relatively expensive, but I would recommend looking somewhere else and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianna R
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Julianna, We are sorry to hear you found the Inn to be unsatisfactory. We believe you may have left this review in an error as we do not have connecting room types. At any rate, we wanted to apologize for yours/her poor experience and hope you give us a try next time around. Thank you, Ron General Manager

Bethlehem
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn when on a recent 2 night trip to Mohegan Sun Casino in Uncasville. We were very pleased with our decision to stay here. Ron, one of the managers we met, was very friendly and helpful. He assisted us with directions on more than one occasion and probably was one of the most friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Michele, I truly appreciate your kind words and am honored to hear such praise. My team joins me in thanking you for investing time to write this excellent review and for choosing us. Guests such as yourself are always a welcome delight here at Rodeway Inn Waterford :-) Thanks again Michele, Ron General Manager

Rotterdam, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I read other reviews of many hotels in the area before booking. I can not say enough good things about the Rodeway Inn. Location! Location! My husband and I took a very last minute weekend to visit Mystic and New London Connecticut. We had never been to this area. The Rodeway is exactly where you need to be! Both cities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank longoverdue
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

I have to say, your review is the most impressive in covering all aspect of our humble abode, and brings to light all the details a fellow traveler would care about. There isn't anything that has not been touched upon and for this effort, I applaud! It is simply impressive! Thank you! Ron General Manager Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway North...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Wanted a hotel for an overnight to visit Mohegan Sun on our way back home to NJ. I wanted a first floor unit and even though I booked on line at a cheaper rate the proprietor, Ron was very accommodating and gave us a queen efficiency for $5.00 more. No elevator here. Room was very clean and neat with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryVDR
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Terry, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate all the details you included as well so paint a vivid picture of your experience with us. I am sure many visitors will be thankful to you in providing such details. As for kitchenware, we provide them per request normally. However, given your suggestion, we will, starting...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was convenient & close to the highway. The breakfast was minimal but fresh & good (coffee, bagels, & muffins). The mattress was a little too firm for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed & Suzanne B
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know what we could have done to improve our rating from an Average to an Excellent one. Thanks again, Ron General Manager Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway North Waterford, CT 06385 860.442.7227 Ext. 0

Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very clean property with courteous staff and a great pool area. We stayed in first floor efficiency unit and were very comfortable. Wish we were there a little longer. The wifi did not work inside our room and they were totally booked so we just used the office wifi a couple times. Very nice people that are willing to accomodate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Mr Daly, It was pleasure serving you and your family! You were a fun bunch to interact and joke with. Thank you so much for spending the time to endorse us online and your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the place. We are in middle of WiFi upgrades that have taken longer than they should, however, they will be...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
243 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oakdell Motel
Oakdell Motel
#3 of 5 in Waterford
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bronx, New York
2 months ago
4 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles C3322BBlindab, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room with 2 queen beds had a microwave & refrigerator & table for two.”
 of 5 bubbles 512michelek, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles terryVDR, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi worked near the office”
 of 5 bubbles 919JamesD, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 15 minutes from Mohegan Sun and easy on off highway access.”
 of 5 bubbles ComputerLady53, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay