We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (91)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    “fitness center” (17 reviews)
    “island house” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (231)
    There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 231 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

    Family resort that caters to activities for kids. Pool can be loaded with children but beach is steps away and this can be avoided. We booked last minute and got about 20%- 25% off the price of our unit. Daily activities for families to choose...More

    Thank Michelle S
    Reviewed 14 July 2015

    Sea Colony is one of our favorite places. Great resort, beaches, bike trails, fitness center, etc. However, the condo we rented at 2105 Doubles Court was awful. There was mold/mildew in the bathrooms. The microwave tripped a circuit breaker whenever we used it. The ice...More

    10  Thank Laura M
    Reviewed 12 July 2015

    We stayed in a large penthouse overlooking the beach. There were three double bedrooms plus a loft sleeping area, so it would comfortably sleep eight people. The kitchen came fully equipped with washing machine, dryer, cooker and microwave. There was also a large living/dining area....More

    Thank DianeHKent
    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    My family of 4 plus a grandmother stayed in Georgetown 204 and our other family members of 5 stayed in Annapolis. Everyone's experience was great even though we had different views and locations. I was stationed at the beach from arrival (late Wednesday to departure...More

    Thank melinda-nochaser
    Reviewed 3 July 2015

    The weekly rent is expensive already, but to charge a family of 4 $160 to use the beach? Yes there are additional fees $40 a person to simply use the beach...really? Resort quest is near criminal, they are rude, difficult to deal with and impose...More

    7  Thank D H
    Response from tfisher19930, Manager at Sea Colony ResortResponded 17 July 2015

    There are several errors of fact in this review that we would like to clear up. The $40 per person per week guest fee is required by the Sea Colony Recreational Association for every renter age 4 and older at Sea Colony – whether they...More

    The Bay Resort
    647 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
    11.6 mi
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
    1,075 reviews
    #1 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    10.8 mi
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    516 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
    0.8 mi
     
    Princess Royale Resort
    2,882 reviews
    #3 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
    8.2 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De ,
    • Sea Colony Resort Bethany Beach, Delaware
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (91)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    516 reviews
    .80 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    7 reviews
    .03 miles away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    830 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Fishers Popcorn
    163 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Sunshine Crepes
    130 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    493 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    348 reviews
    .80 miles away
    South Coastal Library
    64 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    46 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brooke S
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
    I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
    1
    Vote
    JLacovitch
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    2
    Votes
    tompatti33
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "make sure to get a room with a view"
    Read review
    "Do your own research!"
    Read review
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing